Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forum

Suche
Forum » Ticket to Ride - the Board Game - English » Can destination cards be returned?
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
player1531917
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 1
Registriert:
February 2014
Can destination cards be returned? Thu, 27 February 2014 02:32
We have an argument going in our family. One member thinks you can return un-met destination cards when you pick up three new destination cards.

Ex. Player 1 picks 2 destination cards to keep. One track gets blocked. 3 turns later Player 1 picks 3 new destination cards and returns 2 from this turn and 1 from 3 turns ago, now that it has been blocked.

Is this allowed?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 7070
Registriert:
July 2007
Re:Can destination cards be returned? Thu, 27 February 2014 05:15
player1531917 wrote on Wed, 26 February 2014 17:32

We have an argument going in our family. One member thinks you can return un-met destination cards when you pick up three new destination cards.

Ex. Player 1 picks 2 destination cards to keep. One track gets blocked. 3 turns later Player 1 picks 3 new destination cards and returns 2 from this turn and 1 from 3 turns ago, now that it has been blocked.

Is this allowed?


No, that is not allowed. If you keep a ticket, you're stuck with the ticket for the rest of the game. Sorry. Razz
      
mommers711
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 1
Registriert:
January 2012
Re:Can destination cards be returned? Fri, 20 June 2014 01:49
You can never return 3 cards as you said in your example - only 2.
It does not say in the US version of the game that you can't return destination cards that you previously picked (it does say that in other versions) so we play you can as long as you are only returning 2.
There might be a time when someone is going out soon & you need to dump a long destination, we will redraw to get a smaller destination for lesser points that you have to eat.
      
DetroitMichael
Junior Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 18
Registriert:
December 2013
Re:Can destination cards be returned? Fri, 20 June 2014 08:33
mommers711 wrote on Thu, 19 June 2014 19:49

It does not say in the US version of the game that you can't return destination cards that you previously picked (it does say that in other versions) so we play you can as long as you are only returning 2.

If you enjoy playing the game that way and your interpretation is known to those who play against you, that's great. Just be aware that it is your house rule, not part of the official rules. Just because the official rules are silent on the issue does not mean that you can return up to 2 destination cards.
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Marklin, Switzerland and new to be announced map pack.
Nächstes Thema:printable USA map
Gehen Sie zum Forum: