Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Forum

Suche
Forum » Small World - English » Question about ghouls and precendence of rules
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
elNomad
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 2
Registriert:
February 2013
Question about ghouls and precendence of rules Fri, 01 February 2013 15:39
Howdy All,
Relatively new to Small World and have one question which spawned a few others.

During a game a player went into decline. The next turn he picked ____ ghouls and immediately put them into decline.

Three points were raised. One, is it legal to go in decline after picking your new race? Two, since the tokens were never placed on the board "in play" are they still valid playable tokens? Three, during decline that is the only action you can do but since ghouls act normal during decline can they conquer during the actual round of declaring decline?

Yes, the forum was searched and this found - http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?goto=166936#msg_166936 at which another point was raised that the ipad version of rules take precedence over the written copy that came with the game? And if that is the case where might I find a copy of those rules.

Thanks for your help and happy conquering!

Curtis
      
*player1138704
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 28
Registriert:
September 2012
Re:Question about ghouls and precendence of rules Tue, 05 February 2013 00:50
The rules say after a decline you play your next turn as if it was your first turn. And on your first turn you HAVE to enter the board after you chose your race (you can't just pick a race and then do nothing, letting other people enter first, or immediately decline). So I would say no, you can't do that, except with stout ghouls.
      
Pizzakrydda
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 19
Registriert:
December 2012
Re:Question about ghouls and precendence of rules Tue, 05 February 2013 22:15
I'll just quote what the thread in the link said cuz I think it soleves the issue.




Sseluric wrote on Mon, 08 June 2009 17:00

"The rules don't specify wether or not you can decline on a turn you pick a race,"

Really? Maybe we have different versions of the rules then.

My rules are separated into two different chapters:
I. First Turn
II Follow-on Turns

Going into decline is only part of a Follow-on Turn, and the last rule of declining is to "play next turn as it was your first turn".
                                          
Mik


[Aktualisiert am: Tue, 05 February 2013 22:15]

      
bman78
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 2
Registriert:
March 2013
Re:Question about ghouls and precendence of rules Sat, 30 March 2013 22:30
if he had stout ghouls he could place them on the board and then go into decline aright away.
      
SgtSnap
Junior Member
Cadet

Nachrichten: 6
Registriert:
June 2007
Re:Question about ghouls and precendence of rules Mon, 08 April 2013 21:22
bman78 wrote on Sat, 30 March 2013 14:30

if he had stout ghouls he could place them on the board and then go into decline aright away.

This is my understanding of the rules as well.
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Combining SW wit SWU
Nächstes Thema:Small World 2 Kickstarter - The Return
Gehen Sie zum Forum: