Forum

Suche
Forum » Memoir '44 - English » Troops 12 destroyers
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
michelecannone
Senior Member
Artillery Specialist

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 128
Registriert:
November 2013
Troops 12 destroyers Thu, 20 February 2014 16:07
Guys I'm running a campaign with my friend and I was wondering if someone could gimme better understanding on how troops 12 destroyers work!

Here's what I understand:

1. I put 3 battlestar/crosshairs token on the ship
2. Each time I attack with destroyer if I hit at least one i will take one battlestar/crosshair from the ship to that unit exe
3. Each time I will shoot with the ship to that zeroed-in unit I will battle +1d
4. If the zeroed-in unit move I lose the "target" so I wont get the +1d and the battlestar/crosshair will come back on the ship.
5. My ship will sink after 3 grenades cumulative, not shooted at the same time right?

Now...

I can use only 3 battlestar/crosshair to zero-in units? What if I shoot the 4th unit and I don't have battlestars in the ship?


Thanks
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7196
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Troops 12 destroyers Thu, 20 February 2014 16:27
michelecannone wrote on Thu, 20 February 2014 07:07

Guys I'm running a campaign with my friend and I was wondering if someone could gimme better understanding on how troops 12 destroyers work!

Here's what I understand:

1. I put 3 battlestar/crosshairs token on the ship
2. Each time I attack with destroyer if I hit at least one i will take one battlestar/crosshair from the ship to that unit exe
3. Each time I will shoot with the ship to that zeroed-in unit I will battle +1d
4. If the zeroed-in unit move I lose the "target" so I wont get the +1d and the battlestar/crosshair will come back on the ship.
5. My ship will sink after 3 grenades cumulative, not shooted at the same time right?

Now...

I can use only 3 battlestar/crosshair to zero-in units? What if I shoot the 4th unit and I don't have battlestars in the ship?


Thanks



Looks like you have the rules right. Also, don't forget that the Destoryer can ignore the first Flag rolled against it, but if it can't retreat you count that as a hit.

If you shoot at a 4th unit you could remove a Crosshair marker from a different unit or just not place a marker on the 4th unit's hex. In reality I've never used up all of my Crosshair markers, so I don't think it will come up very often.

Have fun!
      
clexton27
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3107
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Troops 12 destroyers Thu, 20 February 2014 17:22
Just remember if the Destroyer itself moves you also lose the cross-hair marker.

FAQ p. 34:
Quote:

Q. When a Destroyer moves, do any Targeting Cross-Hair Markers return to the ship?
A. Yes. All of the Targeting Cross-Hair Markers return to the ship, just like they would for Big Guns. Note: In scenarios with more than one Big Gun (or similar unit), the Cross-Hair Markers are not returned unless the target moves or is eliminated.
      
michelecannone
Senior Member
Artillery Specialist

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 128
Registriert:
November 2013
Re:Troops 12 destroyers Thu, 20 February 2014 17:32
Thank you both of you Smile
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Itter Castle--Americans, French, and Germans fight side by side...
Nächstes Thema:Camouflage
Gehen Sie zum Forum: