Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forum

Suche
Forum » Cleopatra and the Society of Architects - English » Purchasing multilpe mosaics
Anzeigen: Heutige Nachrichten 
  
VerfasserThema
dwcraig
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 3
Registriert:
June 2005
Purchasing multilpe mosaics Fri, 23 June 2006 02:37
If a player is able to purchase multilpe mosaics, must he play those in the order purchased or can he choose to play those in any order he wishes?

      
Luke the Flaming
Senior Member

Nachrichten: 270
Registriert:
July 2003
Re:Purchasing multilpe mosaics Fri, 23 June 2006 20:58
Does it make any difference?
      
eric
-= Crew =-
Advanced Combat Training

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3194
Registriert:
October 2002
Re:Purchasing multilpe mosaics Sat, 24 June 2006 13:26
the order in which you build the mosaic during a same turn should make no difference.
eric
      
drewchap
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 2
Registriert:
December 2004
Re:Purchasing multilpe mosaics Sun, 25 June 2006 18:37
Actually, it does make a difference. I was in a situation where I bought 2 mosaics. The first one I bought would net me a big sanctuary IF I didn't place the second one inside it.

I asked this question on BGG and the consensus was: even if you buy multiple mosaics at once, you must build one at a time. So I could not create the sanctuary with that first piece.

What do you think, Eric?

[Aktualisiert am: Mon, 26 June 2006 16:41]

      
Passenger57
Junior Member

Nachrichten: 25
Registriert:
February 2006
Re:Purchasing multilpe mosaics Tue, 27 June 2006 19:53
drewchap wrote on Sun, 25 June 2006 09:37

even if you buy multiple mosaics at once, you must build one at a time. So I could not create the sanctuary with that first piece.


That's the same way we play it in our group, since it might give that player too much advantage. If the second piece can be built in the area that was created by the first that area is not a sanctuary, at least not by our standards.
      
straycat
Junior Member
Cadet

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 4
Registriert:
June 2004
Re:Purchasing multilpe mosaics Tue, 29 August 2006 03:11
If you read the rules, you would not be able to create a sanctuary if you are able to put another mosaic in the space you want to create a sanctuary. A sanctuary may not be big enough to fit another mosaic. Twisted Evil
      
AK_Aramis
Senior Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 399
Registriert:
January 2006
Re:Purchasing multilpe mosaics Sun, 22 October 2006 00:44
Quote:

Often a Sanctuary will be 4 or less spaces large, but some larger ones
can be built, as long as it can be proved that no remaining Mosaic could
be placed inside the newly formed Sanctuary.

Rules, Page 9. Emphasis mine

which means to me that if you can play one before another, it's not remaining anymore. So order would matter. Not much, but it would.
      
reverendvader
Member
Cadet

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 94
Registriert:
November 2005
Re:Purchasing multilpe mosaics Mon, 23 October 2006 22:18
So, could he have placed the "second" mosaic first (in a different area) and then the first to create his sanctuary?

The question still remains: Do you have to play the mosaics in the order they were purchased if purchased at the same time?

[Aktualisiert am: Mon, 23 October 2006 22:19]

      
ColtsFan76
Senior Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 3326
Registriert:
February 2006
Re:Purchasing multilpe mosaics Mon, 23 October 2006 23:42
reverendvader wrote on Mon, 23 October 2006 15:18

So, could he have placed the "second" mosaic first (in a different area) and then the first to create his sanctuary?

The question still remains: Do you have to play the mosaics in the order they were purchased if purchased at the same time?



Eric already stated that the order in which you build the mosaics in a given turn is not important. So I think that means you can buy multiple and place them in any order that you want.
      
AK_Aramis
Senior Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 399
Registriert:
January 2006
Re:Purchasing multilpe mosaics Tue, 24 October 2006 08:14
I was just pointing out the Straycat's error. It's not "any mosaic tile" but only those "remaining." The question is "Remaining where?"

If remaining means only in the quarry, then, no, order matters not at all which you play first.

If remaining means "not on the temple board", then it does. Since Eric says it shouldn't matter, then perhaps remaining means "in the quarry."

(note: I haven't gotten this one yet, I just happened to browse the rules and forum, and spot that, while trying to decide whether to get it or not...)
      
dee2
Senior Member
Cadet

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 286
Registriert:
November 2002
Re:Purchasing multilpe mosaics Thu, 26 October 2006 16:18
Hello, designer Bruno Cathala answer me that you can play the mosaics you just purchased in any order.

and it can be very effective to buy 2 mosaics Twisted Evil
      
    
Vorheriges Thema:Refilling the market
Nächstes Thema:Orientation of discarded cards
Gehen Sie zum Forum: