Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forum

Suche
Forum » Memoir '44 - English » Supply Tracks - Movement cap & Re-supply action
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 901
Registriert:
November 2011
Supply Tracks - Movement cap & Re-supply action Fri, 28 December 2012 09:19
Hello,

just to confirm, please.

Can a ST move 2 hexes and resupply? In my group, there are voices saying that, since a ST is treated as INFANTRY for all purposes, if they move 2 hexes, it cannot resupply, likewise a standard INF unit can't Confused

My understanding is that, regardless the number of hexes moved, in lieu of battling, a ST unit can resupply weakened units. The statement "it's treated as infantry for all purposes" refers to targeting (receives hits just like an infantry unit) and for what Command Cards may order a ST unit.

Thanks in advance.

      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2192
Registriert:
October 2004
Re:Supply Tracks - Movement cap & Re-supply action Fri, 28 December 2012 11:48
As a truck cannot battle, the number of hexes it moves before using the "Re-Supply" rule does not matter. After looking over the "Supply Truck" detailed rule sheet, I found nothing to indicate otherwise.

      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 901
Registriert:
November 2011
Re:Supply Tracks - Movement cap & Re-supply action Fri, 28 December 2012 14:18
tank commander wrote on Fri, 28 December 2012 11:48

As a truck cannot battle, the number of hexes it moves before using the "Re-Supply" rule does not matter. After looking over the "Supply Truck" detailed rule sheet, I found nothing to indicate otherwise.




Thanks, I can't find anything either, so I'm guessing we are right.

Cheers
      
clexton27
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3099
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Supply Tracks - Movement cap & Re-supply action Fri, 28 December 2012 17:08
There is no movement / supply limit for supply trucks. They may move 2 hexes if off road and up to 4 hexes on a road. The only requirements for resupply is that they must be ORDERED and they must be ADJACENT to the unit they are resupplying.
They are not required to move to resupply and both the supply truck and the unit(s) they are supplying may move before the resupply takes place.

[Aktualisiert am: Fri, 28 December 2012 17:11]

      
Jaykay2010
Senior Member
Michael Wittmann

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 599
Registriert:
November 2009
Re:Supply Tracks - Movement cap & Re-supply action Sun, 30 December 2012 15:09
Further to this ... can anyone confirm if a ST is ordered and if it ends its turn adjacent to TWO damaged units, can it re-supply BOTH on the same turn?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7170
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Supply Tracks - Movement cap & Re-supply action Sun, 30 December 2012 16:48
I believe that the answer is in the rules and indeed it could supply both units. I don't have the rules in front of me, though...anyone able to check that? Smile
      
Phread
Senior Member
Stiff Upper Lip

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1778
Registriert:
December 2008
Re:Supply Tracks - Movement cap & Re-supply action Sun, 30 December 2012 20:50
From the Q&A on the supply truck card (card database) I found the following

http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?th=17125&start=0

Only when a Supply Truck is ordered may it re-supply a weakened unit.

A Supply Truck unit may never battle. Instead, it may re-supply
another unit.

The weakened unit that is being re-supplied does not have to be ordered.

RIchard Borg


The emphasis is mine - emphasising the 1:1 relationship between supply truck and weakened unit.
This would indicate (to me) that a supply truck can only re-supply one unit per turn.
      
clexton27
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3099
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Supply Tracks - Movement cap & Re-supply action Sun, 30 December 2012 21:03
Actually, more than one unit may be resupplied simultaneously. The only limiting factor is the number of figures the ST starts with. If it starts with three figures, then it may re-supply two figures of one unit and one figure of another. Or, if three units are adjacent to it, it may re-supply one figure to each unit.

[Aktualisiert am: Sun, 30 December 2012 21:06]

      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2192
Registriert:
October 2004
Re:Supply Tracks - Movement cap & Re-supply action Sun, 30 December 2012 21:06
The answer is in the "Detailed Rules Supply Truck" sheet.

"More than one adjacent weakened unit may be re-supplied from the same Supply Truck during this phase..."
      
clexton27
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3099
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Supply Tracks - Movement cap & Re-supply action Sun, 30 December 2012 21:10
tank commander wrote on Sun, 30 December 2012 15:06

The answer is in the "Detailed Rules Supply Truck" sheet.

"More than one adjacent weakened unit may be re-supplied from the same Supply Truck during this phase..."



I was just getting ready to PASTE that into my edit. You beat me to the punch. Shocked Laughing
      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2192
Registriert:
October 2004
Re:Supply Tracks - Movement cap & Re-supply action Sun, 30 December 2012 21:17
stevens wrote on Sun, 30 December 2012 15:10

tank commander wrote on Sun, 30 December 2012 15:06

The answer is in the "Detailed Rules Supply Truck" sheet.

"More than one adjacent weakened unit may be re-supplied from the same Supply Truck during this phase..."



I was just getting ready to PASTE that into my edit. You beat me to the punch. Shocked Laughing



Lol.
      
Phread
Senior Member
Stiff Upper Lip

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1778
Registriert:
December 2008
Re:Supply Tracks - Movement cap & Re-supply action Sun, 30 December 2012 22:37
Yes a supply truck unit may resupply multiple units, but each truck may only supply 1 figure to a weakened unit..

For each Supply Truck figure removed by the player from its Supply Truck unit, one figure (of the correct type) is returned to a weakened adjacent friendly ground unit. A re-supplied unit may not gain more figures than it had at the start of the game.

More than one adjacent weakened unit may be re-supplied from the same Supply Truck unit during this phase, but none of the units being re-supplied can battle this turn.

Supply Truck figures that are used to re-supply an adjacent friendly unit are removed from the game, and never count toward a Medal for the opponent.
      
clexton27
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3099
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Supply Tracks - Movement cap & Re-supply action Mon, 31 December 2012 00:20
Yes, it is an obvious 1:1 transfer. One truck per resupplied figure.

1 ST figure for each figure resupplied. But if the ST unit has three figures, it may resupply three different adjacent units with possibly three different figures ( 1 artillery, 1 armor, 1 infantry).

[Aktualisiert am: Mon, 31 December 2012 00:27]

      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Campaign "Hedgerow Hell" - Allies' Objective Track
Nächstes Thema:Balanced Campaigns
Gehen Sie zum Forum: