Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forum

Suche
Forum » Memoir '44 - English » Their Finest Hour
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
Aramid
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 2
Registriert:
January 2005
Their Finest Hour Sun, 06 August 2006 14:14
We're having some discussions about which dice symbols actually command a unit. The problem lies with the grenade, when you throw a grenade using 'their finest hour' does this command either an infantry, armor or artillery or only artillery ?

Same question goes for the medics & mechanics

I've been playing the game using the grenade as a wildcard for everything, but I can imagine you'd have to throw the exact unit type.

[Aktualisiert am: Sun, 06 August 2006 14:16]

      
ColtsFan76
Senior Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3326
Registriert:
February 2006
Re:Their Finest Hour Sun, 06 August 2006 15:06
Only the Star is a "wild card" in both instances. The grenade and flag match no unit so neither of them will activate anything. The only way to activate Artillery (TFH) or recover units (M&M) is to roll a Star.

The FAQ clarifies this for THF:
http://memoir44.com/index.php/?t=content&sub=faq&gam e=base&rid=212090&S=c9a47157e1052ac418ccec995d3b86cb #finest
Though nothing specific is stated for M&M, it can be assumed, since the language is similar, that the same logic is applied.
      
Aramid
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 2
Registriert:
January 2005
Re:Their Finest Hour Mon, 07 August 2006 19:53
Ok, thanks for clearing this up! ... So my girlfriend was right afterall.
      
coyote58
Senior Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2742
Registriert:
December 2004
Re:Their Finest Hour Wed, 09 August 2006 09:50
Aramid écrit le Mon, 07 August 2006 13:53

So my girlfriend was right afterall.



They're always right, even if they're wrong !

You don't know that ??

Laughing Laughing
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Rule conflict?
Gehen Sie zum Forum: