Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Forum

Suche
Forum » Small World - English » House Rule Dragons vs Heroic [Hindsight]
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
AYabut
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 1
Registriert:
August 2013
  House Rule Dragons vs Heroic [Hindsight] Tue, 06 August 2013 01:02
We've picked up this little game called Small World recently and upon our third (and fourth) game - we came upon the following quandary.

A player with Humans+Heroic have barricaded themselves on a pair of farmland regions at two turns consecutively after successfully ousting adjacent occupied regions.
See hindsight below.

On both the third and fourth game, another player (either myself or a third) have pulled up a race+dragon master combo.

During the third game all players colluded to the following house-rule: Dragon Masters may conquer a region with a Heroic - with no loss of race or Hero token of the defending player.

I write the following in Hindsight: Shocked
Looking back, we should've never colluded with the house rule. I'll put to motion that this articular house rule be removed. As it was, the player that ran with the Heroic SP race had collected a minimum of two coins per turn - which is a small amount to be so petty. Things we learn.

Also, board games and beer don't help for some. Very Happy
Thanks for Reading.
Fun Game.
Cheers!
      
DannyMack
Senior Member
KS Backer - Triton

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 155
Registriert:
June 2010
Re:House Rule Dragons vs Heroic [Hindsight] Wed, 25 September 2013 01:13
I'm not sure what the question is here--or if this was just meant as an idea share?

I've never thought of Small World as a "little game".
Glad you guys are enjoying it (except for the poor Humans player who got thrashed just for trying to do a little farming on his first try.)

For future reference: note the shape of both the Dragon & Heroes tokens. This shape indicates to you: "YOU SHALL NOT PASS!!!"

Neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, can oust your race token from its space when this shape of token is also present with it. (Just because a Dragon attacks and Heroes merely defend doesn't mean he somehow suddenly doesn't fit into "any other creature" category.)
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Q: What Happens When...
Nächstes Thema:Does the Balrog kill monsters?
Gehen Sie zum Forum: