Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Forum

Suche
Forum » Memoir '44 - English » Cavalry
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
Antoi
Senior Member
Bring Boys Back Home

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 525
Registriert:
March 2005
Cavalry Fri, 01 February 2013 08:16
Im a bit confused about cavalry, by the rules in the Equipment pack.

it says:
Quote:

When indicated in the scenario’s Briefing Notes, place
4 Cavalry figures in each scenario hex containing an
Infantry symbol with a Cavalry badge.
A Cavalry unit is treated like Infantry for ordering and Armor for movement and combat.
An ordered Cavalry unit:
May move up to 3 hexes and battle.
May battle any enemy target 2 or fewer
hexes away. It rolls 2 dice in Close
Assault and 1 die against a target at 2 hexes.
May, on a successful Close Assault combat, Take Ground and battle
again, using the same rules as the Armor Overrun combat.


So this means, that it gets a -2 dice against a forest or town?
Does this also means you have to throw grenades to kill cavalry (it says it has to be treated like armor in combat)?

The rules in the EP are updated rules (acording to the symbol next to it) so what is exactly changed? or only if the scenario says "polish cavalry"

We played the EP yesterday and we played the cavalry as an infantery unit with special movement abilities, but nog the -2 dice restrictions against forest (because this makes cavalry useless)


The summary card is not very helpfull in this case in my opinion....
http://static.memoir44.com/lang/english/images/mm_compendium_troop_8.jpg

Hopefully you understand my question.. its still early here in Holland Very Happy

[Aktualisiert am: Fri, 01 February 2013 08:22]

      
Phread
Senior Member
Stiff Upper Lip

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1772
Registriert:
December 2008
Re:Cavalry Fri, 01 February 2013 08:48
I think the reference to armor movement and combat is in the ability to overrun after close combat and battle a second time.

May, on a successful Close Assault combat, Take Ground and battle again, using the same rules as the Armor Overrun combat

This is how I would interpret the rules in this case.

Of course I could be wrong. Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
      
stevens
Senior Member
Omaha Victory

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2935
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Cavalry Fri, 01 February 2013 16:04
But Alas, you are correct. The Overrun combat ability of Armor, not it's dice restrictions are what apply. Cavalry have the same terrain dice restrictions as Infantry.

[Aktualisiert am: Fri, 01 February 2013 16:06]

      
Antoi
Senior Member
Bring Boys Back Home

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 525
Registriert:
March 2005
Re:Cavalry Sat, 02 February 2013 08:22
stevens wrote on Fri, 01 February 2013 16:04

But Alas, you are correct. The Overrun combat ability of Armor, not it's dice restrictions are what apply. Cavalry have the same terrain dice restrictions as Infantry.


Thats how we played it, but the rules in the ep are still confusing when the say that cavalry are orded as infantry en the battle as armor.....
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:General stevens Rules Quiz No.3
Nächstes Thema:Heavy Tank Track
Gehen Sie zum Forum: