Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forum

Suche
Heutige Nachrichten (AN) | Unbeantwortete Nachrichten (AUS)


Forum: Memoir '44 - English
 Thema: Campaign Book #2 Errata
Rork
Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 59
Registriert:
November 2006
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Tue, 02 September 2014 09:20
rasmussen81 wrote on Tue, 02 September 2014 00:12

Great conversation, guys!

The official answer is in the rules. Read them as they are and play that way! Very Happy If you miss-read them or come to a different conclusion you can play that way, but the rules are pretty clear in this case with a close reading. Cool

Meaning your take on this is... ? Cool
      
tank commander
Senior Member
I Love Pineapples

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 2116
Registriert:
October 2004
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Tue, 02 September 2014 11:22
Rork wrote on Tue, 02 September 2014 03:20

rasmussen81 wrote on Tue, 02 September 2014 00:12

Great conversation, guys!

The official answer is in the rules. Read them as they are and play that way! Very Happy If you miss-read them or come to a different conclusion you can play that way, but the rules are pretty clear in this case with a close reading. Cool

Meaning your take on this is... ? Cool


Yes, and the answer is......?

I am not so sure that the clear answer is in the rules. But if you know otherwise and this would be an official interpretation, I would gladly like to hear it. Smile

Perhaps you could also shed some light on which player rolls and then places his Reserve Units first in a scenario.
      
Rork
Member

Fan-Seite
Nachrichten: 59
Registriert:
November 2006
Re:Campaign Book #2 Errata Tue, 02 September 2014 12:27
tank commander wrote on Tue, 02 September 2014 12:22

Yes, and the answer is......?

I am not so sure that the clear answer is in the rules. But if you know otherwise and this would be an official interpretation, I would gladly like to hear it. Smile

As far as I'm concerned, Stevens' message is the answer. However, I wouldn't be surprised if it turns out the rules are supposed to have an entirely different meaning (wouldn't be the first time either...). Which is why an official answer would be most welcome.

tank commander wrote on Tue, 02 September 2014 12:22

Perhaps you could also shed some light on which player rolls and then places his Reserve Units first in a scenario.


Nice catch Twisted Evil . It isn't specified anywhere, but whoever goes first as per the scenario notes rolls first (victory/reserves/specific pre-battle rules) and takes/places reserves, then the opponent follows. At least that's how we played it throughout both campaign books.

[Aktualisiert am: Tue, 02 September 2014 12:28]