Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forum

Suche
Forum » Discussion - English » Point of clarification please concerning ghoul and also which rules have precedence
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
elNomad
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 2
Registriert:
February 2013
Point of clarification please concerning ghoul and also which rules have precedence Fri, 01 February 2013 03:49
Howdy All,
Relatively new to Small World and have one question which spawned a few others.

During a game a player went into decline. The next turn he picked ____ ghouls and immediately put them into decline.

Three points were raised. One, is it legal to go in decline after picking your new race? Two, since the tokens were never placed on the board "in play" are they still valid playable tokens? Three, during decline that is the only action you can do but since ghouls act normal during decline can they conquer during the actual round of declaring decline?

Yes, the forum was searched and this found - http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?goto=166936#msg_166936 at which another point was raised that the ipad version of rules take precedence over the written copy that came with the game? And if that is the case where might I find a copy of those rules.

Thanks for your help and happy conquering!

Curtis
      
graham_butters
Member
KS Backer - Goblin

Nachrichten: 93
Registriert:
January 2013
Re:Point of clarification please concerning ghoul and also which rules have precedence Tue, 12 March 2013 17:35
It is legal to pick the ghouls and go into decline but unless you are stout it will take an additional turn so you wouldn't be able to pick a race a decline in the same turn. You mention the pieces never conquered a region and were not on the board. Picking a race is considered the start of conquest so that is legal but pretty foolish to do. in the case where you are the ghouls and all of your territories are conquered your race may then re enter the board from the location of your choice. Also keep in mind that you may only have one race in decline at a time with the exception of a spirit race. Good question and I hope this clears up the confusion.
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Ticket to Ride iPad error - score and games stats frozen
Nächstes Thema:Players who deliberately delay their turn repeatedly
Gehen Sie zum Forum: