Forum

Suche
Forum » Cleopatra and the Society of Architects - English » Statue of Anubis question
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
Caboose
Senior Member
First Lieutenant

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1597
Registriert:
May 2004
Statue of Anubis question Fri, 31 March 2006 10:00
Let's say a player has played both statues (I know - lucky <G>)

And then he creates another sanctuary with the mosaics. Can such player be able to move his statue to the new sanctuary or is it once you play a statue, it's stuck there for the rest of the game?

Rules don't cover this possibility and just was curious.
      
atefec
Senior Member

Nachrichten: 318
Registriert:
August 2005
Re:Statue of Anubis question Fri, 31 March 2006 11:14
Good question. I haven't played the game yet, I only studied the rules. I would say, you can't replace the Anubis statue. You are right, this point isn't clearly stated in the rules. Some arguments, why I would not allow to remove an existing statue...

1. Because the rules don't say, that you may move an existing Anubis statue to another sanctuary Wink
2. Because it's a statue which is placed in a sanctuary. I don't think it's supposed to be moved around.
3. Because it would make the game easier. If you are not allowed to remove the Anubis, you have to balance either to place the statue or to wait if a better chance may come.

Have Fun! Smile
      
Bruno des Montagnes
Game Designer

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 161
Registriert:
February 2003
Re:Statue of Anubis question Fri, 31 March 2006 12:17
Hello everybody !!

No, you can't move a statue...
atefec, i like all your arguments !!! Smile
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:More pictures of the game !
Nächstes Thema:End game question
Gehen Sie zum Forum: