Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forum

Suche
Forum » Memoir '44 - English » Will the REAL Bridge card please stand up?
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
sdnative
Senior Member
Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 445
Registriert:
February 2009
Will the REAL Bridge card please stand up? Sun, 04 November 2012 06:10
OK so which card do we use?

http://i1157.photobucket.com/albums/p596/sdnative63/mm_compendium_terrain_9.jpg





http://i1157.photobucket.com/albums/p596/sdnative63/Bridge-2.jpg
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7071
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Will the REAL Bridge card please stand up? Sun, 04 November 2012 06:42
It seems to me that since the second bridge card only showed up in the Online game, you shouldn't be using it for normal games. Cool
      
ad79
Senior Member
Major Howard

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 786
Registriert:
September 2007
Re:Will the REAL Bridge card please stand up? Sun, 04 November 2012 10:22
The cards in the online game includes scenario special rules, so I guess the scenarioi question has " enter only from road hex" as a special rule. Arnheim has a similar rule.
      
Flemish_Havy
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 476
Registriert:
October 2011
  Re:Will the REAL Bridge card please stand up? Sun, 04 November 2012 12:02
Tacticly, it would be a great idea, if a bridge is on a road, you would get the road bonus and that way it would make a diffrence if it is on a road or not Rolling Eyes

Otherwise, it could be a good idea and also of tactical importance to only allow access to a bridge from the hexes in the direction to cross it. Idea
      
sam1812
Senior Member
Brigadier General

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2245
Registriert:
August 2006
Re:Will the REAL Bridge card please stand up? Sun, 04 November 2012 13:33
rasmussen81 wrote on Sun, 04 November 2012 01:42

It seems to me that since the second bridge card only showed up in the Online game, you shouldn't be using it for normal games. Cool

If a scenario has a special rule, either it shouldn't be shown on the online card, or the online card should somehow indicate that the rule is scenario-specific.

And if special rules are shown on cards for the particular scenario, then it would be good for the scenario editor be modified to allow users to do this, as well. (However, this may be a problem is foreign languages, if the user doesn't translate the scenario rules.)
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 890
Registriert:
November 2011
Re:Will the REAL Bridge card please stand up? Sun, 04 November 2012 15:29
Hello,

I ran into another card that was different from the hardcopy version (http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?goto=253499)

http://i48.tinypic.com/kxamf.jpg

I think those cards are not scenario-specific. Otherwise, they would need a good amount of cards adapted according to Specific Rules for almost each scenario.

My guess is that those are updated cards that at some point will be included in any of the upcoming expansions.

Cheers,




      
sdnative
Senior Member
Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 445
Registriert:
February 2009
Re:Will the REAL Bridge card please stand up? Sun, 04 November 2012 19:02
It would be nice to have some "Official" ruling on this.
      
sdnative
Senior Member
Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 445
Registriert:
February 2009
Re:Will the REAL Bridge card please stand up? Sun, 23 December 2012 02:34
"BUMP"
      
JFKoski
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 603
Registriert:
October 2005
Re:Will the REAL Bridge card please stand up? Sun, 23 December 2012 06:34
I don't understand that bridge card line at all. There's one scenario, Arnhem Bridge where you have specific exit and entrance. You could change the card for that circumstance but that has nothing to do with roads.

Since we're discussing cards changing for the Online game, can someone fix the Mobile Artillery card so it reads that Artillery Bombard prevents Mobile Artillery from battling after moving?

Newbies and experienced players still make that mistake.

[Aktualisiert am: Sun, 23 December 2012 06:43]

      
sdnative
Senior Member
Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 445
Registriert:
February 2009
Re:Will the REAL Bridge card please stand up? Sun, 23 December 2012 06:45
The card is not scenario specific.
      
JJAZ
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 610
Registriert:
May 2008
Re:Will the REAL Bridge card please stand up? Sun, 23 December 2012 10:39
At the Belgian open "Chabrehez" scenario there was a similar situation, The Bridge could only be entered by a road hex.
J.
      
Freeloading Phill
Member
Second Lieutenant

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 62
Registriert:
August 2007
Re:Will the REAL Bridge card please stand up? Sun, 23 December 2012 13:41
rasmussen81 wrote

It seems to me that since the second bridge card only showed up in the Online game, you shouldn't be using it for normal games. Cool


Do note that the Bridges card printed on the Cadets of Saumur and Hedgerow Hell maps have the additional clause.


Phill
      
Almilcar
Senior Member
Letters From Iwo Jima

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 890
Registriert:
November 2011
Re:Will the REAL Bridge card please stand up? Sun, 23 December 2012 14:16
Freeloading Phill wrote on Sun, 23 December 2012 13:41

rasmussen81 wrote

It seems to me that since the second bridge card only showed up in the Online game, you shouldn't be using it for normal games. Cool


Do note that the Bridges card printed on the Cadets of Saumur and Hedgerow Hell maps have the additional clause.


Phill


Yes, absolutely true. So that enforces the idea that these cards are not specific for a scenario.
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Big Purchase
Gehen Sie zum Forum: