Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Forum

Suche
Forum » Memoir '44 - English » armored train movement/firing
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
LooneyLlama
Senior Member
Lucky Bastard

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 660
Registriert:
March 2008
armored train movement/firing Fri, 04 October 2013 22:49
I'm writing a scenario that is going to use an armored train. When ordering an armored train does the locomotive location determine if it can be activated or is it the wagon/artillery, or either one. For example if the locomotive is in the center and right flank section and the wagon/artillery is only in the right flank, which section card can be used? Or visa versa, with the wagon artillery in both sections and the locomotive in only one section. I looked it up on the FAQ but didn't come across an answer. What section determines your ability to fire the artillery? Thanks.

[Aktualisiert am: Fri, 04 October 2013 22:50]

      
Sgt Storm
Senior Member
Lieutenant

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 841
Registriert:
December 2006
Re:armored train movement/firing Sat, 05 October 2013 01:12
It helps to refer to the original rules, which is hard if you weren't around when the different items came out.

According to terrain pack rules, page 12: "If the
train is across two sections, it may be ordered in either section."

I imagine the same holds for firing the artillery in an armoured train (although when I most recently played with this unit I required the wagon to be in the section ordered - pretty obvious to me now that this is incorrect).
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:M'44 player in Bedfordshire ?
Gehen Sie zum Forum: