Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forum

Suche
Forum » Memoir '44 - English » Campaign Book #2 Errata
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2071
Registriert:
October 2004
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Thu, 26 January 2012 11:50
There is not too much to those rules. I believe those on pg 10 seem a bit cloudy. The section on pg 51 seems to clear things up a bit.

It is logical to assume that they ignore the jungle battle restrictions - hey we trained these guys to move through the jungle but did not train them to fight in it - lol.

At any rate, do not forget that regular units may battle upon entry into a jungle hex as long as they start the turn adjacent to it. So the ability for jungle fighters to battle from jungle when moving into it is when they move 2 hexes with at least the last hex moved into being jungle -- and still have the ability to battle (as like being ordered with INF ASSAULT or a Japanese Jungle Fighter Inf which ends it 2 hex move adjacent to an Allied unit)

[Aktualisiert am: Thu, 26 January 2012 11:53]

      
stevens
Senior Member
Memoir '44 Online Betatester

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3013
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Thu, 26 January 2012 13:05
rasmussen81 wrote on Wed, 25 January 2012 23:05

stevens wrote on Thu, 26 January 2012 07:02

So what you are saying Jesse is that to a JUNGLE FIGHTER, Jungle Terrain is treated as if it was an open Terrain Hex.

Is this correct?

Hence:
1. No movement restriction.
2. No battle restriction on entry
3. No dice reduction when attacking a unit on a Jungle Hex.

Just as if was an open Terrain hex.


I would have to look at my copy of the book and read through the Jungle Fighter rules carefully before saying for sure. Is that not the rules you understand for those troops? Rolling Eyes

EDIT: I'm at a bit of a disadvantage here because I'm at work and can't access my Player Aid or my copy of the Campaign Book. Can someone post the Rules we have for Jungle Fighters? Otherwise I'll just look them up when I get home and post my thoughts! Cool


The way I READ the rule - and I could be wrong, is that there is no movement restriction when moving through a jungle hex or dice reduction when battling a unit in a jungle hex, however, I am not certain that the JUNGLE FIGHTER ignores the:

NO BATTLE ON ENTRY when not starting entry from an adjacent hex rule.

This might come up on an INFANTRY ASSAULT card where the attacking unit enters the jungle hex on his second movement. Normally this unit would not be able to battle, because he didnt enter immediatly from an adjacent hex. But if there is no battle entry restriction, then he could move two hexes into a jungle hex and battle. John clearly points this out in his text above.

http://static.memoir44.com/lang/english/images/mm_compendium_terrain_57.jpg

I am like you though. It would be WAY SIMPLER if the battle restriction on entry was ALSO waived, though I don't think the wording in the book makes this absolutely clear. We need a definite ruling from DOW.

[Aktualisiert am: Thu, 26 January 2012 15:39]

      
Brummbar44
DoW Content Provider
Artillery Specialist

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1129
Registriert:
June 2004
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Thu, 26 January 2012 16:15
My intent on the Jungle Fighters was that they simply ignore all the effects of Jungle terrain as if it were not there (ie. it doesn't stop them, they may battle from it no matter if they moved 1 or 2 hexes into it and it provides no protection for opposing units on it being attacked by these units).

So in essence, yes Stevens sums it up best Jungle Fighters can treat Jungle terrain as if it were an Open terrain hex for all intents and purposes.
      
stevens
Senior Member
Memoir '44 Online Betatester

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3013
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Thu, 26 January 2012 16:34
Brummbar44 wrote on Thu, 26 January 2012 10:15

My intent on the Jungle Fighters was that they simply ignore all the effects of Jungle terrain as if it were not there (ie. it doesn't stop them, they may battle from it no matter if they moved 1 or 2 hexes into it and it provides no protection for opposing units on it being attacked by these units).

So in essence, yes Stevens sums it up best Jungle Fighters can treat Jungle terrain as if it were an Open terrain hex for all intents and purposes.



Thanks Malcolm for the clarification on the question and all your work on the Campaign Book #2.
Smile

[Aktualisiert am: Thu, 26 January 2012 16:35]

      
Brummbar44
DoW Content Provider
Artillery Specialist

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1129
Registriert:
June 2004
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Thu, 26 January 2012 17:39
Sorry...my answer wasn't quite accurate. For movement and battle restrictions, Jungle Fighters ignore the Jungle terrain effects...however, they can't really treat them like an Open terrain hex because Jungles still do block LOS (small but important clarification!).
      
Brummbar44
DoW Content Provider
Artillery Specialist

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1129
Registriert:
June 2004
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Thu, 26 January 2012 17:43
One other clarification on the Island Hoppers Grand campaign....

For the Marshall Islands campaign the last two scenarios (Engebi Landings and Capture of Parry) are technically Operation Catchpole and not Operation Flintlock as is listed in the book.

This is important for the Allied player to know as they must divide their reserve tokens between the two operations before starting play of the campaign.
      
nemesszili
Senior Member
Hauptmann

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 945
Registriert:
June 2008
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Thu, 26 January 2012 18:07
Brummbar44 wrote on Thu, 26 January 2012 18:43

One other clarification on the Island Hoppers Grand campaign....

For the Marshall Islands campaign the last two scenarios (Engebi Landings and Capture of Parry) are technically Operation Catchpole and not Operation Flintlock as is listed in the book.

This is important for the Allied player to know as they must divide their reserve tokens between the two operations before starting play of the campaign.


Thanks for the clarification! We've already played the last 3 campaigns... I hope I'll have enough free time to play the whole Grand Campaign! Very Happy
      
stevens
Senior Member
Memoir '44 Online Betatester

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3013
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Thu, 26 January 2012 19:44
Brummbar44 wrote on Thu, 26 January 2012 11:39

Sorry...my answer wasn't quite accurate. For movement and battle restrictions, Jungle Fighters ignore the Jungle terrain effects...however, they can't really treat them like an Open terrain hex because Jungles still do block LOS (small but important clarification!).


Makes sense. You don't want those bullets ricocheting off the bamboo.

 http://image.shutterstock.com/display_pic_with_logo/2355/2355,1171559049,1/stock-photo-deep-in-a-asian-bamboo-jungle-2689986.jpg

[Aktualisiert am: Thu, 26 January 2012 21:36]

      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7072
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Thu, 26 January 2012 20:43
Brummbar44 wrote on Thu, 26 January 2012 20:39

Sorry...my answer wasn't quite accurate. For movement and battle restrictions, Jungle Fighters ignore the Jungle terrain effects...however, they can't really treat them like an Open terrain hex because Jungles still do block LOS (small but important clarification!).


Excellent!! That's what I suspected, but it's great to have the clarification. Thanks Malcolm. Cool
      
GoboGobo
Member
Major

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 48
Registriert:
April 2006
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Wed, 01 February 2012 22:29
I've just made a first stab at playing the breakthrough scenarios of CB2. The last paragraph of the Special Rules left us a bit puzzled:

- It says "Once in full daylight", does that mean "When there is full daylight", or "Once only in full daylight" ? Or: can you spread the dropping over multiple attempts?

- "by playing an appropriate Command card", does that mean you give up that card and use the number of units to drop them? Or can you mix and match? For example play a Probe in the center, order 1 and drop 1.

- What about units on the move? Do they count for the drop too?
      
stevens
Senior Member
Memoir '44 Online Betatester

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3013
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Thu, 02 February 2012 00:59
GoboGobo wrote on Wed, 01 February 2012 16:29

I've just made a first stab at playing the breakthrough scenarios of CB2. The last paragraph of the Special Rules left us a bit puzzled:

- It says "Once in full daylight", does that mean "When there is full daylight", or "Once only in full daylight" ? Or: can you spread the dropping over multiple attempts?

- "by playing an appropriate Command card", does that mean you give up that card and use the number of units to drop them? Or can you mix and match? For example play a Probe in the center, order 1 and drop 1.

- What about units on the move? Do they count for the drop too?




The drop can be over several turns. It cannot happen at all, however, until there is full daylight.

You have it correct. A probe allows you to drop 2 units OR drop one and Order one on the ground.

NO! On the move is only attributed to units on the ground, dropped units must be ordered.
      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2071
Registriert:
October 2004
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Thu, 02 February 2012 11:27
Hel Scenario pg 77

Special Rules:

"The destroyer (Troops 12 - Destroyers) may move along river and lake hexes as if they were Ocean hexes."

The only problem with that statment is that the two lake hexes on the board are not connected to the river. Thus the destroyer (which starts on a river hex)cannot possibly move onto either lake hex. As that note may cause confusion, this should be mentioned in the errata.
      
stevens
Senior Member
Memoir '44 Online Betatester

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3013
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Thu, 02 February 2012 13:35
I think that although the water in the image does not physically connect, the intent of the hex placement (and thus the rule) is to allow the DESTROYER to move among all the river and lake hexes. However, I agree with you that if is the intent in should be stated more clearly.

I believe that because tiles do not currently exist to make these connections the explanation was given to encourage circular movement around the center {Marsh Tile}.

http://static.memoir44.com/lang/english/images/mm_compendium_terrain_28.jpg

[Aktualisiert am: Thu, 02 February 2012 13:37]

      
Achtung Panzer
Senior Member
Leutnant

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1063
Registriert:
December 2007
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 06 February 2012 09:31
In the Drop in the Night: 101st scenario (CB#2 p.92) is the US unit shown already deployed in the Hedgerow hex a mistake?

Does it represent a unit from an earlier drop or should it really be a German unit, and if so, Specialised Unit or standard infantry?

      
Antoine
-= Crew =-
Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1658
Registriert:
April 2007
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 06 February 2012 15:40
It's not a mistake. It's a US paratrooper unit.
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7072
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 06 February 2012 19:09
Achtung Panzer wrote on Mon, 06 February 2012 12:31

Does it represent a unit from an earlier drop or should it really be a German unit, and if so, Specialised Unit or standard infantry?




It could be a unit from an earlier drop, or a pathfinder unit. Either way it is an Elite unit as seen from the arch over the icon of the unit...and you'll notice in the rules that all Allied Infantry are Elite in this battle which is why it isn't given a badge.
      
Achtung Panzer
Senior Member
Leutnant

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1063
Registriert:
December 2007
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 06 February 2012 19:26
Antoine wrote on Mon, 06 February 2012 14:40

It's not a mistake. It's a US paratrooper unit.


Thanks Antione. And the same is true in the 82nd scenario (p. 90).

I just played the Dropped on the Contentin mini-campaign with a finla score of 27:27! Excellent scenarios.
      
Achtung Panzer
Senior Member
Leutnant

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1063
Registriert:
December 2007
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 06 February 2012 19:29
rasmussen81 wrote on Mon, 06 February 2012 18:09

Achtung Panzer wrote on Mon, 06 February 2012 12:31

Does it represent a unit from an earlier drop or should it really be a German unit, and if so, Specialised Unit or standard infantry?




It could be a unit from an earlier drop, or a pathfinder unit. Either way it is an Elite unit as seen from the arch over the icon of the unit...and you'll notice in the rules that all Allied Infantry are Elite in this battle which is why it isn't given a badge.


Thanks Ras, it knew about the lack of badges. I guess I was expecting a reference to a "pathfinder unit" in the scenario text as the background talks about the initial night drop. My bad, as you say in the States Wink
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7072
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 06 February 2012 19:33
Achtung Panzer wrote on Mon, 06 February 2012 22:26

Antoine wrote on Mon, 06 February 2012 14:40

It's not a mistake. It's a US paratrooper unit.


Thanks Antione. And the same is true in the 82nd scenario (p. 90).

I just played the Dropped on the Contentin mini-campaign with a finla score of 27:27! Excellent scenarios.



Yes, the same would be true of the Allied unit in the 82nd Airdrop scenario.

Sounds like a wonderfully close (and therefore tense and exciting) Campaign! I just love when something is close like that and anybody could win it. Cool
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7072
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Mon, 06 February 2012 19:34
Achtung Panzer wrote on Mon, 06 February 2012 22:29

Thanks Ras, it knew about the lack of badges. I guess I was expecting a reference to a "pathfinder unit" in the scenario text as the background talks about the initial night drop. My bad, as you say in the States Wink


No worries! I'm glad to help and I'm glad you had fun with the scenario. I always liked the Air Drop from the base game, so it's fun to have some in a later expansion! Smile
      
yangtze
DoW Content Provider
Major

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1842
Registriert:
July 2005
Singapore Scenario Errata/Clarification Mon, 13 February 2012 12:12
In the Singapore scenario the intention is that neither tanks not artillery may enter the Johore Strait. So the only way the tanks can get ashore on Singapore Island is via a repaired Causeway.

My apologies for the lack of clarity. Nothing to do with the guys at DoW!

[Aktualisiert am: Mon, 13 February 2012 13:28]

      
yangtze
DoW Content Provider
Major

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1842
Registriert:
July 2005
Red Barricades Scenario - JU-88 Errata/Clarification Mon, 13 February 2012 12:17
Note that the powerful carpet bombing ability of the JU-88 in this scenario may only be used once.

There's no reason why this need be the case in future scenarios, where, for example, the model might represent a whole formation of bombers. But in this scenario, and I would recommend also in normal play if the JU-88 is chosen by the Axis player, it's a one-shot capability.

Again, apologies for lack of clarity!

[Aktualisiert am: Mon, 13 February 2012 12:17]

      
nemesszili
Senior Member
Hauptmann

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 945
Registriert:
June 2008
Re:Singapore Scenario Errata/Clarification Mon, 13 February 2012 12:55
yangtze wrote on Mon, 13 February 2012 13:12

In the Singapore scenario the intention is that neither tanks not artillery may enter the Johore Strait. So the only way the tanks can get ashore on Singapore Island is via a repaired Causeway.

This presents both players with a number of choices. The Japanese player may want to get the tanks ashore to support the final push, but may lose a tempo in the process if too many orders go to the engineers. Similarly the British may find the Japanese in their rear areas sooner than expected if they spend too much effort trying to stop the engineers. As someone has already pointed out, the Japanese can win without the tanks...

My apologies for the lack of clarity. Nothing to do with the guys at DoW!


So do we actually need to give an order to the engineers to repair the bridge?

Just quoting: "After playing a Command Card and before any units are ordered..." - I deduce from this wording that they automatically repair the bridge.

The first time I played the scenario I wasted a LOT of rolls on repairing instead of attacking the Tommies...

[Aktualisiert am: Mon, 13 February 2012 12:58]

      
stevens
Senior Member
Memoir '44 Online Betatester

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3013
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Singapore Scenario Errata/Clarification Mon, 13 February 2012 13:19
nemesszili wrote on Mon, 13 February 2012 06:55

yangtze wrote on Mon, 13 February 2012 13:12

In the Singapore scenario the intention is that neither tanks not artillery may enter the Johore Strait. So the only way the tanks can get ashore on Singapore Island is via a repaired Causeway.

This presents both players with a number of choices. The Japanese player may want to get the tanks ashore to support the final push, but may lose a tempo in the process if too many orders go to the engineers. Similarly the British may find the Japanese in their rear areas sooner than expected if they spend too much effort trying to stop the engineers. As someone has already pointed out, the Japanese can win without the tanks...

My apologies for the lack of clarity. Nothing to do with the guys at DoW!


So do we actually need to give an order to the engineers to repair the bridge?

Just quoting: "After playing a Command Card and before any units are ordered..." - I deduce from this wording that they automatically repair the bridge.

The first time I played the scenario I wasted a LOT of rolls on repairing instead of attacking the Tommies...


I played it like sabotage or night rules. The dice were rolled without an order/ just as a routine roll at the beginning of the Axis turn ( as long as the engineer was on the bridge hex).

http://static.memoir44.com/lang/english/images/mm_compendium_action_6.jpg

Is this correct???

[Aktualisiert am: Mon, 13 February 2012 13:21]

      
yangtze
DoW Content Provider
Major

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1842
Registriert:
July 2005
Re:Singapore Scenario Errata/Clarification Mon, 13 February 2012 13:30
Yes, of course, play as written.

I have amended my original post to remove confusing comments!
      
ppodahu
Junior Member
Generalmajor

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 9
Registriert:
January 2010
Re:Red Barricades Scenario - JU-88 Errata/Clarification Sun, 26 February 2012 12:44
Hi everybody,

we tried to play the CB2 version of red barricades factory (featuring Lydia Litvyak and her JAK), but we were a bit confused about the scenario specific Ju-88 rules.

Now I'm looking for some support in reading and undertanding of instructions.


1.)By the end
Does this wording mean that the Ju-88 joins the fight exactly in the 3rd turn, or does it mean that it has to be in the air by the and of the 3rd turn?(For example I can order it to flight already one turn before, and therefore I comlpete the requirement to be in the air in the 3rd turn)

2.)3rd turn
There is mentioned that axis air strike must be used by the end of 3rd turn to order the JU-88. Does it mean the 3rd turn of the AXIS player (means 5th turn of the game: axis-allies-axis-allies-axis), or the 3rd turn of the GAME?(means axis-allies-axis).

3.)Order for Ju-88
If I would like to avoid to much Air Check rolls, or I do not have cards to order Ju-88 in a turn when it is already in the air, is it allowed (as in case of other plans) to remove it from the battlefield, and later take it back, for example with a left recon card?Does it count in this case for Lt. Litvyak as a completed mission ('cause Ju-88 left the field before carpet bombing the factory)or, if this second Ju-88 flights over the factory and bombs that hexes, does the air ace fail her mission?

4.)Carpet bombing
"Note that the powerful carpet bombing ability of the JU-88 in this scenario may only be used once.

There's no reason why this need be the case in future scenarios, where, for example, the model might represent a whole formation of bombers. But in this scenario, and I would recommend also in normal play if the JU-88 is chosen by the Axis player, it's a one-shot capability." - by yangtze; Mon, 13 February 2012 12:17

Until yangtze's post (read by me today), I was sure that the special action of Ju-88 is allowed to be used in each turn, if it was ordered. Is it coming from rules that this is really just a one time action during the whole battle?(That is also an option that I misunderstand something, but I did not found this restriction.)


Thanks in advance!

As I am kind of newbies in the air, e.g. I have not too much Air Pack experiences, or my english is too poor to undertand these CB2 wordings....Therefore the answers might be obvious. In this case sorry for wasting your time, however your help will be very appriciated to solve the different arguments occured during our battle Rolling Eyes
      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2071
Registriert:
October 2004
Re:Red Barricades Scenario - JU-88 Errata/Clarification Sun, 26 February 2012 14:51
1) -- It can be brought on in Turns 1 or 2 and must be on board by Turn 3.

2) As the plane can only be ordered by the Axis player, it is by the end of his (Axis) 3rd turn.

3) The JU-88 sounds like a one shot deal and can only be brought on with the Air Power card the Axis player starts with.

      
yangtze
DoW Content Provider
Major

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1842
Registriert:
July 2005
Re:Red Barricades Scenario - JU-88 Errata/Clarification Mon, 27 February 2012 01:21
Hi ppodahu

Thanks for your comments.

In response, Tank Commander is correct on all counts.

The scenario special rules unfortunately omit mention of the one-shot nature of the JU-88's Carpet Bombing ability in this scenario. My apologies! In fact, I suspect there will be relatively little impact on the campaign if the scenario is simply played as written, but imo it's a more tense scenario if played as intended Smile

Additionally, my ruling would be that if the JU-88 leaves the board for any reason then Lydia has accomplished her primary mission. But there's nothing stopping you playing otherwise with the agreement of your opponent.
      
ppodahu
Junior Member
Generalmajor

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 9
Registriert:
January 2010
Re:Red Barricades Scenario - JU-88 Errata/Clarification Mon, 27 February 2012 16:00
yangtze and tank commander, thank you for the clarification!


I agree that in case of carpet bombing the one time option is more close to reality, because this modells better the historical missions of bomber squads (hit on one target with all bombs, no continuous strikes during the whole trip Nod ).

Next time we will try to apply these rules.And let us see how do they work in action...



      
stevens
Senior Member
Memoir '44 Online Betatester

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3013
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Red Barricades Scenario - JU-88 Errata/Clarification Sat, 10 March 2012 12:42
How do you play the opening of the Gemenchen Bridge Scenario:
http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?goto=241961#msg_241961
      
yangtze
DoW Content Provider
Major

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1842
Registriert:
July 2005
Gemencheh Bridge - Allied Turn 1 Procedure Clarification Sat, 10 March 2012 23:00
The Allied player plays two of their 6 cards in succession, with no restriction on units available to be ordered with the second card. The first card should be fully resolved before the second is played. The Allied player then takes 2 cards to replenish their hand at the end of their turn. The British hand size is 6 for the rest of the game.

[Aktualisiert am: Sat, 10 March 2012 23:01]

      
stevens
Senior Member
Memoir '44 Online Betatester

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3013
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Gemencheh Bridge - Allied Turn 1 Procedure Clarification Fri, 20 April 2012 21:56
http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?goto=245119#msg_245119

Rule clarification
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 890
Registriert:
November 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Sat, 28 April 2012 11:16
I think this minor mistake has not been said yet:

Scenario #22 - Bakri

Special Rules: 3rd column "The British 3-figure 5/18th Garhwal Rifles Infantry unit is depleted (Troops 19 - Depleted Units)"

According to the Cards Compendium, Depleted Units is card Troops#22
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 890
Registriert:
November 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Thu, 19 July 2012 11:33
Hello,

this is not a bug, but a sidenote:

32 - Drop in the night: 82nd

There is a minor issue while setting up the scenario if you do own the "Award Edition 2006" of the base game. You'll notice there is no way to have 9 spare town tiles, regardless the combination you try. This happens because in the vanilla edition of the base game there were 4 x Town/Forest tiles, while in the Award Edition 2006 there are only 3 plus 1 x Church/Forest tile.

[Aktualisiert am: Thu, 19 July 2012 11:33]

      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 890
Registriert:
November 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Fri, 20 July 2012 08:39
stevens wrote on Thu, 02 February 2012 00:59

GoboGobo wrote on Wed, 01 February 2012 16:29


- "by playing an appropriate Command card", does that mean you give up that card and use the number of units to drop them? Or can you mix and match? For example play a Probe in the center, order 1 and drop 1.


You have it correct. A probe allows you to drop 2 units OR drop one and Order one on the ground.




One question regarding this answer that is shocking me. I don't understand why we can mix two different actions with a single card. It' not consistent when doing other actions in the game.

For instance, if Blitz Rules are in effect, the Axis player may use a Recon card as an Air Power in that section but it doesn't get the benefits of drawing 2 cards and discard 1.

Same for blowing up bridges. Either I try to blow up a bridge with a Section Card or I order units, but not both in the same turn of the game.

Why can I mix here and airdrop units and order others?

[Aktualisiert am: Fri, 20 July 2012 08:41]

      
bdgza
Senior Member
Captain

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 237
Registriert:
February 2010
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Sat, 21 July 2012 23:07
Almilcar wrote on Sat, 28 April 2012 11:16

I think this minor mistake has not been said yet:

Scenario #22 - Bakri

Special Rules: 3rd column "The British 3-figure 5/18th Garhwal Rifles Infantry unit is depleted (Troops 19 - Depleted Units)"

According to the Cards Compendium, Depleted Units is card Troops#22


Special Rules:
Special Weapon Asset rules (SWAs 4 - Special Weapon Assets) are in effect for the British unit equipped with Anti-Tank Guns (SWAs 2 - Anti-Tank Guns).

SWAs 4 goes together with SWAs 5, not 2.
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 890
Registriert:
November 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Sat, 18 August 2012 02:46
Deemao,

please check this http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?th=25805&start=5
      
deemao
Senior Member
Captain

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 170
Registriert:
March 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Tue, 21 August 2012 06:59
Ok, I will check it later as Im too much busy these days. Thanks for message. Smile
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 890
Registriert:
November 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Sat, 06 October 2012 14:10
Fall of Poland - Battle of Warsaw

Setup Order list.

Missing the 3 forest tiles in the list.

      
deemao
Senior Member
Captain

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 170
Registriert:
March 2011
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Wed, 17 October 2012 07:08
Hi Almicar, can you let me info about what page in CB2 is this Battle of Warsaw scenario? I dont have access to CBs right now. Thank you. Smile
      
Seiten (3): [ «  <  1  2  3  >  » ]     
Vorheriges Thema:25th of April: Italy's Liberation Day
Nächstes Thema:What is the use for the Robots
Gehen Sie zum Forum: