Forum

Suche
Forum » Shadows over Camelot - English » When does a Knight actually die because of Morgan
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
mdr1964
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 1
Registriert:
September 2012
When does a Knight actually die because of Morgan Fri, 07 December 2012 02:30
If Morgan kills a knight whose turn it is not, can the knight whose turn it is play PIETY to give a life to the dead knight? Put differently, at what point is a knight out of the game if he dies when it is not his turn.
      
chadnorth
Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 30
Registriert:
November 2011
Re:When does a Knight actually die because of Morgan Fri, 07 December 2012 15:06
mdr1964 wrote on Thu, 06 December 2012 20:30

If Morgan kills a knight whose turn it is not, can the knight whose turn it is play PIETY to give a life to the dead knight? Put differently, at what point is a knight out of the game if he dies when it is not his turn.

If a Knight dies out of turn, he is dead ('he did not survive HIS Progression of Evil phase'). ONLY the Grail can save him (out of turn). ONLY the Grail can resurrect a knight. Cards such as Piety, Lady of the Lake and Tournament have no effect on a dead knight.

references:
Rule Book, page 12, item 2, first paragraph.

SOC FAQ:
http://www.daysofwonder.com/shadowsovercamelot/en/content/fa q/?

Threads:
http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?th=4531&start=0
http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/68816/2-quick-questions-merl in-cards-and-dying

If I can be of further assistance RSVP.

[Aktualisiert am: Fri, 07 December 2012 15:06]

      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Merlin/Morgan - Remain in Play?
Nächstes Thema:Card play question
Gehen Sie zum Forum: