Forums

Search
Forums » Gang of Four - English » Who gives in the case of a tie?
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Knave
Member
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 57
Registered:
May 2007
Who gives in the case of a tie? Fri, 31 August 2007 06:43
First hand of the game.

Two people each end up with 11 cards, so both have 33 points, whereas previously both had 0 points. Who gives the card to the winner?
      
Mr Bean
Senior Member

User Pages
Posts: 808
Registered:
May 2006
Re:Who gives in the case of a tie? Sun, 02 September 2007 00:32
Good question!! i often wondered myself, but never thought of using the forum Embarassed .

i've not been able to verify this, but my guess has always been that it would have to do with rating (highest or lowest). would be nice if someone really knows the answer.
      
léachris -
Senior Member

User Pages
Posts: 1715
Registered:
July 2004
Re:Who gives in the case of a tie? Sun, 02 September 2007 11:00
no, the player who gives the card is player who is the closest to the winner of the previous turn in a counterclockwise circle

[Updated on: Sun, 02 September 2007 11:07]

      
Mr Bean
Senior Member

User Pages
Posts: 808
Registered:
May 2006
Re:Who gives in the case of a tie? Mon, 03 September 2007 12:12
ah, thanks a lot.
would never have figured that out Razz
      
    
Previous Topic:IDENTICAL GAME TO CLASSIC ASIAN BIG 2
Next Topic:Rules Question (related to not declaring last card)
Goto Forum: