Forum

Suche
Forum » Ticket to Ride - the Board Game - English » Africa Transit Card Questions: Wild Cards
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
ericamick
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 21
Registriert:
October 2010
Africa Transit Card Questions: Wild Cards Mon, 31 December 2012 05:31
Looking at the example in the rules concerning the use of locomotives as wild cards, I understand that the locomotive is discarded. What happens to the "real" terrain card? Is it discarded as well, or does the locomotive count as the one card required for the set?

Let me also ask a more complicated example based on the example in the rules. Suppose Peter had three terrain cards instead of two. If John played two locomotives to tie, would he have to discard both locomotives or just one?
      
enen
Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 36
Registriert:
May 2011
Re:Africa Transit Card Questions: Wild Cards Tue, 01 January 2013 18:36
ericamick wrote on Mon, 31 December 2012 06:31

Looking at the example in the rules concerning the use of locomotives as wild cards, I understand that the locomotive is discarded. What happens to the "real" terrain card? Is it discarded as well, or does the locomotive count as the one card required for the set?


in this example John has to discard the locomotive only.

ericamick wrote on Mon, 31 December 2012 06:31

Let me also ask a more complicated example based on the example in the rules. Suppose Peter had three terrain cards instead of two. If John played two locomotives to tie, would he have to discard both locomotives or just one?


both. if locomotive was played as terrain card, it must be discarded.

[Aktualisiert am: Tue, 01 January 2013 18:36]

      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Heart of Africa rules
Nächstes Thema:Sharing Ticket-to-Ride boards between macs
Gehen Sie zum Forum: