Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forum

Suche
Forum » Memoir '44 - English » Arnhem Bridge Scenario
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
S A Gundel
Junior Member
Major

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2
Registriert:
December 2012
Arnhem Bridge Scenario Sun, 30 December 2012 22:52
I'm confused about the rules of LOS and battling when units are on or around the 3 tiles that have the Arnhem Bridge on them.
1.) Can artillery fire over top of the bridge pieces to the Axis's side of the river?
2.) Can artillery fire at enemy units on the any of the tiles containing bridge pieces or would that defeat the purpose of trying to capture the bridge?
3.) Can units battle in any direction while on a bridge tile? Especially the bridge tiles that are not over the river? This would mean firing thru the bridge truss members for both a unit on a bridge tile and any unit firing at a unit on a bridge tile.

The rule book says "a unit on a rier hex with a bridge battles as normal," but, th Terrain Card says, "bridges block aline of Sight; rivers do not."
      
Phread
Senior Member
Stiff Upper Lip

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1778
Registriert:
December 2008
Re:Arnhem Bridge Scenario Sun, 30 December 2012 22:59
player1214765 wrote on Mon, 31 December 2012 10:52

I'm confused about the rules of LOS and battling when units are on or around the 3 tiles that have the Arnhem Bridge on them.
1.) Can artillery fire over top of the bridge pieces to the Axis's side of the river?


Yes the bridge does not block LOS for artillery.

player1214765 wrote on Mon, 31 December 2012 10:52


2.) Can artillery fire at enemy units on the any of the tiles containing bridge pieces or would that defeat the purpose of trying to capture the bridge?


Yes the artillery (of either side) can target units on the bridge.

player1214765 wrote on Mon, 31 December 2012 10:52


3.) Can units battle in any direction while on a bridge tile? Especially the bridge tiles that are not over the river? This would mean firing thru the bridge truss members for both a unit on a bridge tile and any unit firing at a unit on a bridge tile.


Yes.

player1214765 wrote on Mon, 31 December 2012 10:52


The rule book says "a unit on a rier hex with a bridge battles as normal," but, th Terrain Card says, "bridges block aline of Sight; rivers do not."


Note: The special rules for this scenario prohibit infantry units firing across the river as "the river is too wide in this section."
      
S A Gundel
Junior Member
Major

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2
Registriert:
December 2012
Re:Arnhem Bridge Scenario Mon, 31 December 2012 19:16
Thank you, Phread.
      
Phread
Senior Member
Stiff Upper Lip

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1778
Registriert:
December 2008
Re:Arnhem Bridge Scenario Mon, 31 December 2012 21:55
You are welcome.

May I be so bold as to suggest you change your account name to something more memorable than playerxxxxxxx ? Choose your favourite hero, or some other meaningful name.
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Balanced Campaigns
Nächstes Thema:Storage for Tiles and Tokens
Gehen Sie zum Forum: