Forum

Suche
Forum » Pirate's Cove - English » Can't understand the rules!!!!!!!
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
sergey
Junior Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 9
Registriert:
December 2007
  Can't understand the rules!!!!!!! Thu, 13 November 2008 21:17
1.who is the first player to play? (if there is no battle)

2.after navigation, do the ships return to isle #1 (tavern), or continue forword from the point they are already?
      
Brice
-= Crew =-
Commandant

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1917
Registriert:
October 2002
Re:Can't understand the rules!!!!!!! Fri, 14 November 2008 17:08
sergey wrote on Thu, 13 November 2008 21:17

1.who is the first player to play? (if there is no battle)



Nobody!
Everybody reveals his navigation wheel at the same time, and moves his/her boat to their destination.

sergey wrote on Thu, 13 November 2008 21:17


2.after navigation, do the ships return to isle #1 (tavern), or continue forword from the point they are already?


Actually you don't have to move them, since everybody will chose a new destination on the subsequent turn.
      
reverendvader
Member
Cadet

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 94
Registriert:
November 2005
Re:Can't understand the rules!!!!!!! Tue, 18 November 2008 16:34
If there are no battles on a turn, play order is determined by each player's placement on the map... starting with Tavern Island and moving clockwise around the board, finally ending at Treasure Island and, ultimately, Pirate's Cove (for any players sent there after any battles which occurred).

Remember as well that there are phases in each turn to resolve in that same order: the plunder phase, the upgrade phase, etc.

In this fashion it's not a "one-person-goes-then-the-next-roll-and-move" kind of game.
      
kissmarci
Junior Member
Total Victory

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 22
Registriert:
December 2008
Re:Can't understand the rules!!!!!!! Tue, 24 March 2009 13:35
Hi,
I am a totally unexperienced "player" (= we have not even opened the box since this will be my son's Easter present). But I printed out the rules and one thing I can't resolve. When it spkeaks about +2 speed bonus points (treasure over board), is it +2 LEVELS of sails or +2 points that may upgrade me 1 level at sails?
Sorry if the Q is dumb.
CS
      
Taylor
Senior Member
Cadet

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 160
Registriert:
January 2004
Re:Can't understand the rules!!!!!!! Thu, 26 March 2009 18:11
Hi

I would play this as that it increases your sail value by 2 so if your sail marker is currently on 6. Dropping a treasure will increase it to 8 for the duration of this battle.

The other numbers are just a cost to increase your sail by one level when upgrading.

L8R's
T
      
kissmarci
Junior Member
Total Victory

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 22
Registriert:
December 2008
Re:Can't understand the rules!!!!!!! Fri, 27 March 2009 09:58
Thank you very much for the answer.
One more clarification then:
Squire Trelawney's parrot says: "adds 20 to your speed".
Obviously it can not be 20 LEVELS (since there are only 12 levels of sails) but 20 POINTS to raise as many levels as appropriate, right?
CS
      
Taylor
Senior Member
Cadet

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 160
Registriert:
January 2004
Re:Can't understand the rules!!!!!!! Sat, 28 March 2009 00:12
Squire Trelawney's parrot does indeed add 20 to your sails.
So if your sail says 8 on the board you will effectively have a sail of 28.
The effect of Squire Trelawney's card is to make your ship the fastest* and will let you get in first against Blackbeard

*If your opponent had "treasure overboard" and 1 or 2 "blow me down" cards then they could possibly overtake you.

L8R's

T
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Hull Damage?
Gehen Sie zum Forum: