Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Combat resolution question
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Ruffler
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
March 2004
Combat resolution question Wed, 30 June 2004 19:48
What happens if I'm playing an infantry only scenario (like Pegagsus Bridge) and during combat I roll 2 dice and I get 2 tank symbols? Can I treat the tank symbols as hits on infantry units or do I treat these rolls as misses?

Thanks for your time.
      
wayner2d2
Member

User Pages
Posts: 62
Registered:
June 2004
Re:Combat resolution question Wed, 30 June 2004 20:03
Battle dice symbols are not adjusted based on what units are available in a scenario. You really should not have to many cases where an infantry unit is not affected by at least one of the battle dice. there are 4 possible symbols that will affect infantry on a single battle die roll. These are: Infantry symbol (x2), flag, and granade. The tank and star symbols do not affect an infantry unit.
      
Brummbar44
DoW Content Provider
Artillery Specialist

User Pages
Posts: 1129
Registered:
June 2004
Re:Combat resolution question Wed, 30 June 2004 20:03
I believe they would be treated as misses.
      
Stuart
Junior Member

Posts: 28
Registered:
June 2004
Re:Combat resolution question Wed, 30 June 2004 20:03
You ignore the tank symbols.

Just to clarify:

You have to announce who you are attacking before you roll the dice. So if your unit is in range of enemy tanks and enemy infantry, and you decide to attack the infantry, and then you roll two tank symbols - hard luck! - you can't transfer the attack to the tank.


Stuart
      
    
Previous Topic:Scenario editor question
Next Topic:Got my Game at Last
Goto Forum: