Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Forum

Suche
Forum » BattleLore - English » Playing Ambush/First Strike in response to a Battle Back
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
toddrew
Senior Member
Cadet

Nachrichten: 830
Registriert:
October 2006
Playing Ambush/First Strike in response to a Battle Back Sat, 27 October 2007 05:45
Legal play? Discuss Smile

I posted this question on the lore compendium pages, but am too antsy to wait Very Happy
      
Captain Kremmen
Member
Oberleutnant

Nachrichten: 46
Registriert:
August 2007
Re:Playing Ambush/First Strike in response to a Battle Back Sat, 27 October 2007 13:32
If i understand you correctly then no you can't do this...

YOU attacked an opponent, he now gets to battle back. You could not launch a first strike card because you have already attacked the opponent once this turn.

Andy

      
dbc-
Senior Member

Nachrichten: 180
Registriert:
December 2006
Re:Playing Ambush/First Strike in response to a Battle Back Sat, 27 October 2007 13:40
I agree with the above.
If you look at the answer to how Ambushed is used, you'll notice the last line:
"However, the target, having already struck first, is NOT entitled to a battle back, even if it would have had the right to, had it not played an Ambush."
In other words, Ambushed does not grant you a second attack. It only allows your battle back to occur before the inicial attack. Since you have already attacked the unit in question, this card is of no use/not playable, in this situation.
      
toddrew
Senior Member
Cadet

Nachrichten: 830
Registriert:
October 2006
Re:Playing Ambush/First Strike in response to a Battle Back Sat, 27 October 2007 18:09
I wouldn't think so either. The ruling that First Strike may be played in response to Ambush, and vice versa left a question in my mind though. At first I thought that "attacker" meant ordered unit, but after seeing the ruling on first strike/ambush played in response to the other, thought maybe this could apply. I don't think it is intended to though. But, would be cool to be used as a bizarro Bonus Attack, Laughing
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Follow on actions and the Cleric Landmark
Nächstes Thema:Richard Borg in Essen
Gehen Sie zum Forum: