Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Ambush Card
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Sheridan
Member
Artillery Specialist

User Pages
Posts: 95
Registered:
December 2008
Ambush Card Sun, 04 January 2009 11:58
Hello
The ambush card states that you can roll first if your opponent declares a close assualt. However, there is a close assualt tactic card. So, if your opponent plays a close assault tactic card, do you use the ambush card then, or can you use the ambush card against ANY close assault battle that might take place during the game.

Thanks.
      
Hawkmoon von Köln
Senior Member
Tenente Colonello

User Pages
Posts: 3210
Registered:
February 2006
Re:Ambush Card Sun, 04 January 2009 12:13
You play it one time when you want in any close assault
      
sam1812
Senior Member
Brigadier General

User Pages
Posts: 2294
Registered:
August 2006
Re:Ambush Card Sun, 04 January 2009 15:28
The term "close assault" here means an attack by an adjacent unit. It doesn't refer specifically to the "Close Assault" (capitalized) card.
      
gp_man
Member
Lucky Bastard

User Pages
Posts: 38
Registered:
January 2009
Re:Ambush Card Mon, 19 January 2009 05:34
thank you very much, I was just wondering about that when I found this thread!
      
Nightrain
Senior Member
Oberstleutnant

User Pages
Posts: 424
Registered:
October 2008
Re:Ambush Card Tue, 03 February 2009 15:09
just remember one question about ambush
if you're on a beach hex, and your opponent close-assault you, can you play Ambush, considering that you can't attack while on the beach ?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7170
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Ambush Card Tue, 03 February 2009 15:59
Steve Nightrain wrote on Tue, 03 February 2009 06:09

just remember one question about ambush
if you're on a beach hex, and your opponent close-assault you, can you play Ambush, considering that you can't attack while on the beach ?


You can attack when you're on the beach!!! You can't attack when you're in the water, but the beach is fine! Otherwise the beach landing battles would be pointless and one sided.

To answer your question, you can't use the Ambush card if you're in the water because you're not allowed to attack.
      
Nightrain
Senior Member
Oberstleutnant

User Pages
Posts: 424
Registered:
October 2008
Re:Ambush Card Wed, 04 February 2009 08:08
sorry, i mean if we're on the ocean, i got confused with the 1/2-ocean & 1/2-beach hex, hehe ok thanks for the clarification Smile
      
    
Previous Topic:VASSAL 3.1.0 Released
Next Topic:tank from beach to countryside ?
Goto Forum: