Forum

Suche
Forum » Memoir '44 - English » Marines in CB#2
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
clexton27
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3107
Registriert:
February 2007
Marines in CB#2 Sun, 24 March 2013 02:17
I am getting ready to play MEDEERA POCKET in CB#2 and I have a question about the 2 Marine units. Do they have the general special units ability of move 2 hexes and attack, OR do they have the "LEATHERNECK" special abilities listed on p.20 of the CB#2:
- May ignore 1 flag
- May roll one extra dice in battle

Please let me know how you folks with experience have played it.
      
sam1812
Senior Member
Brigadier General

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2324
Registriert:
August 2006
Re:Marines in CB#2 Sun, 24 March 2013 12:00
Leathernecks have the privileges of ignoring a flag and rolling an extra die.

Marines in this scenario have the privilege of being ordered in addition to the orders on the card that is played. Sort of like having a Gung-Ho rule applied just to those two units.

The scenario doesn't say anything about giving those units additional Leatherneck privileges. They're just Gung-Ho.
      
clexton27
Senior Member
Advanced Historian

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3107
Registriert:
February 2007
Re:Marines in CB#2 Sun, 24 March 2013 12:03
sam1812 wrote on Sun, 24 March 2013 07:00

Leathernecks have the privileges of ignoring a flag and rolling an extra die.

Marines in this scenario have the privilege of being ordered in addition to the orders on the card that is played. Sort of like having a Gung-Ho rule applied just to those two units.

The scenario doesn't say anything about giving those units additional Leatherneck privileges. They're just Gung-Ho.


So they cannot move two hexes and battle?
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:First missions in m44
Nächstes Thema:Can you dig in on a frozen river?
Gehen Sie zum Forum: