Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Forum

Suche
Forum » Memoir '44 - English » Luttich airpower
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
chilinski
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 8
Registriert:
January 2005
Luttich airpower Tue, 15 March 2005 15:34
I need a clarification of the special rule in Operation Luttich regarding airpower/recon. The special rule says that recon cards can be played as an airpower card in that section.

This could be interpreted in a number of ways:

#1. A recon card in ANY section (left, center or right) can be used as airpower in any section.
#2. A recon card in any section can be airpower, but the airpower strike has to be limited to the corresponding section.
#3. A recon card in any section can be airpower, but the airstrike has to be on the right flank where the hill is located.
#4. A right recon card is the only one that can be used as Airpower, but the strike may be in any section.
#5. A right recon card is the only one that can be used as airpower, but the strike must be in the right section.

It would seem that the requirement to have an Allied unit on either hill hex is for that unit to act as a spotter for the airstrike. In that case, it would seem to make sense that the strike would be limited to the right section since that is as far as the spotting unit could "see."
      
Krieghund
Senior Member

Nachrichten: 147
Registriert:
June 2004
Re:Luttich airpower Tue, 15 March 2005 19:54
Option number 2 is correct.
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Restrictions applicable when moving onto certain HEX TYPE or ANY HEX?
Nächstes Thema:Quickest Game?
Gehen Sie zum Forum: