Forum

Suche
Forum » Small World - English » F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules - Base Game
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
*player38092
Senior Member

Nachrichten: 771
Registriert:
November 2004
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Thu, 13 January 2011 19:00
Lost Tribes are a race in decline.
I would count them.
      
Pupukummu
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 3
Registriert:
December 2010
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Thu, 13 January 2011 22:53
Yeah that's pretty much how we've played and I guess it makes sense in a way. Why shouldn't the historian keep records on lost tribes?
      
*player38092
Senior Member

Nachrichten: 771
Registriert:
November 2004
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Fri, 14 January 2011 07:27
Pupukummu écrit le Thu, 13 January 2011 22:53

Why shouldn't the historian keep records on lost tribes?
You are stepping here into the "realism arguments" quagmire... Rolling Eyes
It usually doesn't work well, even with games based on reality - so even less in the case of a fantasy game. Cool
      
Pupukummu
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 3
Registriert:
December 2010
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Sun, 16 January 2011 10:57
But I wanna roleplay Laughing
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7190
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Tue, 18 January 2011 10:09
Pupukummu wrote on Sun, 16 January 2011 13:57

But I wanna roleplay Laughing


Sounds like the next step for you is LARP!! Laughing
      
Jokull
Senior Member
Brigadier General

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 225
Registriert:
May 2008
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Mon, 24 January 2011 13:16
The Catapult

We had some problems with it and I am lucky enough to be in some contact with the designer,

here is his (and final ruling)

Quote:


Philippe Keyaerts24 janvier 2011, 19:11
Re: Catapult
Moved once but may be used more than once.
It is the giant model which actually catapults *troops*. So it can be used to jump over an area. OK, it's silly Smile

P.
      
*player38092
Senior Member

Nachrichten: 771
Registriert:
November 2004
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Mon, 24 January 2011 15:03
"Moved once but may be used more than once."

I presume "per turn" ?
      
Jokull
Senior Member
Brigadier General

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 225
Registriert:
May 2008
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Tue, 25 January 2011 00:25
Original Question:

Quote:

I am a little surprised not to see an errata or FAQ under Small World because occasionally there are issues and the rules do not provide a clear path.

We were playing yesterday and the enjoyment was marred by a debate on the powers of the catapult.

1) Can the catapult be used once per turn or can it be placed once per turn and then used to attack any area 1 area away, like catapult is in area A, areas B and C are adjacent and D, E and F are 1 area away from A

A
BC
DEF

So can the catapult add the bonus to 1 attack or all attacks in D, E & F?

2) Can the catapult be used to jump over an area? That is if area A is mine can I jump to area D, E, F without capturing area B or C. It seems silly and on the surface of it the catapult seems to be a straight combat bonus, but we had two sides arguing the different interpretation.

I like to suggest a FAQ or errata to be posted on the Days of Wonder website. I recall the Sorcerers were a constant pain in the first version.

Jökull
      
DannyMack
Senior Member
KS Backer - Triton

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 156
Registriert:
June 2010
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Fri, 28 January 2011 20:53
Quote:

The Kobolds - What happens if you have a single token left at the end of your turn. Can you use it to attempt a reinforced attack (or a berzerking attack)? obviously if it suceeds you cannot hold that territory, but it could be useful to kick an opponent out of a territory.

My guess is no, since you could not hold it, you cannot attempt the attack. But I would like to get on official ruling on this if possible.


For that leftover Kobold token, at the end of your turn, it's true that the rules state you cannot conquer a region with less than 2 tokens. (So obviously Were-, Mercenary & Commando are lackluster combos for the Kobolds.

We play it out using the "Final Conquest" rule. Since it is the Kobolds final conquest, they are entitled to roll the die like everyone else--after all, nobody else has enough tokens to conquer the region on their final conquest either! So this keeps it fair.

Of course it is also required/understood that you MUST redeploy some other Kobold token to that region at the end of your turn.

[Aktualisiert am: Fri, 28 January 2011 21:20]

      
DannyMack
Senior Member
KS Backer - Triton

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 156
Registriert:
June 2010
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Fri, 28 January 2011 21:20
NickyD wrote on Mon, 08 June 2009 17:07

Can you put these two in your FAQ?

1)Dragon, Can it fly, or just attack Adjacent squares...


I think most people are missing the point of your question. You are NOT asking if the Dragon will ALLOW YOUR RACE TO FLY.

When I first got the game I thought that once you placed the dragon you had to move it adjacently (since it's not a race token and since the rules specify that it stays put at the end of your turn, making that region invulnerable to attack.)

I think you are asking what I asked. How do I move the Dragon? Here's the key. (I saw this explanation somewhere over on BGG.) The Dragon is played from your hand. This means it stays put in the region you used it to attack in UNTIL the start of your next turn. Then when you muster your tokens to begin conquests that turn you ALSO summon the Dragon from its place of rest.

Then only the adjacency rule applies. You can't use it to fly/conquer somewhere on the other side of the board; you can only use it to conquer next to one of your regions (not necessarily the region it was in on the previous turn.)
      
Meehael
Junior Member
Cadet

Nachrichten: 2
Registriert:
May 2010
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Mon, 07 February 2011 11:17
Hi everyone,

regarding Flying and non-Flying Sorcerers as well as Flying Giants, I just wanted to say that, in my opinion, the official rules have perfect sense on all accounts. Let me elaborate:

In short, Sorcerers have a special ability that allows them to conquer a region by replacing a token with their own if that region is adjacent to one of Sorcerers' regions. So, of course non-Flying Sorcerers cannot use their special ability for the First Conquest, because they don't have a region under their control yet, so no region is adjacent to them, thus they cannot use the ability. On the other hand, Flying Sorcerers can use the special ability for the First Conquest, because "Flying" Special Power explicitly states that you can attack any region and that region doesn't need to be adjacent to one the Sorcerers already occupy. So "Flying" Special Power overrides the part in the Sorcerers' special ability text regarding adjacency. Now, since Flying Sorcerers don't need to have a region under their control and check for adjacency anymore, they can use the special ability even on the First Conquest.

Giants' special ability states that they can conquer any region adjacent to a Mountain region they occupy (at a cost of one less token...). "Flying" doesn't change that in any way. Now, of course Flying Giants can attack any region (just as any flying race, actually), but "Flying" doesn't make all regions adjacent to one another. It just gives you the ability to attack any region. Let's say you control a Mountain with your Flying Giants and you want to attack. Now, simply ask yourself, is the region I'm attacking (physically) adjacent to any Mountains under my control? The answer to this question will also tell you whether you can use the Giants' special ability.

I hope you could understand me, but I too needed some time thinking about this interesting issue.

Best regards!
      
DannyMack
Senior Member
KS Backer - Triton

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 156
Registriert:
June 2010
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Sun, 27 March 2011 22:41
DannyMack wrote on Fri, 28 January 2011 14:53

Quote:

The Kobolds - What happens if you have a single token left at the end of your turn. Can you use it to attempt a reinforced attack (or a berzerking attack)? obviously if it suceeds you cannot hold that territory, but it could be useful to kick an opponent out of a territory.

My guess is no, since you could not hold it, you cannot attempt the attack. But I would like to get on official ruling on this if possible.


For that leftover Kobold token, at the end of your turn, it's true that the rules state you cannot conquer a region with less than 2 tokens. (So obviously Were-, Mercenary & Commando are lackluster combos for the Kobolds.

We play it out using the "Final Conquest" rule. Since it is the Kobolds final conquest, they are entitled to roll the die like everyone else--after all, nobody else has enough tokens to conquer the region on their final conquest either! So this keeps it fair.

Of course it is also required/understood that you MUST redeploy some other Kobold token to that region at the end of your turn.

Well this sounded great to me, and it makes good sense, but it appears I was wrong, and so I'm going to make it right. Here's an excerpt from a thread over at BoardGameGeek.com, where Eric (from DOW) addresses this same issue:

"Erich"

Uh oh, now that is not the case. You need two RT, no matter what, to conquer a Region with your Kobolds. During the final conquest, you may roll the die to help you get to the number of RT tokens required to conquer the region (say if the total was 3 for instance), but you will still need at least 2 RT (physical, not die pips) to conquer the region.

Eric @ DoW
      
AK_Aramis
Senior Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 399
Registriert:
January 2006
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Sat, 18 June 2011 04:59
Quote:

All active units destroyed
If all your active units are destroyed in one turn you may:
1) Score points only with the in-decline race.
or 2) Go into decline and score 0 for that turn.
You may not take a new combo this turn


clarification request:

If player A has only 3 spaces, with 2 each, in a row, on hills and farms...
I come on with my 16 mounted amazons, and drop 3 amazons on each, and a couple other spaces. He's now got 3 in hand, and no spaces to put them... does he come on from off board on his next turn, or does the above quoth text apply?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7190
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:SMALL WORLD - CLARIFICATION RULES - PLEASE HELP ME Sat, 18 June 2011 05:08
player586843 wrote on Wed, 16 December 2009 02:15


Question, I is the following:

A region can be conquered by replacement opponent in one token sorcers the box if we are in one of these situations???

- In the region is a Halfing token + "hole in the ground" piece

- In the region is a token of a certain race + "dragon master" piece

- In the region is a token of a certain race + HEROIC piece



No, the Sorcerer's power does not work on any of those three cases. You'll notice that all three of those special powers say that they allow the race to be "immune to enemy conquests as well as to their racial and special powers". Cool
      
Deio
Senior Member

Nachrichten: 178
Registriert:
January 2011
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Sat, 18 June 2011 15:43
AK_Aramis écrit le Sat, 18 June 2011 04:59

Quote:

All active units destroyed
If all your active units are destroyed in one turn you may:
1) Score points only with the in-decline race.
or 2) Go into decline and score 0 for that turn.
You may not take a new combo this turn


clarification request:

If player A has only 3 spaces, with 2 each, in a row, on hills and farms...
I come on with my 16 mounted amazons, and drop 3 amazons on each, and a couple other spaces. He's now got 3 in hand, and no spaces to put them... does he come on from off board on his next turn, or does the above quoth text apply?

The text you quoted applies only if you have absolutely no token left in hand at the beginning of your turn.

In the case you are asking about, the player can try to conquer territories with the 3 tokens he still has in hand if he wishes to.
      
squallyah
Junior Member
Kursant

Nachrichten: 3
Registriert:
January 2011
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Thu, 23 June 2011 21:36
Hello! Smile

I have 3 question.

1) When I play for Halflings, I can put 2 Hole-In-The-Ground in 2 first conquered regions. So if I take in hand ALL of the Halflings race tokens in the begining of my turn, can I start my turn from anywere and use Hole-In-The-Ground again?

2) Can Tritons conquer a lake regions??? There are bubbles going from their noses on a Race banner.

3) When seafiring race goes in decline, what happens with decline race tokens on the lakes? Because Special Power is no longer active for that race.


Thanks.
      
Thorjin
Member
Lieutenant Colonel

Nachrichten: 43
Registriert:
October 2010
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Fri, 24 June 2011 03:40
squallyah wrote on Thu, 23 June 2011 15:36

Hello! Smile

I have 3 question.

1) When I play for Halflings, I can put 2 Hole-In-The-Ground in 2 first conquered regions. So if I take in hand ALL of the Halflings race tokens in the begining of my turn, can I start my turn from anywere and use Hole-In-The-Ground again?

2) Can Tritons conquer a lake regions??? There are bubbles going from their noses on a Race banner.

3) When seafiring race goes in decline, what happens with decline race tokens on the lakes? Because Special Power is no longer active for that race.


Thanks.


1. No, the Hole-in-the-Ground tokens are lost as soon as you abandon those territories and don't go back in your hand. Not to say you can't leave the board with your Halflings and reenter somewhere else, but not with the Holes.

2. Their racial power doesn't let them attack the lakes or sea spaces, just attack regions next to those for one less token. Only the race that gets the Seafaring power can attack in the water.

3. Look carefully at the in-decline side of race/power cards. While most racial and special powers do go away when you go into decline, not all of them do. Seafaring stays in effect when you go in decline.

[Aktualisiert am: Fri, 24 June 2011 03:41]

      
squallyah
Junior Member
Kursant

Nachrichten: 3
Registriert:
January 2011
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Fri, 24 June 2011 15:04
Thanks alot! Smile
      
squallyah
Junior Member
Kursant

Nachrichten: 3
Registriert:
January 2011
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Fri, 24 June 2011 15:43
Hello again! Smile

One more question.

Can Kobold race roll reinforcement die, when they have only ONE RT? They cannot take this Region in a positive case, but can Reinforcement Die help to beat enemy out from that Region?

Thanks
      
yo_predator
Junior Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 8
Registriert:
August 2010
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Fri, 24 June 2011 19:55
No. From the Race badge's text:"You may never occupy (nor conquer) a Region with less than two Kobold tokens."
      
elros
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 3
Registriert:
July 2011
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Mon, 18 July 2011 18:17
zwarbo wrote on Thu, 07 May 2009 18:13


Races
...
Ghouls in-decline
Q: With non-spirit Ghouls in decline and Elves as the active race. What sequence for the turn is used if Elves are put into decline?
A: 1. Send Elves into decline (Removing all Ghouls from the board)
2. Score VPs for Elves
There is no attack phase for the in-decline Ghouls because there is only an attack phase in a turn if that turn is spent expanding, not going into decline with a race (your Elves, here).



It seems like the same answer might apply. but the specific mention of "non-spirit" Ghouls, begs the question, "what about spirit Ghouls?"

A) Can ID Spirit Ghouls conquer / redeploy on the turn their player's active race goes into decline?

B) Can ID non-spirit Ghouls conquer / redeploy on the turn their player's active Spirit race goes into decline?

[Aktualisiert am: Mon, 18 July 2011 18:44]

      
fgwebbjr
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 4
Registriert:
December 2011
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Tue, 27 December 2011 04:33
KnagrocK wrote on Sun, 18 July 2010 10:10

Robin wrote on Sun, 18 July 2010 04:44

In the Giants case, it is the adjacency of a Mountain that counts.
Their power is much more linked to terrain than the Sorcerer's.
That would be my line of reasoning.


Regions are only ever adjacent or not adjacent to other regions. what makes a mountain adjacent to another region is exactly the same as what makes a token adjacent to another region. Or, to quote the rule book -

"Each newly conquered Region must be adjacent to (i.e. sharing a border with) a Region already occupied by his active Race tokens," page 4 last paragraph

Obviously only regions have borders and determine adjacency. The fact that one specifies a region with a token, the Sorcerers, and the other specifies a specific region, the Giants, doesn't change this.



However Flying does not negate adjacency. The Flying rule simply says that you can conquer territories that are not adjacent to ones you own.

My interpretation is that Flying Giants can fly to any territory per the Flying rule, however for the Giant to receive the Giant bonus the territory must be adjacent to occupied mountains per the Giant rule.



      
fgwebbjr
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 4
Registriert:
December 2011
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Tue, 27 December 2011 04:39
AK_Aramis wrote on Fri, 17 June 2011 22:59

Quote:

All active units destroyed
If all your active units are destroyed in one turn you may:
1) Score points only with the in-decline race.
or 2) Go into decline and score 0 for that turn.
You may not take a new combo this turn


clarification request:

If player A has only 3 spaces, with 2 each, in a row, on hills and farms...
I come on with my 16 mounted amazons, and drop 3 amazons on each, and a couple other spaces. He's now got 3 in hand, and no spaces to put them... does he come on from off board on his next turn, or does the above quoth text apply?


I would say that per page 4:
>Enemy Losses & Withdrawals
"If all of a player's Regions were attacked this turn, leaving him with some race tokens in hand but none on the board, he may redeploy these as if he was doing a first conquest, on his next turn."
      
fgwebbjr
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 4
Registriert:
December 2011
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Tue, 27 December 2011 04:48
player665027 wrote on Fri, 15 October 2010 08:58

More about flying sorcerers vs. flying giants...

While it has been quoted from the rules that the special conquest of the sorcerer must target adjacent territories, it seems the intended wording is something like "Sorcerers can only convert race tokens in territories targetable by ordinary conquest."
It seems obvious that the intention with the adjacent-paragraph in the sorcerer description is to avoid the misunderstanding that sorcerer-convertion allows for flying-style targetting, unless they are actually flying.

Of course, this doesn't explain why flying sorcerers can use conversion to enter the board, while normal sorcerers can't.



Where in the rules does it say Flying Sorceror's can use "Sorceror Conversion" to enter the board?

To me the whole Flying Giant Flying Sorceror is very simple.

Flying only allows the player to conquer areas anywhere on the board even ones not adjacent. Flying does not negate or change the definition of adjacent.

Giant Bonus and Sorceror Bonus only apply to adjacent territories.
      
fgwebbjr
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 4
Registriert:
December 2011
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Tue, 27 December 2011 04:54
Meehael wrote on Mon, 07 February 2011 05:17

Hi everyone,

regarding Flying and non-Flying Sorcerers as well as Flying Giants, I just wanted to say that, in my opinion, the official rules have perfect sense on all accounts. Let me elaborate:

In short, Sorcerers have a special ability that allows them to conquer a region by replacing a token with their own if that region is adjacent to one of Sorcerers' regions. So, of course non-Flying Sorcerers cannot use their special ability for the First Conquest, because they don't have a region under their control yet, so no region is adjacent to them, thus they cannot use the ability. On the other hand, Flying Sorcerers can use the special ability for the First Conquest, because "Flying" Special Power explicitly states that you can attack any region and that region doesn't need to be adjacent to one the Sorcerers already occupy. So "Flying" Special Power overrides the part in the Sorcerers' special ability text regarding adjacency. Now, since Flying Sorcerers don't need to have a region under their control and check for adjacency anymore, they can use the special ability even on the First Conquest.

Giants' special ability states that they can conquer any region adjacent to a Mountain region they occupy (at a cost of one less token...). "Flying" doesn't change that in any way. Now, of course Flying Giants can attack any region (just as any flying race, actually), but "Flying" doesn't make all regions adjacent to one another. It just gives you the ability to attack any region. Let's say you control a Mountain with your Flying Giants and you want to attack. Now, simply ask yourself, is the region I'm attacking (physically) adjacent to any Mountains under my control? The answer to this question will also tell you whether you can use the Giants' special ability.

I hope you could understand me, but I too needed some time thinking about this interesting issue.

Best regards!



I see no difference between the Giant bonus and the Sorcerer bonus. The rule very simply states the Sorcerer bonus must be used in regions adjacent to one of your Sorcerers. Flying does not change that requirement.


So with Flying Sorceror's and First Conquest - you enter the map in the West Edge on the first conquest, use flying to conquer a territory on the East Edge, then use the Sorceror bonus to conquer a territory next to the East edge territory...and then end your turn.

[Aktualisiert am: Tue, 27 December 2011 04:58]

      
stefavramov
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 3
Registriert:
January 2012
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Wed, 11 January 2012 06:20
Hi, at the start of your turn you can abandon your teretory! Can you conquer them again and use your special power or race power (example: the power of skeletons)?
      
*player38092
Senior Member

Nachrichten: 771
Registriert:
November 2004
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Thu, 12 January 2012 14:29
stefavramov écrit le Wed, 11 January 2012 06:20

Hi, at the start of your turn you can abandon your teretory! Can you conquer them again and use your special power or race power (example: the power of skeletons)?
Yes.
In the case of skeletons, they only multiply per two non empty territories conquered, so re-conquering the territories that they just left does not serve their advantage.
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7190
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Thu, 12 January 2012 15:13
stefavramov wrote on Wed, 11 January 2012 09:20

Hi, at the start of your turn you can abandon your teretory! Can you conquer them again and use your special power or race power (example: the power of skeletons)?


I'm not sure why you would want to do this in most cases...because it will almost always cost you more tokens to reconquer territory that you could have just held by keeping the token there.
      
*player38092
Senior Member

Nachrichten: 771
Registriert:
November 2004
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Thu, 12 January 2012 15:16
rasmussen81 écrit le Thu, 12 January 2012 15:13

I'm not sure why you would want to do this in most cases...because it will almost always cost you more tokens to reconquer territory that you could have just held by keeping the token there.
... or cost the same (as with Orcs).
I agree that I don't quite see the reason to do it.
      
stefavramov
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 3
Registriert:
January 2012
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Fri, 13 January 2012 19:14
I guss I missed the "non-empty" part Sad
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7190
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Sun, 15 January 2012 07:19
stefavramov wrote on Fri, 13 January 2012 22:14

I guss I missed the "non-empty" part Sad


No problem! Cool
      
serioustiger
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 3
Registriert:
April 2012
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Sun, 08 April 2012 19:03
Quick question re Alchemist: 2 coins at the end of your turn only, or 2 coins at the end of EVERY turn (which is what the rules appear to say)?

If the former, it's kind of a "meh" special power. If the latter - especially in 4 or 5 player games - potentially very (over?) powerful.

Thanks guys.
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7190
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Sun, 08 April 2012 19:08
serioustiger wrote on Sun, 08 April 2012 21:03

Quick question re Alchemist: 2 coins at the end of your turn only, or 2 coins at the end of EVERY turn (which is what the rules appear to say)?

If the former, it's kind of a "meh" special power. If the latter - especially in 4 or 5 player games - potentially very (over?) powerful.

Thanks guys.


You get 2 coins at the end of each of your turns...not the end of every turn by all the players. So in your eyes, it sounds like it'll be something of a 'meh' power. But it can come in handy some times with the right race. Cool
      
serioustiger
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 3
Registriert:
April 2012
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Sun, 08 April 2012 21:19
rasmussen81 wrote on Sun, 08 April 2012 18:08

serioustiger wrote on Sun, 08 April 2012 21:03

Quick question re Alchemist: 2 coins at the end of your turn only, or 2 coins at the end of EVERY turn (which is what the rules appear to say)?

If the former, it's kind of a "meh" special power. If the latter - especially in 4 or 5 player games - potentially very (over?) powerful.

Thanks guys.


You get 2 coins at the end of each of your turns...not the end of every turn by all the players. So in your eyes, it sounds like it'll be something of a 'meh' power. But it can come in handy some times with the right race. Cool


Thanks for such a quick response Ras - it makes more sense as you describe.

And you are quite right, the more I play the more I realise how many powers and races I think are "meh" come back and bite me Embarassed

(Even dwarves)
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7190
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Mon, 09 April 2012 04:05
serioustiger wrote on Sun, 08 April 2012 23:19



Thanks for such a quick response Ras - it makes more sense as you describe.

And you are quite right, the more I play the more I realise how many powers and races I think are "meh" come back and bite me Embarassed

(Even dwarves)


That's the beauty of this game! Laughing The right race and power combo at the right time can do really well but might be almost useless in the next game. Small World has such great replay value because of this! Cool

[Aktualisiert am: Mon, 09 April 2012 04:05]

      
Somfi
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 2
Registriert:
April 2012
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Tue, 17 April 2012 15:42
Hi!

Just adding a question to the "Fortified" special ability.

Me and a friend was arguing about the 1+ Victory point.
Do you get 1 victory point per fortified, or only from the one you placed this turn? Meaning if you got 3x fortified and place a new one that round, will you get 4 or only 1 extra victory point that round?

Also, would be great to have all rule clarifications updated in the PDF "http://cdn1.daysofwonder.com/smallworld/en/img/sw_rule s_en.pdf". This way it is easier to check the rules if something is unclear or people disagree about issues.

Best regards,
Magnus
Norway

[Aktualisiert am: Tue, 17 April 2012 15:50]

      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7190
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Tue, 17 April 2012 16:38
Somfi wrote on Tue, 17 April 2012 17:42

Hi!

Just adding a question to the "Fortified" special ability.

Me and a friend was arguing about the 1+ Victory point.
Do you get 1 victory point per fortified, or only from the one you placed this turn? Meaning if you got 3x fortified and place a new one that round, will you get 4 or only 1 extra victory point that round?


You add the +1 bonus each time you add a Fort, so in your example you would get 4 extra coins for having 4 fortresses on the board.

Quote:

Also, would be great to have all rule clarifications updated in the PDF "http://cdn1.daysofwonder.com/smallworld/en/img/sw_rule s_en.pdf". This way it is easier to check the rules if something is unclear or people disagree about issues.

Best regards,
Magnus
Norway


I would imagine that if a fan wanted to create a PDF of all the questions and answers, DoW would be happy to post it on the Small World web site! Are you interested in the job?! Very Happy
      
Somfi
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 2
Registriert:
April 2012
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Wed, 18 April 2012 23:37
Thanks for the reply.

I'm afraid I don't have the time for that :/
Would be great to have tho
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7190
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Thu, 19 April 2012 04:03
Somfi wrote on Thu, 19 April 2012 01:37

Thanks for the reply.

I'm afraid I don't have the time for that :/
Would be great to have tho


Very Happy I suspect that's what a lot of us would say! Cool
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7190
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:F.A.Q: Clarification of Rules Sun, 22 April 2012 09:14
Does anyone know...is the very first post on this thread up to date with all of the questions and answers so far? Do people have to search through this whole thread to find the answers they need, or can they just read the huge first post?

I know that Antoine has been good about updating the first post (going in and editing his original list of Questions and Answers) but I wasn't sure if that was happening for this thread as well. Thanks for any information people can offer. Smile
      
Seiten (7): [ «  <  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  >  » ]     
Vorheriges Thema:Official Small World Underground FAQ
Gehen Sie zum Forum: