Forum

Suche
Forum » Memoir '44 - English » D-Day - Reinforcements & Activation
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
--JP
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 289
Registriert:
December 2004
D-Day - Reinforcements & Activation Mon, 07 July 2014 21:01
I understand that mechanics of rolling and choosing your units.

What is tripping me up is the placement. Does it cost an activation to place them? I don't think so, but then again placing the unit is "considered the unit's movement for the turn".

Then there is the paragraph that states "Infantry or Armor may battle on the turn it has been deployed."

We've been playing that it costs no activation to deploy nor to battle with a just deployed reinforcement. (Provided that the other rules concerning battle are adhered to.)

Is this how others have been playing it?

      
RBorg
Game Designer
Cadet

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 238
Registriert:
December 2003
Re:D-Day - Reinforcements & Activation Mon, 07 July 2014 23:43
A Reinforcement unit does not have to be ordered to be deployed. A Reinforcement unit is deployed in addition to any of the units ordered by the play of a Command card.

You have been playing the correct way JP.
Richard Borg
      
--JP
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 289
Registriert:
December 2004
Re:D-Day - Reinforcements & Activation Mon, 07 July 2014 23:52
well.. If I am playing the 'correct way'... then I shouldn't be down by so any points Razz

Thanks for the reply, Richard.
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Roads crossing rivers, railroads - and roadblocks
Nächstes Thema:Created Parts List for D-Day Landings
Gehen Sie zum Forum: