Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forum

Suche
Forum » Colosseum - English » Several Questions about starting placement and such...
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
GooseSwan
Junior Member
Cadet

Nachrichten: 2
Registriert:
December 2006
  Several Questions about starting placement and such... Fri, 05 October 2007 07:47
It seems to me a bit odd in the 5 player starting placements that everyone of the Colosseum's can be expanded to overlap with a "Resting Area". All except for one. The one on the side of the board where the 4 player and 5 player starts are staggered. Does this mean that every other player (except the above mentioned) can expand their Colosseum to overlap with a "Resting Areas" and have the possibility of earning both a medal and extra spectators through the emperor/consuls/senators if they land on the "Resting Area" that is also within the Colosseum?

One other question. Is the dice roll optional during the 4th phase, or do you have to roll? Meaning, can you leave a (lets say) senator in your Colosseum that was there the previous round and was left unmoved by your opponents? Then gain the extra spectators of his 'continuing' visit.

I hope I've articulated these questions clearly. Smile
      
ColtsFan76
Senior Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3326
Registriert:
February 2006
Re:Several Questions about starting placement and such... Fri, 05 October 2007 13:52
Yes, your analysis of the board is correct. But it is only the person in the 5-player game affected. The peron in the 4-player can reach the resting spot near score track 85-86.

All phases are optional (except the attrition and other clean-up) if you produce an event. So you do not have to roll the dice to move the dignitaries.
      
--JP
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 289
Registriert:
December 2004
Re:Several Questions about starting placement and such... Fri, 05 October 2007 21:22
I can't fathom why you wouldn't want to roll the dice. You could still have a chance to move a VIP to a medal location. Just leave the VIP in your arena and choose someone else to move.
      
bjhendricks
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 9
Registriert:
June 2006
Re:Several Questions about starting placement and such... Fri, 05 October 2007 21:51
Maybe if you had all the figures in your arena Razz
      
Caboose
Senior Member
First Lieutenant

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1597
Registriert:
May 2004
Re:Several Questions about starting placement and such... Fri, 12 October 2007 00:42
Nor do I see anywhere in the rules for Phase 4: Producing an Event, which states moving the Senators, etc is optional. If it was optional, you would think that in 2nd paragraph for step 1, which determines the # of dice, would state that.

So please state where this step in phase 4 is optional ?
      
ColtsFan76
Senior Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3326
Registriert:
February 2006
Re:Several Questions about starting placement and such... Fri, 12 October 2007 03:41
no one said the step was option. The phase is optional. So you can choose not to roll the dice but that means producing an event is not possible either.
      
Caboose
Senior Member
First Lieutenant

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1597
Registriert:
May 2004
Re:Several Questions about starting placement and such... Fri, 12 October 2007 19:58
Granted, if you don't produce an event, you can skip rolling..but if you ARE producing an event (Which happens almost ALL the time - about 90-95% of the time), then you DO have to roll the dice if you are producing.

Based on Goose's question, which seems to indicate an event was being running that turn, the dice roll is NOT optional.
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Essen '07 : Wolfgang Kramer's Signature session
Nächstes Thema:Medals Discard/Special Asset Token Discard?
Gehen Sie zum Forum: