Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forum

Suche
Forum » Memoir '44 - English » Equipment Pack: Rules are available
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
Franck
-= Crew =-

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1112
Registriert:
February 2003
Equipment Pack: Rules are available Thu, 28 June 2012 16:26
They can be downloaded on the expansion page on Memoir '44 website:
http://www.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/content/equipment

Oh, and the expansion is now available for preorder!
      
red_zebra
Senior Member
Lieutenant

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 327
Registriert:
February 2005
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Thu, 28 June 2012 17:22
Very Happy

Very nice!!! Thanks.

Good tip for painting the miniatures.

LCT are armour? Do I order them as armour? Or do I order them with the unit they are carrying?
Also, do I target them as armour, or as the unit they are carrying?
      
clexton27
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3098
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Thu, 28 June 2012 21:44
Wow!

Great stuff....
      
ad79
Senior Member
Major Howard

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 786
Registriert:
September 2007
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Thu, 28 June 2012 23:32
Very cool to see the rules.
The Hobarts look fun.

BUT, I noticed a thing I haven't seen before.
Supply Trucks are referred to as OP#1.(Figures since they came in Battle Map 1)
Willys are OP#4. Came in Battle Map 4
But Tigers are OP#3 even though they came out in Battle Map 2.
And Half tracks are OP#6, but the rule sheet available for download refers to them as OP4.

Are OP#2 and OP#5 in the making or are these misprints?

Looking forward to seeing the scenarios and what theaters they occur in.
      
Erik Uitdebroeck
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1024
Registriert:
December 2006
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Thu, 28 June 2012 23:58
I'm sure it is me, but when I down load the rulebook, I can't see some of the pictures in the English section.
In the French section, they're ok.
But still ... I am very happy to have those rules and to be a part of this community.
Thanks DoW.
      
Vulch
Senior Member
Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 404
Registriert:
May 2009
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Fri, 29 June 2012 12:07
Booklet downloaded.
Pre-order made.

Now just need to sit it out until September Crying or Very Sad
      
50th
Senior Member
Armor Specialist

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1414
Registriert:
October 2006
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Fri, 29 June 2012 13:43
Now we know what that elusive Troops Card #20 is- Command Car/Kubelwagen!

No more speculation! (I liked the ninja option though!)
      
sam1812
Senior Member
Brigadier General

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2293
Registriert:
August 2006
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Fri, 29 June 2012 14:52
Great stuff!

Now that I've pre-ordered, I can go to work. Smile
      
nemesszili
Senior Member
Hauptmann

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 946
Registriert:
June 2008
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Fri, 29 June 2012 17:18
Before considering my purchase, I'd also like to see an official list of scenarios. Smile

Great stuff, though...
      
Sliderule
Member
Second Lieutenant

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 50
Registriert:
November 2007
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Fri, 29 June 2012 18:01
Order is in; I hope the neighbours are when it arrives. There's no way it will go through the letterbox.
      
sam1812
Senior Member
Brigadier General

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2293
Registriert:
August 2006
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Sat, 30 June 2012 01:01
Couldn't get those Nebelwerfers, Hobarts, and Kubelwagens out of my head this morning.
      
hdescavernes
Senior Member
Michael Wittmann

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 733
Registriert:
October 2003
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Sun, 01 July 2012 00:13
sam1812 écrit le Sat, 30 June 2012 01:01

Couldn't get those Nebelwerfers, Hobarts, and Kubelwagens out of my head this morning.


I hope you're not answering phones ("Kubelwagen how can I help you ?...dammit !")
      
Phread
Senior Member
Stiff Upper Lip

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1778
Registriert:
December 2008
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Sun, 01 July 2012 05:45
I have a question about the "Petard Mortar" Hobart Funny.

The rules say it is +1d in close assault which I have no problem with.

I would question its use as a normal tank at range 2 or 3 as the petard mortar was designed for close assault against fortifications and not as a usual tank gun. The mortar also had a very slow rate of fire as it had to be loaded through a front hatch rather than through a breach.

I would suggest the petard mortar tank should fight as a machine gun at ranges 2-3 as the mortar isn't a long range weapon.

Any thoughts or comments?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7169
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Sun, 01 July 2012 09:48
Phread wrote on Sun, 01 July 2012 07:45

I have a question about the "Petard Mortar" Hobart Funny.

The rules say it is +1d in close assault which I have no problem with.

I would question its use as a normal tank at range 2 or 3 as the petard mortar was designed for close assault against fortifications and not as a usual tank gun. The mortar also had a very slow rate of fire as it had to be loaded through a front hatch rather than through a breach.

I would suggest the petard mortar tank should fight as a machine gun at ranges 2-3 as the mortar isn't a long range weapon.

Any thoughts or comments?


Don't forget that an Armor unit in Memoir '44 does not usually indicate just one tank...or even just one type of tank! I haven't done much reading on this kind of thing, but in real life would the "Petard Mortar" ever be left alone to attack a bunker?

Anybody know more about this? Razz
      
Orc Breath
Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 47
Registriert:
July 2004
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Sun, 01 July 2012 10:01
Just noticed on tonights read of the rules >>

"When indicated in the scenario's Briefing Notes, replace a single Tank figure in each unit marked with a Hobart Funnies badge with a Churchill Tank figure equipped with the accessory of your choice.
This accessory must be chosen at game start, and cannot be changed during the course of the game. During the game, when taking hits, remove all the other
Tank figures in this unit first, keeping your Churchill tank for last"


I guess its the same for
'Tank Destroyers' ??

Myself, I've never 'mixed' armor figures in units before !

So the 2 Crusader tanks give you your _3-3-3 range.

That's how I'll look @ it myself anyway.

[Aktualisiert am: Sun, 01 July 2012 10:11]

      
Flemish_Havy
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 478
Registriert:
October 2011
  Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Sun, 01 July 2012 10:32
Orc Breath wrote on Sun, 01 July 2012 10:01

Just noticed on tonights read of the rules >>

"When indicated in the scenario's Briefing Notes, replace a single Tank figure in each unit marked with a Hobart Funnies badge with a Churchill Tank figure equipped with the accessory of your choice.
This accessory must be chosen at game start, and cannot be changed during the course of the game. During the game, when taking hits, remove all the other
Tank figures in this unit first, keeping your Churchill tank for last"


I guess its the same for
'Tank Destroyers'

Myself, I've never 'mixed' armor figures in the units before !


Your TD remark made me think and at first i would have said:
"your TD unit would normaly exist off all the same figures"
but having a second thought, although it might look funny, you could use a single TD figure and all normal figs in a TD unit !
In this last case, with the TD figs in the pack, you could produce 12 TD units all together. Rolling Eyes

I would nevertheless remark that, if the last fig standing off a unit is a funny, TD or other special fig, it will need to be badged to see what country it belongs to ! Rolling Eyes
I see many opportunities to make up new rolls for these new figures.

Funnies could be used in both sides.
Nebelwinders could be used by the russians to representing there " Katyusha rocket trucks ", although they can also move around, but we might badge them as 'mobile nebelwinders' or we might combine a Nebelwinder fig with a 'truck'figure. This could also be done with arty i gess or even inf.
Rolling Eyes NEW IDEA : The first hit, the unit looses its mobility, the second its killed. Rolling Eyes Cool

It could be a good idea to paint some off these special figs in different colors matching the different country colors, so if this unit is last to stand, you do not need to badge it to know what country it belongs to. On the other hand that might limit the overall use ... Rolling Eyes
      
Flemish_Havy
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 478
Registriert:
October 2011
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Sun, 01 July 2012 10:56
rasmussen81 wrote on Sun, 01 July 2012 09:48

Phread wrote on Sun, 01 July 2012 07:45

I have a question about the "Petard Mortar" Hobart Funny.

The rules say it is +1d in close assault which I have no problem with.

I would question its use as a normal tank at range 2 or 3 as the petard mortar was designed for close assault against fortifications and not as a usual tank gun. The mortar also had a very slow rate of fire as it had to be loaded through a front hatch rather than through a breach.

I would suggest the petard mortar tank should fight as a machine gun at ranges 2-3 as the mortar isn't a long range weapon.

Any thoughts or comments?


Don't forget that an Armor unit in Memoir '44 does [b][i]not[/b[/i] usually indicate just one tank...or even just one type of tank! I haven't done much reading on this kind of thing, but in real life would the "Petard Mortar" ever be left alone to attack a bunker?

Anybody know more about this? Razz


I gess you would want to protect a special unit whatever it is and the more rare it is the more you will protect it ! Cool

On the other hand as mentioned, a single figure should not be seen as a single unit, but as a methode to represent the strenght off a unit ! See in some scenarios units have less figures as normal units, reprenting there lower rate off armor (light tank units might have only 2 armor figs) or lower fire capabilites. (french resistance troops or ski troops only have 3 figs) Rolling Eyes

Answering the original question above: (using the same thoughts as above)
it might be a good idea to have some special rules for funnies that are the last unit standing, since indeed they could be limited in movement or fire capabilities (as most were), in this ex above the Petard Mortar has no big gun to fire in the distance ! Rolling Eyes

On the other hand, i gess they should be regarded to and i gess that is how they are intended in the game, as a mixture off armored units, including the funny as extra addon ! Cool

If you would want special rules for 'special units' standing alone, you should also implement the choice to what figure you want to eliminate in a mixed unit ! Since it could be off bether for ex. to have a normal tank left and not a funny.

I feel, funnies should be regarded as mixed into a group of armors and an addon, since if they would represent a single funny tank, they would have gotten there special rules, but also there limitation rules representing there combat or movement limitations.
      
Orc Breath
Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 47
Registriert:
July 2004
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Sun, 01 July 2012 21:37
I'm just thinking out loud (dangerous to do on a forum) ..its going to take some imagination with units,, considering these limited numbers of TD's & 'funnies' !

Aesthetically, One Hobart with 2 Crusaders/ Shermans is easy for moi' to see as a unit on the board.
But...
By the rules a German or Russian TD unit has 'Four' figs and theres only six TD's in the box !
Are people going to stand for 3- PzIV and 1- Elefant representing a TD unit ?
(exp; 'Escape along Salmchateau' and 'Peiper at Stoumont' scenarios have mucho TD's)


After seeing the lack of imagination with the Inf. coloring and other comments on the EquipmentPack that has been posted here & BGG...
What will it be like with the above situations?

Are people going to stand for 1- Elefant and a pile of tanks and badges being a TD unit(s) ???? Confused

[Maybe I'm behind the curve. I'm just now getting back into a M'44 frame of mind. Is all this 'old news' and all-ready been addressed? ]
      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2192
Registriert:
October 2004
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Mon, 02 July 2012 02:03
One thing I do notice on Page 10:

"Polish Cavalry"

This section refers to Polish Cavalry but the rules are for cavalry, not the "Polish Dragoons" used in all Polish scenarios in the CB 2 book.

I guess there may be official scenario that have the poles using regular cavalry, but this section may cause a bit of confusion.
      
Flemish_Havy
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 478
Registriert:
October 2011
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Mon, 02 July 2012 02:55
tank commander wrote on Mon, 02 July 2012 02:03

One thing I do notice on Page 10:

"Polish Cavalry"

This section refers to Polish Cavalry but the rules are for cavalry, not the "Polish Dragoons" used in all Polish scenarios in the CB 2 book.

I guess there may be official scenario that have the poles using regular cavalry, but this section may cause a bit of confusion.


so if these are normal cavalry, we need to badge them to be dragoons ?! Rolling Eyes
      
clexton27
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3098
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Mon, 02 July 2012 03:52
Flemish_Havy wrote on Sun, 01 July 2012 20:55

tank commander wrote on Mon, 02 July 2012 02:03

One thing I do notice on Page 10:

"Polish Cavalry"

This section refers to Polish Cavalry but the rules are for cavalry, not the "Polish Dragoons" used in all Polish scenarios in the CB 2 book.

I guess there may be official scenario that have the poles using regular cavalry, but this section may cause a bit of confusion.


so if these are normal cavalry, we need to badge them to be dragoons ?! Rolling Eyes


Yes Dragoons fire at 3-2
These units only fire at 2-1
      
bdgza
Senior Member
Captain

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 254
Registriert:
February 2010
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Mon, 02 July 2012 07:45
stevens wrote on Mon, 02 July 2012 03:52

Flemish_Havy wrote on Sun, 01 July 2012 20:55

tank commander wrote on Mon, 02 July 2012 02:03

One thing I do notice on Page 10:

"Polish Cavalry"

This section refers to Polish Cavalry but the rules are for cavalry, not the "Polish Dragoons" used in all Polish scenarios in the CB 2 book.

I guess there may be official scenario that have the poles using regular cavalry, but this section may cause a bit of confusion.


so if these are normal cavalry, we need to badge them to be dragoons ?! Rolling Eyes


Yes Dragoons fire at 3-2
These units only fire at 2-1


Dragoons may also retreat 2 hexes per flag.
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7169
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Mon, 02 July 2012 08:56
nemesszili wrote on Fri, 29 June 2012 19:18

Before considering my purchase, I'd also like to see an official list of scenarios. Smile

Great stuff, though...


I don't think you'll get a list of the scenarios...but you at least know what the breakdown of scenario types will be:

Announcement

Scenario booklet detailing 11 Standard, 4 Overlord and 2 Breakthrough battles.


Since these battles will use the new figures, I don't think you'll be disappointed!! There's something for everyone...normal battles, Breakthrough, and Overlord! Cool
      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2192
Registriert:
October 2004
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Mon, 02 July 2012 11:14
bdgza wrote on Mon, 02 July 2012 01:45

stevens wrote on Mon, 02 July 2012 03:52

Flemish_Havy wrote on Sun, 01 July 2012 20:55

tank commander wrote on Mon, 02 July 2012 02:03

One thing I do notice on Page 10:

"Polish Cavalry"

This section refers to Polish Cavalry but the rules are for cavalry, not the "Polish Dragoons" used in all Polish scenarios in the CB 2 book.

I guess there may be official scenario that have the poles using regular cavalry, but this section may cause a bit of confusion.


so if these are normal cavalry, we need to badge them to be dragoons ?! Rolling Eyes


Yes Dragoons fire at 3-2
These units only fire at 2-1


Dragoons may also retreat 2 hexes per flag.




Correct - they may retreat 1 or 2 hexes per flag rolled against them. They may also ignore one flag.

      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2192
Registriert:
October 2004
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Tue, 03 July 2012 22:26
Looking over the Big Guns rules in the Equipement Expansion pack I note this section "...once a hex has a Cross-hair,all Big Gun units and War Ship Destroyer units targeting the unit in this hex roll 1 additional die."

I got the impression from the original Big Gun rules that only the Big Unit that got a hit on a target hex and placed its cross-hairs marker there was awarded the +1 die.
      
bdgza
Senior Member
Captain

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 254
Registriert:
February 2010
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Tue, 03 July 2012 22:36
tank commander wrote on Tue, 03 July 2012 22:26

Looking over the Big Guns rules in the Equipement Expansion pack I note this section "...once a hex has a Cross-hair,all Big Gun units and War Ship Destroyer units targeting the unit in this hex roll 1 additional die."

I got the impression from the original Big Gun rules that only the Big Unit that got a hit on a target hex and placed its cross-hairs marker there was awarded the +1 die.


I thought so too, but looking at the Summary card and the rules it doesn't actually say one or the other. Until now.
      
Flemish_Havy
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 478
Registriert:
October 2011
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Tue, 03 July 2012 23:05
bdgza wrote on Tue, 03 July 2012 22:36

tank commander wrote on Tue, 03 July 2012 22:26

Looking over the Big Guns rules in the Equipement Expansion pack I note this section "...once a hex has a Cross-hair,all Big Gun units and War Ship Destroyer units targeting the unit in this hex roll 1 additional die."

I got the impression from the original Big Gun rules that only the Big Unit that got a hit on a target hex and placed its cross-hairs marker there was awarded the +1 die.


I thought so too, but looking at the Summary card and the rules it doesn't actually say one or the other. Until now.


No change in rules, it was like that already.

Practicaly if you had more then 1 big gun on the map and/or more then 1 unit marked, it would be confusing to know who shot at who. Rolling Eyes
      
clexton27
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3098
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Tue, 03 July 2012 23:08
bdgza wrote on Tue, 03 July 2012 16:36

tank commander wrote on Tue, 03 July 2012 22:26

Looking over the Big Guns rules in the Equipement Expansion pack I note this section "...once a hex has a Cross-hair,all Big Gun units and War Ship Destroyer units targeting the unit in this hex roll 1 additional die."

I got the impression from the original Big Gun rules that only the Big Unit that got a hit on a target hex and placed its cross-hairs marker there was awarded the +1 die.


I thought so too, but looking at the Summary card and the rules it doesn't actually say one or the other. Until now.


I think you guts are geting a little ahead of yourselves. For the Big Gun or Destroyer to get a Cross-Hair marker in a hex, it has to have ALREADY scored a HIT in that hex. I think the rules are saying the same thing as before, but only slightly different in the wording. I do not believe there is any REAL change.

I don't really think that one of these units (Destroyer or Big Gun) gets to place a marker and the other unit benefits from it. I know it seems like it in the wording, but I think it is just a poor translation and is referring to either unit not both.

I believe each unit would have to separately ZERO in on the target hex with their own gun not use the cross-hair marker from another unit.

[Aktualisiert am: Tue, 03 July 2012 23:10]

      
Kelly's Hero
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 303
Registriert:
April 2011
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Tue, 03 July 2012 23:42
ad79 wrote on Thu, 28 June 2012 15:32

Very cool to see the rules.
The Hobarts look fun.

BUT, I noticed a thing I haven't seen before.
Supply Trucks are referred to as OP#1.(Figures since they came in Battle Map 1)
Willys are OP#4. Came in Battle Map 4
But Tigers are OP#3 even though they came out in Battle Map 2.
And Half tracks are OP#6, but the rule sheet available for download refers to them as OP4.

Are OP#2 and OP#5 in the making or are these misprints?

Looking forward to seeing the scenarios and what theaters they occur in.


What is 'OP' anyway? I noticed those markings in the manual also but had no idea what they meant.

Today my copy of Sword of Stalingrad (my first battle map) arrived and the envelope is marked 'OP 3'

I assume the Tigers being OP 3 is a missprint, but I have no idea what 'OP' means in the first place...

Someone enlighten me?

[Aktualisiert am: Tue, 03 July 2012 23:43]

      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7169
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Tue, 03 July 2012 23:47
The rules seem pretty clear in the section and certainly seem to be saying that if a Big Gun hits a target, the Battle Ship would also benefit from the marker. Cool
      
clexton27
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3098
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Wed, 04 July 2012 00:31
rasmussen81 wrote on Tue, 03 July 2012 17:47

The rules seem pretty clear in the section and certainly seem to be saying that if a Big Gun hits a target, the Battle Ship would also benefit from the marker. Cool


Yes, you may be right Jesse. Might be good to get an official ruling for the FAQ.
      
ad79
Senior Member
Major Howard

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 786
Registriert:
September 2007
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Wed, 04 July 2012 01:16
Kelly's Hero wrote on Tue, 03 July 2012 23:42

ad79 wrote on Thu, 28 June 2012 15:32

Very cool to see the rules.
The Hobarts look fun.

BUT, I noticed a thing I haven't seen before.
Supply Trucks are referred to as OP#1.(Figures since they came in Battle Map 1)
Willys are OP#4. Came in Battle Map 4
But Tigers are OP#3 even though they came out in Battle Map 2.
And Half tracks are OP#6, but the rule sheet available for download refers to them as OP4.

Are OP#2 and OP#5 in the making or are these misprints?

Looking forward to seeing the scenarios and what theaters they occur in.


What is 'OP' anyway? I noticed those markings in the manual also but had no idea what they meant.

Today my copy of Sword of Stalingrad (my first battle map) arrived and the envelope is marked 'OP 3'

I assume the Tigers being OP 3 is a missprint, but I have no idea what 'OP' means in the first place...

Someone enlighten me?


I think it is a misprint. Looking over the french rules it has supply trucks as OP1, Tigers as OP2 and half-tracks and jeeps as OP4. That is consistent with which battlemap they came in.
      
Achtung Panzer
Senior Member
Leutnant

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1081
Registriert:
December 2007
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Wed, 04 July 2012 13:25
stevens wrote on Tue, 03 July 2012 23:31

rasmussen81 wrote on Tue, 03 July 2012 17:47

The rules seem pretty clear in the section and certainly seem to be saying that if a Big Gun hits a target, the Battle Ship would also benefit from the marker. Cool


Yes, you may be right Jesse. Might be good to get an official ruling for the FAQ.


Stevens = use of radios would answer the point about ALL Big Guns now being able to zero-in on a target once hit. Wink
      
Antoine
-= Crew =-
Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1711
Registriert:
April 2007
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Wed, 04 July 2012 14:58
Hi soldiers,

We added the Big Gun clarification so that players know what to do in battles which would feature Big Guns AND Destroyers, or several Big Guns units.

In that case, once a hex has a Cross-hair marker, ANY Big Gun unit and Destroyer targeting the unit in this hex roll 1 additional die.

Hope it helps. Smug
      
50th
Senior Member
Armor Specialist

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1414
Registriert:
October 2006
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Wed, 04 July 2012 15:42
Thanks Antoine for that clarification, but I figured this after reading page 11 in the Pacific Theater rulebook:

When a Big Gun Battery fires at a unit in a hex with a Cross-hair marker, the Big
Gun Battery rolls 1 additional die (it has found the range and has zeroed-in
on the target). Cross-hair markers are not cumulative.

Note that it doesn't say "When that Big Gun fires at a unit"
      
Antoine
-= Crew =-
Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1711
Registriert:
April 2007
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Wed, 04 July 2012 16:45
Yes, but I guess the clarification was useful anyway Smug
      
clexton27
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3098
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Wed, 04 July 2012 17:33
Antoine wrote on Wed, 04 July 2012 08:58

Hi soldiers,

We added the Big Gun clarification so that players know what to do in battles which would feature Big Guns AND Destroyers, or several Big Guns units.

In that case, once a hex has a Cross-hair marker, ANY Big Gun unit and Destroyer targeting the unit in this hex roll 1 additional die.

Hope it helps. Smug


Thanks Antoine. Great to get an answer so quickly.
      
Achtung Panzer
Senior Member
Leutnant

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1081
Registriert:
December 2007
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Wed, 04 July 2012 18:20
Antoine wrote on Wed, 04 July 2012 13:58

Hi soldiers,

We added the Big Gun clarification so that players know what to do in battles which would feature Big Guns AND Destroyers, or several Big Guns units.

In that case, once a hex has a Cross-hair marker, ANY Big Gun unit and Destroyer targeting the unit in this hex roll 1 additional die.

Hope it helps. Smug


Not often I feel smug, but I do now Wink
      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2192
Registriert:
October 2004
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Fri, 06 July 2012 06:02
On pg 4 I found something that should be brought up.

There is an incorrect passage on LCTs under "Movement".

"When a Landing Craft finishes its move on a beach or shore hex, it is automatically removed, at no medal cost, and the unit it carried is left on the hex where it landed."

Please note that the section "or shore" should not have been included(as shore is considered ocean [FAQ pg 8] and LCs do not land their units in ocean). The correct passage is included in the latest FAQ (pg 27).

Also note that LCs may also land on terrain types (other than beaches) / obstacles that are adjacent to ocean / shore hexes as long as that hex is not impassable to the LC or the unit it carries.

[Aktualisiert am: Fri, 06 July 2012 14:39]

      
Kelly's Hero
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 303
Registriert:
April 2011
Re:Equipment Pack: Rules are available Fri, 06 July 2012 07:29
tank commander wrote on Thu, 05 July 2012 22:02



Please note that the section "or shore" should not have been included



Thanks for that clarification, I read that and thought it was odd.
      
Seiten (2): [1  2  >  » ]     
Vorheriges Thema:Memoir '44 FAQ Survey - Help Needed
Nächstes Thema:Equipment Pack - Mortars (Late War)
Gehen Sie zum Forum: