Forums

Search
Forums » BattleLore - English » Call to Arms (Reserves and Baselines)
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
jyoder
Junior Member

User Pages
Posts: 7
Registered:
July 2007
Call to Arms (Reserves and Baselines) Mon, 03 November 2008 19:16

The wording of the instructions seem a bit ambiguous in the 4.4 section, hence my questions...

1) Is only the first player limited to placing two units when putting down their reserves? (The second player gets them all?)

2) When placing reserves on your baseline, can they can be split up between sections, or do all reserves have to be in the same section? (Ex: Put 1 on the left section's baseline and 1 on the right section's baseline.)

3) Can baseline reserves be placed on shared section hexes?

Thanks in advance.
      
yangtze
DoW Content Provider
Major

User Pages
Posts: 1842
Registered:
July 2005
Re:Call to Arms (Reserves and Baselines) Mon, 03 November 2008 19:56
1) Is only the first player limited to placing two units when putting down their reserves? (The second player gets them all?)

2) When placing reserves on your baseline, can they can be split up between sections, or do all reserves have to be in the same section? (Ex: Put 1 on the left section's baseline and 1 on the right section's baseline.)

3) Can baseline reserves be placed on shared section hexes?


1. No, both players place only 2 reserves. This can be modified by card play.
2. Yes, you may place them where you like on your baseline.
3. Yes

Smile
      
Jdgordon
Junior Member

Posts: 4
Registered:
May 2007
Re:Call to Arms (Reserves and Baselines) Fri, 19 December 2008 03:38
yeah, the wording of the reserves sounds more like only the out-scouted player has to place 2 units.. (that will be my excuse for losing the first call to arms game Smile )
      
    
Previous Topic:Cannot export PDF ?
Next Topic:Problems with Forest Frenzy, Hills Rumble & River Rage
Goto Forum: