Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Forum

Suche
Forum » Small World - English » Pygmies
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
player634503
Junior Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 6
Registriert:
May 2010
Pygmies Mon, 01 November 2010 15:59
Hi,

I need som help.

When a player with the Pygmies lose 2 racetokens at once because of the card " Handle With Care" from T&L do the player roll one or two times for reinforcement?

Thanks

      
draziL
Member
KS Backer - Skeleton

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 47
Registriert:
July 2012
Re:Pygmies Sun, 11 November 2012 07:27
Hello

Is there any official answer on this ?

The rules for Pygmies read: "Each time you lose a Pygmy token, roll a reinforcement die and receive as many new Pygmies from the storage tray as you rolled pips on the die".

So, what happens when 2 Pygmy race tokens are lost because "Handle with care" card is active (Handle With Care reads: "Discard 2 race tokens instead of one, for each reqion conquered this turn..") ?

Also, in case the "Famine" card is active and players must dicard 1 or 2 active race tokens, are Pygmies allowed to roll the reinforcment die (twice?) to receive new tokens ?

There are more T&L cards that cause race tokens to be discarded, like "Ungodly Bribe", "Plague" and "Chicken Lake". In all these cards, race tokens are lost. The question is if Pygmies are allowed to roll the reinforcement die and if yes if they should roll it as many times as the number of tokens discarded.

[Aktualisiert am: Sun, 11 November 2012 08:41]

      
draziL
Member
KS Backer - Skeleton

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 47
Registriert:
July 2012
Re:Pygmies Tue, 04 December 2012 07:53
Hello again

The same issues rizes when the Balrog attacks Pygmies. Two Pygmies will be lost in one attack. How many times will the Pygmies' owner roll the dice then ?

[Aktualisiert am: Tue, 04 December 2012 08:03]

      
draziL
Member
KS Backer - Skeleton

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 47
Registriert:
July 2012
Re:Pygmies Fri, 21 December 2012 06:58
Hello

I would like to inform anyone that has the same question for Pygmies' ability, that I was able to contact DoW support and I got an official answer for this matter:

"The answer is quite simple: each time you have to lose one [Pygmie] token, for any reason, then you have to roll the die. If you lose two tokens at once, you have to roll the die twice."

      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Historians get paid for lost race?
Nächstes Thema:Elves vs dragon master
Gehen Sie zum Forum: