Forum

Suche
Forum » Memoir '44 - English » Equipment Pack: ERRATA
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
Flemish_Havy
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 478
Registriert:
October 2011
Equipment Pack: ERRATA Thu, 11 October 2012 23:32
FIRE ACTION AT SINGLING

Special Rules:

Troops 24 Screaming Meemies

I think in the EP book they forgot to mention that these can ONLY FIRE SMOKE in this scenario ! Rolling Eyes

If you look this up in the Official Scenarios and read the Special Rules it clearly says, i copy-pasted:

" Smoke Shells rules (Actions 31 - Smoke Shells) are in effect for the Nebelwerfer (Troops 25 - Screaming Meemies), which can only fire Smoke shells in this scenario, not Incendiary ones."

Please confirm for official, thx. Smile

[Aktualisiert am: Fri, 12 October 2012 14:54]

      
50th
Senior Member
Armor Specialist

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1417
Registriert:
October 2006
Re:Equipment Pack: ERRATA Fri, 12 October 2012 14:00
In that scenario they can only fire smoke. On page 3 of the Equipment Pack rulebook it says; "At the player's choice, Screaming Meemies may either fire Incendiary or Smoke shells when the unit battles. The type of shells fired by a unit of Screaming Meemies must stay the same through the entire turn though; so a unit of Screaming Meemies ordered by an Artillery Bombard may
either fire Incendiary shells twice or Smoke shells twice, but not a mix of
the two."

The rule clearly shows that it can fire either, but in certain scenarios it may be limited.

[Aktualisiert am: Fri, 12 October 2012 14:01]

      
Flemish_Havy
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 478
Registriert:
October 2011
Re:Equipment Pack: ERRATA Fri, 12 October 2012 14:56
@ 50th

As mentioned and now edited in 'fat and underlined' : " in this scenario " Rolling Eyes

For the rest all is cristal clear ! Surprised
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7191
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Equipment Pack: ERRATA Fri, 12 October 2012 15:11
Flemish_Havy wrote on Fri, 12 October 2012 16:56

@ 50th

As mentioned and now edited in 'fat and underlined' : " in this scenario " Rolling Eyes

For the rest all is cristal clear ! Surprised


Are you saying that the scenarios are different between the book and the classified Online version?
      
Flemish_Havy
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 478
Registriert:
October 2011
Re:Equipment Pack: ERRATA Fri, 12 October 2012 17:38
rasmussen81 wrote on Fri, 12 October 2012 15:11

Flemish_Havy wrote on Fri, 12 October 2012 16:56

@ 50th

As mentioned and now edited in 'fat and underlined' : " in this scenario " Rolling Eyes

For the rest all is cristal clear ! Surprised


Are you saying that the scenarios are different between the book and the classified Online version?


YES, i gess they forgot to put the Smoke only rule in the Scenario book ! Shocked
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7191
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Equipment Pack: ERRATA Fri, 12 October 2012 22:15
Flemish_Havy wrote on Fri, 12 October 2012 19:38

rasmussen81 wrote on Fri, 12 October 2012 15:11

Flemish_Havy wrote on Fri, 12 October 2012 16:56

@ 50th

As mentioned and now edited in 'fat and underlined' : " in this scenario " Rolling Eyes

For the rest all is cristal clear ! Surprised


Are you saying that the scenarios are different between the book and the classified Online version?


YES, i gess they forgot to put the Smoke only rule in the Scenario book ! Shocked


I don't have my printed book in front of me...what does it say at the top of the last column of text on page nine (9) of the scenario booklet? I'm talking about the column to the farthest right side of the page.

Thanks. Smile
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 910
Registriert:
November 2011
Re:Equipment Pack: ERRATA Sat, 13 October 2012 09:51
Hello,

yes, Flemish is right.


Online Version


Special Rules:
Re-supply rules (Actions 24 - Resupply) are in effect for the Supply Trucks (Troops 17 - Supply Trucks) and Half-Tracks (Troops 18 - Half-Tracks).

Smoke Shells rules (Actions 31 - Smoke Shells) are in effect for the Nebelwerfer (Troops 25 - Screaming Meemies), which can only fire Smoke shells in this scenario, not Incendiary ones.

Place a badge on the two German elite Infantry units (Troops 2 - Specialized Units).

Place 2 Heavy Anti-Tank Gun figures in the hex marked with a Flak 88 badge (Troops 23 - Heavy Anti-Tank Guns) and 1 Tank Destroyer figure in the hex marked with a Tank Destroyer badge (Troops 24 - Tank Destroyers).

Special Weapon Asset late war rules (SWAs 4 - Special Weapon Assets, Late War) are in effect for the units equipped with Mortars (SWAs 6 - Mortar) and Machine Guns (SWAs 7 - Machine Gun). Place the proper figure with these units.


Printed Version


Special Rules:
Re-supply rules (Actions 24 - Resupply) are in effect for the Supply Trucks (Troops 17 - Supply Trucks) and Half-Tracks (Troops 18 - Half-Tracks).

Place a badge on the two German elite Infantry units (Troops 2 - Specialized Units).

Use proper figures for the German Heavy Anti-Tank Gun units (Troops 23 - Heavy Anti-Tank Guns), the German Tank Destroyer unit (Troops 24 - Tank Destroyer) and the Nebelwerfer (Troops 25 - Screaming Meemies)

Special Weapon Asset late war rules (SWAs 4 - Special Weapon Assets, Late War) are in effect for the units equipped with Mortars (SWAs 6 - Mortar) and Machine Guns (SWAs 7 - Machine Gun). Place the proper figure with these units.

[Aktualisiert am: Sat, 13 October 2012 12:16]

      
Turboheizer
Senior Member
Generalmajor

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 466
Registriert:
February 2006
Re:Equipment Pack: ERRATA Mon, 12 November 2012 17:12
I would say that either the limitation of the Nebelwerfer use was forgotten when printing the rule book, or someone had second thoughts about the Nebelwerfer being too strong when using incendiary roundes.

What me puzzles more is the cryptic reference to the German Tank Destroyer. The printed EP manual says on page 9: "Use proper figures ... for the German Tank Destroyer unit." This suggests nothing unusual, no special rule of any kind is mentioned, so it should be four figures (standard strength of german TD units). The map printed on the same page above the special rule section shows a tank symbol with a tank destroyer badge, but no yellow disk with the number "4" (while the tank destroyer units in the Zaporozhye map on page 6 have one), so this should indicate three figures. And the manual from the online database says: "Place ... 1 Tank Destroyer figure in the hex marked with a Tank Destroyer badge." This would mean a unit with only one figure.

Anyone who can clarify this, ideally Richard Borg himself? Confused
      
Flemish_Havy
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 478
Registriert:
October 2011
Re:Equipment Pack: ERRATA Mon, 12 November 2012 23:12
@Turboheizer:

TD in Operation Epsom are alos marked with that yellow 4 marker. Rolling Eyes

Also in the Winter War scenarios, where the TD was first introduced, all German TD in the sceanrios are always marked with that yellow 4.

Althought it is clearly on the Troops Card 24, that German and Russian TD are 4 figs, my gess is that it is normaly always marked with that yellow 4, because we shouldnt forget to pay attention to put 4 figs !

Since in all other scenarios it is the case, it might simple be that on 'EP#8 Fire Action At Singling'(Pg 9), it was forgotten to put the yellow marker 4 ! Surprised

Regarding to "place 1 TD fig in the hex marked" thye simple mean, replace 1 normal armor fig iin the unit by a TD fig !
Replacing 1 fig only is done for almost all special units where we have new figures for in the EP and that for the simple reason that you can have several units off that type, even on both sides, on the map, without running out off the needed special figure, in this case TD figure.
Smile

[Aktualisiert am: Mon, 12 November 2012 23:12]

      
Sgt Storm
Senior Member
Lieutenant

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 905
Registriert:
December 2006
Re:Equipment Pack: ERRATA Mon, 12 November 2012 23:15
I concur that the note to place 1 figure most likely means to replace 1 regular tank figure with a TD figure. I think this is stated elsewhere, maybe in the rules that came with the Equipment Pack, because there are not enough TD figures supplied (only 6 total supplied).

Whether there should be 3 or 4 figures can only be resolved by Richard.
      
Turboheizer
Senior Member
Generalmajor

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 466
Registriert:
February 2006
Re:Equipment Pack: ERRATA Tue, 13 November 2012 12:24
I also think it should be four figures as normally required. I forgot about the "one TD figure" rule. This may be necessary when there are not enough TD figures around (the six figures from the EP allow only one German or Soviet and two US units to be formed), but as there is only one TD unit on the Singling map, I will use four Elefant figures for this unit.
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Ideas for Campaign Book Vol. 3
Nächstes Thema:Victory at Stalingrad
Gehen Sie zum Forum: