Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forum

Suche
Forum » Memoir '44 - English » Counter Attack and Combat Card
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
marcosten
Member
Cadet

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 64
Registriert:
April 2009
Counter Attack and Combat Card Mon, 14 January 2013 23:19
When you counter attack a player that used combat cards do you also get those cards includedd inn your turn?
      
marcosten
Member
Cadet

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 64
Registriert:
April 2009
Re:Counter Attack and Combat Card Tue, 15 January 2013 00:09
Also when playing the infiltrator card from the Combat deck can you use it to activate a unit that isn't activated by command card that it is played in conjunction with.

Another q - I'm assuming that a behind enemy lines card played with a combat infiltrators card can result in one unit moving a total of 12 hexes or two seperate units moving 6 hexes. Yes?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7125
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Counter Attack and Combat Card Tue, 15 January 2013 02:55
marcosten wrote on Tue, 15 January 2013 02:19

When you counter attack a player that used combat cards do you also get those cards includedd inn your turn?


If you Counter-Attack, you only get to use the Command card that was played. The Air Sortie or Combat Cards are extra and aren't countered by the second player. Smile
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7125
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Counter Attack and Combat Card Tue, 15 January 2013 02:59
marcosten wrote on Tue, 15 January 2013 03:09

Also when playing the infiltrator card from the Combat deck can you use it to activate a unit that isn't activated by command card that it is played in conjunction with.


As the Combat Card rules explain, Combat Cards modify an order you're already giving. So unless the card says differently, you cannot play a Combat Card on a unit that didn't already receive an order.

If you notice on the Infiltrator card it says, "1 ordered Infantry..." so the unit already needs to have been ordered! Smile

Quote:

Another q - I'm assuming that a behind enemy lines card played with a combat infiltrators card can result in one unit moving a total of 12 hexes or two seperate units moving 6 hexes. Yes?


No, those cards can't be played together. It's a good question that someone else asked before so you can find the official answer in the FAQ thread. Cool
      
marcosten
Member
Cadet

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 64
Registriert:
April 2009
Re:Counter Attack and Combat Card Tue, 15 January 2013 03:06
tx and sorry to be a bother
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7125
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Counter Attack and Combat Card Tue, 15 January 2013 04:11
marcosten wrote on Tue, 15 January 2013 06:06

tx and sorry to be a bother


No need to apologize for asking questions about this great game! That's what the forums are for!! Cool

Sometimes you might find an answer to a question by looking at the Official FAQ, the FAQ thread at the top of this forum, or by doing a search for the key words, but if all that fails then keep the questions coming!!! Very Happy
      
Zalamence
Senior Member
Bring Boys Back Home

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 109
Registriert:
June 2010
Re:Counter Attack and Combat Card Tue, 15 January 2013 16:46
Can Behind Enemy Lines be played together with Infiltrator in order to gain one more extra die? You wouldn't get any movement bonus, but attacking with 5 dice instead of 4 might be crucial.
      
stevens
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3062
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Counter Attack and Combat Card Tue, 15 January 2013 18:15
I dont think you are allowed to DOUBLE UP on this order
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7125
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Counter Attack and Combat Card Tue, 15 January 2013 19:22
Zalamence wrote on Tue, 15 January 2013 19:46

Can Behind Enemy Lines be played together with Infiltrator in order to gain one more extra die? You wouldn't get any movement bonus, but attacking with 5 dice instead of 4 might be crucial.


In the answer in the FAQ thread, Richard Borg says that the cards can't be played together. So that would not be allowed. Smile

Great idea though...and you can always make a House Rule to allow it. Very Happy
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Artillery Question
Nächstes Thema:What about the Polish Dragoon troop card?
Gehen Sie zum Forum: