Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Forum

Suche
Forum » Memoir '44 - English » Operation Barbarrosa - A few questions
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 851
Registriert:
November 2011
Operation Barbarrosa - A few questions Sun, 19 May 2013 21:23
Hello,

please, I'd like to ask a couple of questions regarding this Grand Campaign.

- Victory Events Rolls: are they different for each phase of the campaign or do they accumulate?

- I've checked the Errata Document but I was unable to find anything. There are a few armor units in the Raseiniai scenario (#41 CB1) that are printed like if they were Special Units. However they are not marked neither with the "4" figs nor with any special badge. Is this intended?

Also, I'd like to know whether SNIPERS can take advantage of battle die bonuses given by Tactical/Combat Cards. Short answer is YES but I'd like to confirm.

      
dagorman
Member
Lieutenant-colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 43
Registriert:
December 2006
Re:Operation Barbarrosa - A few questions Mon, 20 May 2013 15:19
Victory Events Rolls: after the first battle in each sector its 2+1 for each Victory.

When we played as teams of 3 1 for each sector (North Centre and South). The Victory events where separate in each sector but didnt reset after the end of phase 1 of the campaign first two battle and the 2nd what if events so if you won the first two battles for the third battle first in phase 2 you would roll 4 dice for your victory event.

Raseiniai the russian tanks should all be 4 strong

"All Allied armor units are T-34 and KV-1 tank units with 4 figures. Badges are not required."

Snipers can fire with +1 from any card which lets inf fire at plus 1
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 851
Registriert:
November 2011
Re:Operation Barbarrosa - A few questions Mon, 20 May 2013 20:28
dagorman wrote on Mon, 20 May 2013 15:19

Victory Events Rolls: after the first battle in each sector its 2+1 for each Victory.

When we played as teams of 3 1 for each sector (North Centre and South). The Victory events where separate in each sector but didnt reset after the end of phase 1 of the campaign first two battle and the 2nd what if events so if you won the first two battles for the third battle first in phase 2 you would roll 4 dice for your victory event.

Raseiniai the russian tanks should all be 4 strong

"All Allied armor units are T-34 and KV-1 tank units with 4 figures. Badges are not required."

Snipers can fire with +1 from any card which lets inf fire at plus 1


Thanks for the answers.

Regarding "Raseiniai", my bad not noticing that detail ( Embarassed ) but for consistency and in the future, it would be cool to indicate in the scenario layout the number of figs and include the appropriate badge. They usually do it and that's why I asked. Including the text in the Special Rules is great but sometimes I do overlook those ( Embarassed )

Cheers

      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Request - Sell "Market Garden" battlemap as a PDF
Nächstes Thema:How To Learn Winter Wars
Gehen Sie zum Forum: