Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forum

Suche
Forum » Memoir '44 - English » Artillery Bombard rules question
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
GI John
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 156
Registriert:
November 2009
Artillery Bombard rules question Sun, 25 November 2012 03:17
I was playing a battle today in which one unit was designated as a Flak88 unit (using Artillery units). Is that considered 'Artillery' for the purposes of the Artillery Bombard card?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7133
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Artillery Bombard rules question Sun, 25 November 2012 03:36
GI John wrote on Sun, 25 November 2012 06:17

I was playing a battle today in which one unit was designated as a Flak88 unit (using Artillery units). Is that considered 'Artillery' for the purposes of the Artillery Bombard card?


Yes. Cool
      
GI John
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 156
Registriert:
November 2009
Re:Artillery Bombard rules question Sun, 25 November 2012 03:42
Thanks. That's how we played it.

And now, for double jeopardy....The equipment pack has a lot of 'artillery' type units; now they have their own figures so it may not be so obvious.

Is there a listing of the SWA's that this relates to?

[Aktualisiert am: Sun, 25 November 2012 03:43]

      
sam1812
Senior Member
Brigadier General

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2278
Registriert:
August 2006
Re:Artillery Bombard rules question Sun, 25 November 2012 04:33
The only SWAs --all of which are carried by infantry -- are light anti-tank guns, machine guns, and mortars. (Early-war and late-war versions.) They are all ordered as infantry. They are not ordered by the Artillery Bombard card.

The special artillery units -- Flak88, Long Tom (Big Gun), M7 Priest (Mobile Arty), and Nebelwerfer -- are all ordered by Arty Bombard. One caution: On that card, the Mobile Arty may move or battle twice, but may not do both.
      
GI John
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 156
Registriert:
November 2009
Re:Artillery Bombard rules question Sun, 25 November 2012 04:42
Thank you Sam!
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Snipers moving onto Barbwire
Nächstes Thema:British Nation Card
Gehen Sie zum Forum: