Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forum

Suche
Forum » Memoir '44 - English » Campaign Book #2 Errata
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 892
Registriert:
November 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Wed, 17 October 2012 18:06
deemao wrote on Wed, 17 October 2012 07:08

Hi Almicar, can you let me info about what page in CB2 is this Battle of Warsaw scenario? I dont have access to CBs right now. Thank you. Smile


Sorry for the delay.

Page 81, Scenario 29 (1545) Battle of Warsaw

Chhers
      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2140
Registriert:
October 2004
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Fri, 02 November 2012 10:53
I noted that the notes for Engebi Landings on DOW (Sc # 7) differ from those printed on Campaign Book 2.

In the Campaign Book 2:

The building next to the airfield is a Permanent Medal Objective (Turn Start) for the Allied player.

DOW site:

The building next to the airfield is a Permanent Medal Objective (Turn Start) for the Allied player. If the village is not captured, the Axis player records 1 Campaign Objective (campaign only).

As you can see there is an additional sentence added which affects campaign play.

      
ad79
Senior Member
Major Howard

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 786
Registriert:
September 2007
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Sun, 04 November 2012 10:19
The same is true for Roi-Namur overlord and Kwajalein. Online special rules differs from those in the book.
      
deemao
Senior Member
Captain

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 170
Registriert:
March 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Sun, 04 November 2012 11:50
Interesting, but we need first some word from authors. Where is true? Rolling Eyes
      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2140
Registriert:
October 2004
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Sun, 04 November 2012 15:45
ad79 wrote on Sun, 04 November 2012 04:19

The same is true for Roi-Namur overlord and Kwajalein. Online special rules differs from those in the book.



I also found they differ in:


CAPTURE of PARRY

The Axis player records 1 Campaign Objective for each Beach hex that is not captured (campaign only).


IWO JIMA LANDINGS

The player holding a majority of these hexes at the end of the battle records 1 Campaign Objective (campaign only).

COUNTER-OFFENSIVE ON OKINAWA

If the Axis player does not manage to exit any units, the Allied player records 1 Campaign Objective (campaign only).


Hmmm, those do make a bit of a difference when playing campaigns.

As the Online Briefings were put up after CB 2 came out, I wonder if they forgot to add those key sentences to the CB 2 book.

I just wish someone from DOW had posted to alert us of the additions.

[Aktualisiert am: Sun, 04 November 2012 15:59]

      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2140
Registriert:
October 2004
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Thu, 15 November 2012 23:08
tank commander wrote on Sun, 04 November 2012 09:45

ad79 wrote on Sun, 04 November 2012 04:19

The same is true for Roi-Namur overlord and Kwajalein. Online special rules differs from those in the book.



I also found they differ in:


CAPTURE of PARRY

The Axis player records 1 Campaign Objective for each Beach hex that is not captured (campaign only).


IWO JIMA LANDINGS

The player holding a majority of these hexes at the end of the battle records 1 Campaign Objective (campaign only).

COUNTER-OFFENSIVE ON OKINAWA

If the Axis player does not manage to exit any units, the Allied player records 1 Campaign Objective (campaign only).


Hmmm, those do make a bit of a difference when playing campaigns.

As the Online Briefings were put up after CB 2 came out, I wonder if they forgot to add those key sentences to the CB 2 book.

I just wish someone from DOW had posted to alert us of the additions.




Official word has been sent (to my message to them about this):

These campaign objectives are from an older version and should not be taken into account. The Axis player cannot score campaign objectives in this campaign.

Best Regards,

Antoine Prono
Customer Service

[Aktualisiert am: Thu, 15 November 2012 23:09]

      
stevens
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3064
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Fri, 16 November 2012 02:40
Check out this question :
http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?goto=261662#msg_261662
      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2140
Registriert:
October 2004
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Thu, 29 November 2012 11:46
For the Marianas and Palau Islands Campaign (pg 36):

Japanese Counter-Attack:

The Marine Victory text for that scenario:

"If one of your units captures the Labor Camp objective, the unit is healed up to full strength immediately after occupying the hex."

It appears this special rule applies while playing the current scenario as opposed to applying it to the next scenario only after winning the scenario just playd.

Also, for Landings at Peleliu:

The Marine Victory text for that scenario:

"If you exit any units, you may advance any one unit up to two hexes in the Umurbogol Pocket scenario."

The only problem there is there is no exit hex / hexes in Landings at Peleliu. So the Marines would never be able to use that Special Victory Rule for the next scenario.




[Aktualisiert am: Thu, 29 November 2012 11:46]

      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 892
Registriert:
November 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Sat, 20 April 2013 13:44
Scenario 20 - Slim River

Date: January 07, 1941

I do think it should say January 07, 1942
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 892
Registriert:
November 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 24 June 2013 18:38
Hello,

according to the new FAQ 2.0, on page 1 it's stated:

FAQ 2.0 page 1


Q. Can On the Move orders be used for the Paradrop action?
A. Yes



So I do think the Errata Document should be ammended to reflect this new policy. Specifically, the notes given for the Breakthrough Normandy campaign.

Cheers

[Aktualisiert am: Mon, 24 June 2013 18:40]

      
deemao
Senior Member
Captain

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 170
Registriert:
March 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 24 June 2013 22:18
Interesting, thanks for messages, I will put it in later. Smile

[Aktualisiert am: Mon, 24 June 2013 22:18]

      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 892
Registriert:
November 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Wed, 17 July 2013 12:41
Hello,

Scenario 42 - Take Falaise from the "To Falaise" campaign.

Conditions of Victory


The 3 hexes of Falaise form a Temporary Majority Medal Objective worth 1 medal for whoever holds a majority of them. The Axis player controls the city at game start and thus has 1-medal headstart.



The Axis Medal is not present in any of the 3 aforementioned hexes, though I don't know whether this is intended or not. So not sure if it's a misprint.

Cheers
      
deemao
Senior Member
Captain

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 170
Registriert:
March 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Wed, 17 July 2013 20:01
Looks like it's a time for new update. Smile
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 892
Registriert:
November 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Fri, 26 July 2013 20:42
"Island Hoppers"

"Home Islands" Pages 43 & 44

Scenarios 13 & 14


Counter-offensive on Okinawa and Medeera Pocket, in the subtitle they state: "Marianas and Palau Islands - Operation Iceberg"



I think this is a misprint and it should say "Home Islands - Operation Iceberg"

Anyone to confirm please?

Cheers
      
deemao
Senior Member
Captain

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 170
Registriert:
March 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Sat, 28 September 2013 15:01
I finally uploaded a new version of CB2 errata document (1.2 SEPTEMBER 2013). You can check it out here: http://cdn.daysofwonder.com/uploads/userpages/713928/_6488.p df
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 892
Registriert:
November 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Wed, 23 October 2013 18:23
Deemao,

afternoon, I think you should take a look to this reply for a future update:

http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?goto=286663#msg_286663

Regards
      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2140
Registriert:
October 2004
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Wed, 23 October 2013 22:40
and from another thread and poster:

In the Home Island campaigns I (marines) rolled leathernecks for what if roll. The description says I get to "promote" 2 infantry units in games that INVOLVE marines. In the Medeera Pocket scenario marine command rules are not in effect however there are marine units present on the board. I know this sounds very technical but from what I interpret from the description is that if there's at least one marine unit there I can use the leathernecks, and that it would specify that marine rules had to be in effect in the description in order to not have the leathernecks.

I would just like to know if im correct in thinking that I can place the leathernecks in said scenario?

      
g1ul10
Junior Member
Maggiore

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 27
Registriert:
April 2013
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Sun, 22 December 2013 18:42
Hi all. This is my first post and I hope I'm actually posting in the right place. Please be patient and forgive possible mistakes!

First of all I want to tank Deemao for the errata document. I'm playing the campaigns in CB#2 in these days and that document turned out to be extremely useful. I have a couple of questions about the campaign "Dropped in the Contentin"

As far as I understand, what is written at the beginning of the third item of "Part 4: Break Through Normandy" relative to the scenario at p.92 "Drop in the night: 101st", namely


The single American unit already on the map isn't mistake. It is from the earlier drop and it is as well specialized unit.


does also apply to the scenario at p. 90 "Drop in the night :82nd". In fact I was able to find it stated previously in this thread. Am I right?


I had more troubles with the second sentence

The Allied player cannot use reserved units, only paratroopers, bacause he does not have a base line


I was not to able to find this piece of information in the forum. Is this an official ruling? And if it applies also to the scenario at p.90, as it would make sense to me, does it mean that in the campaign "Dropped on the Contentin" the two Allied reserve tokens can be used only in the last scenario?

Thanks
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 892
Registriert:
November 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 23 December 2013 09:53
g1ul10 wrote on Sun, 22 December 2013 18:42


I had more troubles with the second sentence

The Allied player cannot use reserved units, only paratroopers, bacause he does not have a base line


I was not to able to find this piece of information in the forum. Is this an official ruling? And if it applies also to the scenario at p.90, as it would make sense to me, does it mean that in the campaign "Dropped on the Contentin" the two Allied reserve tokens can be used only in the last scenario?

Thanks


Regarding the question, there is no official ruling but it seems that other scenarios in the past have applied the same policy.

If I can recall correctly, in this scenario Allies can't go beyond the line formed by the EXIT markers. Since the Reserve Units only can come through your baseline, you can't use them in this specific scenario.

Hope this helps.
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 892
Registriert:
November 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 23 December 2013 09:55
g1ul10 wrote on Sun, 22 December 2013 18:42


As far as I understand, what is written at the beginning of the third item of "Part 4: Break Through Normandy" relative to the scenario at p.92 "Drop in the night: 101st", namely


The single American unit already on the map isn't mistake. It is from the earlier drop and it is as well specialized unit.


does also apply to the scenario at p. 90 "Drop in the night :82nd". In fact I was able to find it stated previously in this thread. Am I right?



Yes, that is not a mistake either. It represents an already paradropped, deployed unit.

Regards and Happy Holidays!
      
JFKoski
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 603
Registriert:
October 2005
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Sun, 12 January 2014 09:19
Something new came up yesterday. I'm currently playing Operation Toenails, a SFTF campaign by jdrommel. I don't have the Campaign Book #1 or #2 so am guessing that similar situations could come up here.

As a reward for winning a scenario, I was allowed to place 2 minefields and 2 wire at the start of the next scenario.

Q1: Do you place bonuses and reinforcements after you get your cards (as you do the Paradrop for Sainte Mere Eglise)?

I chose to place my minefields on my opponent's medal sites. I'm guessing that there might be an official scenario and campaign where this could occur. In the past when testing this situation in M'44 Online, the program awards you the medal first then rolls for the minefield (or frozen river). So if you went for your final medal there, you'd get it before risking damage. I didn't think it would matter unless it was his final medal. As it turned out Taking Ground would give him his final medal! It was academic since it was a 0 minefield, but if it had been a 3 or 4 then I could have won.

Q2: Do you roll for minefield (or frozen river) before gaining a temporary medal on the same space?

[Aktualisiert am: Sun, 12 January 2014 09:19]

      
50th
Senior Member
Armor Specialist

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1389
Registriert:
October 2006
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Sat, 08 February 2014 20:22
I may be late on this, I just got my campaign book #2, on the errata sheet it says that "each of these costs 2 reserve tokens". Then it lists Elite Infantry, Veteran Star, and then Jungle Fighters. Is this correct?
      
g1ul10
Junior Member
Maggiore

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 27
Registriert:
April 2013
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 21 April 2014 15:58
P.60 Gemencheh Bridge the text below the title says "Operation Flintlock - Marshal Islands" while I think it should be "Bicycle Blitzkrieg - Mare Shinko Sakusen"
      
g1ul10
Junior Member
Maggiore

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 27
Registriert:
April 2013
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Sat, 03 May 2014 09:49
p.70-71 the title of these pages is "GRAND CAMPAIGN Rules" while I believe it should be "CAMPAIGN Special Rules". As far as I can tell, there isn't any grand campaign in CB2 about the invasion of Poland.
      
Rork
Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 61
Registriert:
November 2006
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Sun, 24 August 2014 22:59
Sorry if this question may be a bit out of place now that all the rage is the D-Day landings (which I'm still waiting for), but I'd like to know if we played this correctly.

In Break Through Normandy, Drop in the Night: 101st scenario, the Allied player paradrops units "before his first turn".. So victory event rolls only apply to existing Allied units, correct?
Another such instance is The Rescue of Mussolini scenario: in this particular case, Axis player's victory event rolls are useless, as there are no Allied units to be set-up before starting the battle - correct?

[Aktualisiert am: Mon, 25 August 2014 22:14]

      
Rork
Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 61
Registriert:
November 2006
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 25 August 2014 17:36
Another question came up today related to the Cut of the Cotentin scenario.
Quote from the scenario briefing: "The Allied player must hold at least one of these objectives to win the game." What happens if the Allied player eliminates all Axis units and then plays alone (so to speak: the Axis has no more units to order, but other cards - Bombard, Air Power - might still score medals) so as to to get all three objectives? Of course, the final score would still be 10-to-something, but it would be a weird endgame indeed, since I found no mention of a victory condition like: "If the Allied player holds no objectives at the end of the game, then Axis wins." Or does the errata for The Hedgerow Breach applies: "The Allied player must have 10 medals including one medal token"?

[Aktualisiert am: Mon, 25 August 2014 17:38]

      
Jeronimon
Senior Member
Brigadier

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1049
Registriert:
November 2007
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 25 August 2014 20:13
Rork wrote on Mon, 25 August 2014 17:36

Another question came up today related to the Cut of the Cotentin scenario.
Quote from the scenario briefing: "The Allied player must hold at least one of these objectives to win the game." What happens if the Allied player eliminates all Axis units and then plays alone (so to speak: the Axis has no more units to order, but other cards - Bombard, Air Power - might still score medals) so as to to get all three objectives? Of course, the final score would still be 10-to-something, but it would be a weird endgame indeed, since I found no mention of a victory condition like: "If the Allied player holds no objectives at the end of the game, then Axis wins." Or does the errata for The Hedgerow Breach applies: "The Allied player must have 10 medals including one medal token"?


I read that this way: if you eliminate all the Axis forces you haven't won until you also take one of the objectives. You can still move around so you can still take one of the objectives. The moment you take one of the objectives you will have met the victory conditions and the game ends, so it is impossible to take the other two.
      
Rork
Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 61
Registriert:
November 2006
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 25 August 2014 22:11
Jeronimon wrote on Mon, 25 August 2014 21:13

I read that this way: if you eliminate all the Axis forces you haven't won until you also take one of the objectives. You can still move around so you can still take one of the objectives. The moment you take one of the objectives you will have met the victory conditions and the game ends, so it is impossible to take the other two.


Of course, it's obvious now that you pointed it out: movements are made sequentially Embarassed It makes perfect sense, thank you very much for your answer.
      
Rork
Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 61
Registriert:
November 2006
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 01 September 2014 09:08
I posted these questions (they cover the same ground) a week ago and since nobody bothered to answer it, I'll "rephrase" it so as to be answered with a simple YES or NO.

In Break Through Normandy, Drop in the Night: 101st scenario, the Allied player paradrops units "before his first turn". So victory event rolls only apply to existing Allied units, yes or no?
Another such instance is The Rescue of Mussolini scenario: in this particular case, Axis player's victory event rolls are useless, as there are no Allied units to be set-up before starting the battle - yes or no?
      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2140
Registriert:
October 2004
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 01 September 2014 13:28
Rork wrote on Mon, 01 September 2014 03:08

I posted these questions (they cover the same ground) a week ago and since nobody bothered to answer it, I'll "rephrase" it so as to be answered with a simple YES or NO.

In Break Through Normandy, Drop in the Night: 101st scenario, the Allied player paradrops units "before his first turn". So victory event rolls only apply to existing Allied units, yes or no?
Another such instance is The Rescue of Mussolini scenario: in this particular case, Axis player's victory event rolls are useless, as there are no Allied units to be set-up before starting the battle - yes or no?



Victory Event rolls occur after the battle is setup but before any other activity.

The Paradrop occur before the first US turn. This is just a way to have random Allied setups for their starting forces.

I would argue that the battle is not setup until after the para drop and that any VE rolls can be applied to the dropped units.

That is my 2 cents.....

      
Sgt Storm
Senior Member
Lieutenant

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 899
Registriert:
December 2006
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 01 September 2014 18:28
I agree. Generally when a rule is ambiguous, just doing what makes the most sense is the best course of action. In this case, since the VE roll potentially affects Allied troops, they must be in place first.
      
stevens
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3064
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 01 September 2014 19:25
I would argue that since RESERVE units are not deployed until after the VICTORY ROLL, that paratroopers which do not enter until after the RESERVEs are placed, are not affected in any way by the VICTORY ROLL.

http://cdn1.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/en/img/mm_cb2_order_op erations_en.pdf

The VICTORY ROLL only applies to units which are on the board in the initial setup. Paratroopers and RESERVES are not part of the original setup.
This is how I have played it. Please see the Order of Operations Reference Sheet.

[Aktualisiert am: Mon, 01 September 2014 19:28]

      
Quit2
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1159
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 01 September 2014 19:29
I disagree. (Edit: well I agree with Stevens, who posted at the same time)

I believe that is exactly why the allies begin with one unit on the board in Break Through Normandy, Drop in the Night: 101st scenario. To apply the VE rolls.

As for the mussolini scenario: indeed, only the star VE roll has an effect.

[Aktualisiert am: Mon, 01 September 2014 19:29]

      
stevens
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3064
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 01 September 2014 19:35
Quit2 wrote on Mon, 01 September 2014 13:29

I disagree. (Edit: well I agree with Stevens, who posted at the same time)

I believe that is exactly why the allies begin with one unit on the board in Break Through Normandy, Drop in the Night: 101st scenario. To apply the VE rolls.

As for the mussolini scenario: indeed, only the star VE roll has an effect.

DITTO!!!
VE rolls are nice to have, but not every scenario benefits from them equally.
      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2140
Registriert:
October 2004
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 01 September 2014 20:13
stevens wrote on Mon, 01 September 2014 13:25

I would argue that since RESERVE units are not deployed until after the VICTORY ROLL, that paratroopers which do not enter until after the RESERVEs are placed, are not affected in any way by the VICTORY ROLL.

http://cdn1.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/en/img/mm_cb2_order_op erations_en.pdf

The VICTORY ROLL only applies to units which are on the board in the initial setup. Paratroopers and RESERVES are not part of the original setup.
This is how I have played it. Please see the Order of Operations Reference Sheet.


So what we have:

VE rolls - rolled AFTER a battle is SET UP but prior to any other activity ...

So VE rolls would never affect Reserve Units.

Paradrop - BEFORE the Allied player's first turn...

One could argue that the Allied setup is NOT complete until this is done. As it is done before the first US turn (not during it) adds weight to that.

Reserve Rolls - AFTER a scenario is setup ......

I still believe that the scenario is not setup until after the Paras drop. The lone para on the map represents the pathfinders which dropped earlier.


At any rate, this is FAQ worthy, me thinks.

[Aktualisiert am: Mon, 01 September 2014 20:15]

      
Rork
Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 61
Registriert:
November 2006
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 01 September 2014 21:37
Never expected such a storm to break up after such a long silence Laughing .

My reading of the rules (and the way we played it) is the same as Stevens': it's the logical consequence of reading the rules ad litteram. However, an official answer would still be most welcome.

tank commander wrote on Mon, 01 September 2014 21:13

So VE rolls would never affect Reserve Units.

They don't: they're applied prior to Reserve Rolls (clearly specified in the rules).

We're about to finish the second Campaign Book and once it's done, I'll post some stats, notes, ideas and possibly other questions about both books. Hopefully, it'll still be of interest, however marginally, to the forum.

[Aktualisiert am: Mon, 01 September 2014 21:45]

      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7127
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 01 September 2014 23:12
Great conversation, guys!

The official answer is in the rules. Read them as they are and play that way! Very Happy If you miss-read them or come to a different conclusion you can play that way, but the rules are pretty clear in this case with a close reading. Cool
      
Rork
Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 61
Registriert:
November 2006
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Tue, 02 September 2014 09:20
rasmussen81 wrote on Tue, 02 September 2014 00:12

Great conversation, guys!

The official answer is in the rules. Read them as they are and play that way! Very Happy If you miss-read them or come to a different conclusion you can play that way, but the rules are pretty clear in this case with a close reading. Cool

Meaning your take on this is... ? Cool
      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2140
Registriert:
October 2004
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Tue, 02 September 2014 11:22
Rork wrote on Tue, 02 September 2014 03:20

rasmussen81 wrote on Tue, 02 September 2014 00:12

Great conversation, guys!

The official answer is in the rules. Read them as they are and play that way! Very Happy If you miss-read them or come to a different conclusion you can play that way, but the rules are pretty clear in this case with a close reading. Cool

Meaning your take on this is... ? Cool


Yes, and the answer is......?

I am not so sure that the clear answer is in the rules. But if you know otherwise and this would be an official interpretation, I would gladly like to hear it. Smile

Perhaps you could also shed some light on which player rolls and then places his Reserve Units first in a scenario.
      
Rork
Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 61
Registriert:
November 2006
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Tue, 02 September 2014 12:27
tank commander wrote on Tue, 02 September 2014 12:22

Yes, and the answer is......?

I am not so sure that the clear answer is in the rules. But if you know otherwise and this would be an official interpretation, I would gladly like to hear it. Smile

As far as I'm concerned, Stevens' message is the answer. However, I wouldn't be surprised if it turns out the rules are supposed to have an entirely different meaning (wouldn't be the first time either...). Which is why an official answer would be most welcome.

tank commander wrote on Tue, 02 September 2014 12:22

Perhaps you could also shed some light on which player rolls and then places his Reserve Units first in a scenario.


Nice catch Twisted Evil . It isn't specified anywhere, but whoever goes first as per the scenario notes rolls first (victory/reserves/specific pre-battle rules) and takes/places reserves, then the opponent follows. At least that's how we played it throughout both campaign books.

[Aktualisiert am: Tue, 02 September 2014 12:28]

      
Seiten (4): [ «  <  1  2  3  4  >  » ]     
Vorheriges Thema:Memoir 44 Dutch Open 2015 (28 febr 1 march 2015)
Nächstes Thema:Meaning of 4 digit Battle Numbers
Gehen Sie zum Forum: