Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Forum

Suche
Forum » Memoir '44 - English » Bunkered Artillery
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
BIGNAP44
Junior Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 6
Registriert:
January 2010
Bunkered Artillery Sun, 31 January 2010 07:03
When attacking artillery in a bunker flags must be rolled to remove them, which it states in the rule book and the FAQ. I also know that they can ignore the first flag rolled on them in a hand.

My question is: Can you only eliminate artillery in a bunker with a flag or, can you also terminate them if you roll a grenade since it states in the rule book that grenades are always counted as a hit?

(Referring to the Swordfish senario)
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 6851
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Bunkered Artillery Sun, 31 January 2010 08:11
BIGNAP44 wrote on Sat, 30 January 2010 22:03

When attacking artillery in a bunker flags must be rolled to remove them, which it states in the rule book and the FAQ. I also know that they can ignore the first flag rolled on them in a hand.

My question is: Can you only eliminate artillery in a bunker with a flag or, can you also terminate them if you roll a grenade since it states in the rule book that grenades are always counted as a hit?

(Referring to the Swordfish senario)


You can remove Artillery with a Grenade as well. Cool
      
sam1812
Senior Member
Brigadier General

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2177
Registriert:
August 2006
Re:Bunkered Artillery Sun, 31 January 2010 13:55
Two other notes on that (though they may be obvious):

A star from an Air Power card or a strafing plane is a hit.

And all flags from Air Power, strafing, and Barrage are hits, since the unit can't retreat.
      
BIGNAP44
Junior Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 6
Registriert:
January 2010
Re:Bunkered Artillery Sun, 31 January 2010 22:08
Ok, thanks guys.
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Campaign - Special Reserve Rolls
Nächstes Thema: Campaign Book Vol 1> your favorite campaign?
Gehen Sie zum Forum: