Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Ticket to Ride - the Board Game - English » Can Multiple ticket to rides be combined? Such as TTR USA and TTR Europe.
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Wanderer of Adrias
Junior Member

User Pages
Posts: 9
Registered:
July 2008
  Can Multiple ticket to rides be combined? Such as TTR USA and TTR Europe. Sun, 28 September 2008 01:19
Maybe i'm completely missing all the articles about this, but i'm still getting used to these forums so i don't really know about this question that's been nagging at me after seeing the phrase in the europe cards replacement set," Or for those who like the large format." maybe this is completely unrelated but even so, explain what this is related to, but i would also like an explanation to the initial question, thank you.

[Updated on: Sun, 28 September 2008 01:19]

      
Zasdert Ultun
Senior Member
First Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 334
Registered:
March 2007
Re:Can Multiple ticket to rides be combined? Such as TTR USA and TTR Europe. Sun, 28 September 2008 01:54
There are some expansions, which require trains and cards from others, but there is no official board combining as far as I know.
      
Caboose
Senior Member
First Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 1597
Registered:
May 2004
Re:Can Multiple ticket to rides be combined? Such as TTR USA and TTR Europe. Sun, 28 September 2008 02:37
Like Zasdert stated above, currently no board and or tickets can be used on the other board. Obviously you can use the colors on different boards - also you can use (with the exception of the Marklin cards) the wagon cards on other boards.

But that's about all you can really use from one board to the next - the colors and wagon deck.

Cab
      
Wanderer of Adrias
Junior Member

User Pages
Posts: 9
Registered:
July 2008
Re:Can Multiple ticket to rides be combined? Such as TTR USA and TTR Europe. Sun, 28 September 2008 02:51
Okay, pretty sure that's the answer i was looking for, but just for a cleaner answer to my question, I was talking about can multiple ticket to rides be played at the same time with a smooth cross-over? thanks
      
Zasdert Ultun
Senior Member
First Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 334
Registered:
March 2007
Re:Can Multiple ticket to rides be combined? Such as TTR USA and TTR Europe. Sun, 28 September 2008 03:49
I've tried that, no easy rules for it though,
      
    
Previous Topic:Another Last Turn Question!
Next Topic:TTR PC has quit
Goto Forum: