Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forum

Suche
Forum » Ticket to Ride - the Board Game - English » T2R Nordic Countries Rules Clarification
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
jamthom8
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 3
Registriert:
April 2014
T2R Nordic Countries Rules Clarification Tue, 15 April 2014 09:10
In the rule booklet in the subsection 'Ferries' it states the following:

*A player can play additional Locomotive cards as a substitute for a color card
*Any three cards can be used as a substitute for a Locomotive card


So according to the second dot point you can play any three cards instead of a locomotive card and according to the first dot point you can play any locomotive card instead of a colour.

Is it possible to combine these two rules into one and use any three cards instead of a locomotive card as a substitute for a color card? e.g. If you wish to take Stavangar to Kristiansand (an orange ferry route with one locomotive icon) you could play any nine cards instead.

Thanks in advance.
      
DAC cazaron
Senior Member
Aspirante

Nachrichten: 215
Registriert:
May 2012
Re:T2R Nordic Countries Rules Clarification Tue, 15 April 2014 10:19
Yes, assuming that you're playing the locomotive to fill the ferry space.
"Any three cards can be used as a substitute for a Locomotive card".
The locomotive is independent; you need colour cards AND a locomotive to take a ferry route, so you can combine 3 cards to make one locomotive and use that locomotive on the ferry route.

Please correct me if I'm wrong, anyone; I'll mentally note it and change how I play next time.
      
jamthom8
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 3
Registriert:
April 2014
Re:T2R Nordic Countries Rules Clarification Tue, 15 April 2014 10:44
You do need locomotive cards AND colour cards to take a ferry root but it also says that you can use locomotive cards in place of colour cards in ferry routes so you could pay the Stavangar to Kristiansand with three locomotive cards if you wanted to. My question is can you play any three cards instead of each of those three locomotives (for a total of nine cards) to take that route?
      
DAC cazaron
Senior Member
Aspirante

Nachrichten: 215
Registriert:
May 2012
Re:T2R Nordic Countries Rules Clarification Tue, 15 April 2014 14:07
Oh, geez. Let me consult the rules.

I would say that you can, given that any three can substitute for a locomotive, which you can play as a substitute for a colour card...

I would say you can. However, definitely wait for official rulings.
      
jamthom8
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 3
Registriert:
April 2014
Re:T2R Nordic Countries Rules Clarification Tue, 15 April 2014 14:54
How would I seek these official rulings?
      
DAC cazaron
Senior Member
Aspirante

Nachrichten: 215
Registriert:
May 2012
Re:T2R Nordic Countries Rules Clarification Wed, 16 April 2014 00:03
If you don't get a response on the forums in due time, you can contact DoW directly through their support request pages.

[Aktualisiert am: Wed, 16 April 2014 00:03]

      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Minneapolis is not Duluth!!
Nächstes Thema:Purchased Board game plus web version
Gehen Sie zum Forum: