Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forum

Suche
Forum » Pirate's Cove - English » Hull Damage?
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
Lordal
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 2
Registriert:
October 2003
  Hull Damage? Tue, 21 October 2003 00:35
Hello there,

Had our first two Pirate bashings at the weekend and had plenty of fun. Just a quick rules query. If your hull is the area crippled in battle, do you lose any treasure that your carrying?

Great game...
      
eric
-= Crew =-
Advanced Combat Training

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3196
Registriert:
October 2002
Re:Hull Damage? Tue, 21 October 2003 04:26
Yes, absolutely. Any treasure on board that is in excess of your current Hull capacity in the _last_ phase of the turn is thrown back onto Treasure Island.

So... if your Hull get hit down to 6 and if you have 8 treasures on board, you will have to give back 2 treasure to Treasure Island at the end of the turn. If howeverm your Hull gets hurt down to 6 but you repair it back to 8 before the end of the Turn (because you won the combat and captured Hull Island, for instance), then you will escape that problem.

Hope this helps,
eric
      
Lordal
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 2
Registriert:
October 2003
Re:Hull Damage? Tue, 21 October 2003 17:07
Hi Eric,

Thanks for the reply, the bit we weren't sure of was when you get crippled in a fight and have to go to pirates cove, you then get your ship repaired but this happens before the discarding excess treasure phase, so you get your free repair and keep your treasure (up to 6 anyway)? or lose it before you can repair it?

Thanks

Alan.
      
eric
-= Crew =-
Advanced Combat Training

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3196
Registriert:
October 2002
Re:Hull Damage? Tue, 21 October 2003 18:49
Yes, you get to keep it, because Pirate's Cove repairs take place before the Treasure check phase. That is correct.
eric
      
*Zio_Hal
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 2
Registriert:
October 2003
Re:Hull Damage? Tue, 21 October 2003 21:45
Hi everybody...
now I have a question about this problem...

If I was defeated in a fight, and my ship lose all his hull, when I fleed to the Pirates' Cove I repair it only till the second column or it return like before the fighting??

And I must move my ship in the Navigation round or I can stay?

Thank a lot!

Uncle Hal Wink
      
Palpatine
Member

Nachrichten: 67
Registriert:
February 2003
Re:Hull Damage? Wed, 22 October 2003 06:26
No...the repairs only set you up to the second setting ( column ) regardless of what you had before the fighting began. That's the price you pay for entering into combat!
      
*Zio_Hal
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 2
Registriert:
October 2003
Re:Hull Damage? Wed, 22 October 2003 09:19
Thanks a lot!

SO what about Navigation? When I must decide where move my ship I can stay or I MUST sail to another island?

Bye!

Uncle Hal
      
Palpatine
Member

Nachrichten: 67
Registriert:
February 2003
Re:Hull Damage? Thu, 23 October 2003 00:16
Good question. We never really ran into this situation, despite the many times we've played Piratenbucht, which is weird because it doesn't seem that uncommon of an occurence.
I would suggest that you have to clear the island ( move your pirate ship ) in order for the island to restock its bounty. It would seem weird to me that an island would restock and offer more fame, gold, and treasure if a pirate ship remained stationed at the island over time instead of moving on. I think of the time between rounds as actual time, and not just a lead in to an instantaneous warp to another island. I'd be very interested to hear what Eric et al have to say about this one.
Cheers!
Very Happy
      
Luke the Flaming
Senior Member

Nachrichten: 270
Registriert:
July 2003
Re:Hull Damage? Thu, 23 October 2003 01:09
Zio_Hal wrote on Wed, 22 October 2003 09:19


SO what about Navigation? When I must decide where move my ship I can stay or I MUST sail to another island?



You can choose one of the six islands, so you can choose that one again.
You're forced to move only if you're in P.Cove, since it cannot be chosen on the "navigation wheel".
      
eric
-= Crew =-
Advanced Combat Training

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3196
Registriert:
October 2002
Re:Hull Damage? Mon, 27 October 2003 13:14
Palpatine wrote on Wed, 22 October 2003 15:16


I would suggest that you have to clear the island ( move your pirate ship ) in order for the island to restock its bounty. It would seem weird to me that an island would restock and offer more fame, gold, and treasure if a pirate ship remained stationed at the island over time instead of moving on. I think of the time between rounds as actual time, and not just a lead in to an instantaneous warp to another island. I'd be very interested to hear what Eric et al have to say about this one.
Cheers!
Very Happy


While this might indeed make more sense from a "logical" or flavor standpoint, that is not the case. Each time you navigate, you select the island of your choice; this includes possibly staying on the same island; ie picking up the same island again. though if you keep doing this, the island's upgrade effect eventually loses its interest once you're maxed out in that particular section of your choice, and a Legendary Pirate will eventually show up across your bow
eric
      
Ruskicowboy
Junior Member
Cadet

Nachrichten: 4
Registriert:
December 2007
Re:Hull Damage? Wed, 18 March 2009 04:06
So, just to verify what happens in combat, if you lose sails, your turn order is possibly affected the next round of combat. If you lose crew or cannons, the number of dice rolled in your round of combat is affected. But if you lose hull, your treasure is not lost until the end of the turn (when you move the Legendary Pirate ship). Right?
      
Antoine
-= Crew =-
Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1668
Registriert:
April 2007
Re:Hull Damage? Wed, 18 March 2009 10:34
Yes, that's right.
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:I have some questions
Nächstes Thema:Can't understand the rules!!!!!!!
Gehen Sie zum Forum: