Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Gang of Four - English » Rules Question (related to not declaring last card)
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
ericwalker86
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
November 2006
Rules Question (related to not declaring last card) Sat, 02 December 2006 08:34
This actually happened twice when first playing this game with a bunch of beginners.

A player plays but fails to declare last card -- however, this player wins the cycle. Who leads the next cycle?

Does the next player in order lead or perhaps the player who failed to declare last card leads his last single even though he will have 1 point at the end?

Thanks.
      
ericwalker86
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
November 2006
Re:Rules Question (related to not declaring last card) Sat, 02 December 2006 19:54
Nevermind. I see this has been answered below in July '04. Good to know we played it right.
      
ElSoyokaze
Senior Member

User Pages
Posts: 289
Registered:
October 2003
Re:Rules Question (related to not declaring last card) Tue, 24 July 2007 00:56
Do yourself a favor and abandon the last card rule.

It removes so much strategy for no good reason.

--ElSoy
      
Elwë
Senior Member

Posts: 107
Registered:
May 2004
Re:Rules Question (related to not declaring last card) Sun, 28 October 2007 16:58
?????
It's one of the rules that made the spirit of this game !
If you can't play with it and benefit of it in your kind of playing , maybe you had to do tactical progress ! Very Happy
      
    
Previous Topic:Who gives in the case of a tie?
Next Topic:Team Cup
Goto Forum: