Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forum

Suche
Forum » Memoir '44 - English » General stevens Rules Quiz No.9
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
stevens
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3069
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:General stevens Rules Quiz No.9 Wed, 20 March 2013 17:59
Quit2 wrote on Wed, 20 March 2013 09:10

screaming meemies:
The target cannot ignore flags when incendiary shells are fired.


Yes, another difference in effect based on the type of artillery.
So a Nebelwerfer firing an incendiary and rolling a flag forces a unit to retreat regardless of terrain protections.

P. 3 Equipment Pack Rules :
Quote:

Incendiary shells: These are similar to standard Artillery shell shots, except that their targets cannot ignore any Flags rolled against them.
      
Erik Uitdebroeck
Senior Member
Lieutenant Colonel

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1009
Registriert:
December 2006
Re:General stevens Rules Quiz No.9 Wed, 20 March 2013 18:17
I love this quiz ... Thumbs Up
      
tinsoldier
Senior Member
FFM44 Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 498
Registriert:
December 2010
Re:General stevens Rules Quiz No.9 Wed, 20 March 2013 18:55
--JP wrote on Sun, 10 March 2013 18:29

Attacking a unit in a Balka with Arty is -1 die.


There is another terrain feature that reduces the Arty dice by 1: which one ?
      
stevens
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3069
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:General stevens Rules Quiz No.9 Thu, 21 March 2013 20:07
tinsoldier wrote on Wed, 20 March 2013 13:55

--JP wrote on Sun, 10 March 2013 18:29

Attacking a unit in a Balka with Arty is -1 die.


There is another terrain feature that reduces the Arty dice by 1: which one ?



I'll try my hand at this one:

http://static.memoir44.com/lang/english/images/mm_compendium_terrain_65.jpg

and this one...

http://static.memoir44.com/lang/english/images/mm_compendium_terrain_44.jpg
      
Quit2
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 1173
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:General stevens Rules Quiz No.9 Sat, 23 March 2013 09:06
tinsoldier wrote on Wed, 20 March 2013 18:55

--JP wrote on Sun, 10 March 2013 18:29

Attacking a unit in a Balka with Arty is -1 die.


There is another terrain feature that reduces the Arty dice by 1: which one ?


When the arty is standing on barbed wire.
      
stevens
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3069
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:General stevens Rules Quiz No.9 Sat, 23 March 2013 12:49
Quit2 wrote on Sat, 23 March 2013 04:06

tinsoldier wrote on Wed, 20 March 2013 18:55

--JP wrote on Sun, 10 March 2013 18:29

Attacking a unit in a Balka with Arty is -1 die.


There is another terrain feature that reduces the Arty dice by 1: which one ?


When the arty is standing on barbed wire.



Excellent answer. Yes, an artillery firing out of a hex with wire fires at -1 die. WIRE is a Terrain Feature.

FAQ
Quote:

Q. Does an Artillery unit ordered by an Artillery Bombard that is in hex containing Wire have a dice reduction when battling?
A. Yes. Like an Infantry unit, an Artillery unit on a hex with Wire will reduce the number of Battle dice it rolls by 1.

[Aktualisiert am: Sat, 23 March 2013 14:32]

      
stevens
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3069
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:General stevens Rules Quiz No.9 Sat, 30 March 2013 17:11
Well guys and gals, this has been an arduous journey and I don't think we are finished yet. There are still some particular types of Artillery and certain card plays that create a change in the standard rules. As well as the fact that certain situations create a change.

I will give this example.

I play a Winter Combat Card after my infantry unit has moved two hexes from my opponents Artillery.

http://cdn0.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/en/img/mm_compendium_winter_1.jpg

Voila! The unit which normally would be attacked on the opponents turn by three dice is now virtually "invisible" and cannot be attacked at all by that artillery unit.

https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRkr2ZT2yMsm4luLaTl_EXBcYIJtduUAY6BTUvhsBp9jZMRe33Q

[Aktualisiert am: Sat, 30 March 2013 17:12]

      
Helcat
Senior Member
Brigadier

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 273
Registriert:
December 2008
Re:General stevens Rules Quiz No.9 Mon, 01 April 2013 02:02
Can you play this card as well after a unit has retreated after an attack of the opponent (because of a flag)? And can you play it then in the turn of the opponent? And if you can play it in the turn of an opponent, would you be able to play it after you have retreated from a close assault from a tank, but before the tank does an armour overrun?
      
sam1812
Senior Member
Brigadier General

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2278
Registriert:
August 2006
Re:General stevens Rules Quiz No.9 Mon, 01 April 2013 02:55
You can't play Camouflage on your opponent's turn, because it has to be played on an ordered unit.
      
stevens
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3069
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:General stevens Rules Quiz No.9 Mon, 01 April 2013 14:47
sam1812 wrote on Sun, 31 March 2013 20:55

You can't play Camouflage on your opponent's turn, because it has to be played on an ordered unit.


Thanks Sam for your excellent answer and for hopefully getting us back on track talking about ARTILLERY.
      
stevens
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3069
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:General stevens Rules Quiz No.9 Wed, 17 April 2013 18:49
Well either interest has "fizzled out" or you guys are "shell shocked" with the flurry of possible answers.
I would like to wrap up this particular quiz, so I will respond to any remaining answers that are contributed by the end of the month.

In the mean time, I offer two additional answers:
MOBILE ARTILLERY - this unit has the ability to modify its own dice roll by decreasing the range through movement on the same turn. No one mentioned it, so I am giving myself the credit. Laughing

http://static.memoir44.com/lang/english/images/mm_compendium_troop_14.jpg

FROZEN GROUND (Combat Card) this increases the ability of units to move. Combine this card with a ROAD hex bonus and a Mobile Artillery Unit and you can create a great advantage in firepower.

http://cdn0.daysofwonder.com/memoir44/en/img/mm_compendium_winter_3.jpg

Thanks to the community for making this a fun challenge.

[Aktualisiert am: Wed, 17 April 2013 20:55]

      
Seiten (2): [ «  <  1  2 ]     
Vorheriges Thema:CB2 - Bicycle Blitzkrieg | 23 - Singapore
Nächstes Thema:I dont use Micro S Excel ! any blank forms for Copy ?
Gehen Sie zum Forum: