Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forum

Suche
Forum » Small World - English » Iron dwarves hammer conquests
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
Nathania1981
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 8
Registriert:
February 2013
Iron dwarves hammer conquests Mon, 25 February 2013 02:41
I was reading this FAQ, and found at the very beginning that it states Iron Dwarves can use only hammers ( and not a race token) for conquests, but in the actual rule book there is an "important note" on page 5 that states "Regardless of a race and/or special power benefit, a player must always have at least one race token available to initiate a new conquest." To say you can use hammers only directly contradicts this important note. So say you have 7 hammers, and one race token in your hand, can you claim an empty region with 2 hammers, and then the empty region next to it with two hammers, and then a final region with one other race and a mountain, for example? also, can you place one hammer in the river and cross to the other side without placing a race token in the river? Thank you
      
Deio
Senior Member

Nachrichten: 178
Registriert:
January 2011
Re:Iron dwarves hammer conquests Mon, 25 February 2013 15:15
This is absolutely right, Hammers can be used the same way as race tokens, but only for conquests. They must be removed after redeployment, as stated by the rules.

So, you can conquer an empty region with 2 Hammers, and the region next to it ; and you can also place a Hammer in the River and cross to the other side without placing a race token in the River.
      
Nathania1981
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 8
Registriert:
February 2013
Re:Iron dwarves hammer conquests Mon, 25 February 2013 15:54
Ok , thank you for the response, so what you're saying is that in the particular case of Iron Dwarves, the silver hammers technically count as "race tokens" since a new conquest cannot start without at least one race token involved in that conquest, according to the actual rule book, on page 5, correct? I'm just very surprised by this is, as it is quite simple to acquire all 7 hammers, and even though you may not be able to place a race token in the regions the hammers conquer, because you've run out, you can leave quite the path of destruction using only hammers, and then leave the regions empty. It seems strange that an exception is made in this case regarding the "important note" on page 5, which clearly states you need a race token in hand to conquest. Thanks again.
      
Deio
Senior Member

Nachrichten: 178
Registriert:
January 2011
Re:Iron dwarves hammer conquests Wed, 27 February 2013 12:15
I wouldn't emphasize that much on the rule stated on page 5. Many Race abilities or Special powers in SmallWorld go against the basic rules, that's just the way the game works ! ^^

And you are right, it is quite simple to acquire all 7 Hammers ; that's why Iron Dwarves expansion must be stopped very quickly, otherwise there is a great risk that you're gonna be exposed to massive damages...
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Malediction
Nächstes Thema:Mushroom shields
Gehen Sie zum Forum: