Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Ambush card
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
koma
Junior Member

Posts: 2
Registered:
October 2004
  Ambush card Sun, 17 October 2004 23:41
On the Ambush card it says: "When the opponent declares a Close Assault ..."

Exactly what is a declaration of a Close Assault?

Is it the use of the Close Assault card?

Or is it a battle between two adjacent units?
      
Yann
-= Crew =-
KS Backer - Skeleton

User Pages
Posts: 2354
Registered:
October 2002
Re:Ambush card Sun, 17 October 2004 23:43
A battle between two adjacent units. Smile

Have fun,

      
Aurum
Junior Member

User Pages
Posts: 6
Registered:
August 2004
  Re:Ambush card Mon, 18 October 2004 18:27
May I "ambush" an adjacent Artillery? Rolling Eyes
      
Iluvatar
Junior Member

User Pages
Posts: 22
Registered:
June 2004
Re:Ambush card Mon, 18 October 2004 19:37
IMO, you can. The card talks about the "oponent" and the "unit", so I think you can ambush artillery.

Vincent
      
Gojira
Senior Member

Posts: 165
Registered:
June 2004
Re:Ambush card Mon, 18 October 2004 23:17
Aurum wrote on Mon, 18 October 2004 12:27

May I "ambush" an adjacent Artillery? Rolling Eyes



Yes. An attack from any adjacent unit is a close combat. Let 'em have it! Razz
      
Aurum
Junior Member

User Pages
Posts: 6
Registered:
August 2004
  Re:Ambush card Tue, 19 October 2004 16:17
Thanks!
      
    
Previous Topic:Sandbag in Sainte Mère-Eglise
Next Topic:Battle Cry!
Goto Forum: