Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Small World - English » Rules Clarification - Troll Lairs and fortresses
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
CrimsonAvenger
Junior Member

Posts: 20
Registered:
August 2007
Rules Clarification - Troll Lairs and fortresses Mon, 11 May 2009 18:41

If a Troll layer or a fortress is removed due to a region being conquered or abandoned, can it be reused again later, or is it removed from the game?
      
Magnot
Member

User Pages
Posts: 49
Registered:
August 2006
Re:Rules Clarification - Troll Lairs and fortresses Tue, 12 May 2009 00:37
AFAIK, Troll Lairs and Fortresses can be reused, so long as the race with the given ability is active and not in-decline.

Holes in the Ground, by contrast, are permanently gone if a region is abandoned, since they can only be placed on your first two conquests (as per the rules.)

[Updated on: Tue, 12 May 2009 00:39]

      
csdmmnt
Junior Member

Posts: 17
Registered:
May 2009
Re:Rules Clarification - Troll Lairs and fortresses Wed, 20 May 2009 19:24
Magnot wrote on Mon, 11 May 2009 15:37

AFAIK, Troll Lairs and Fortresses can be reused, so long as the race with the given ability is active and not in-decline.

Holes in the Ground, by contrast, are permanently gone if a region is abandoned, since they can only be placed on your first two conquests (as per the rules.)


Fortresses remain on the board I thought as well. The conquering race now gets the benefit of the fortress.

The Troll Lairs leave with the trolls. No decent race would inhabit a trolls lair Confused
      
Magnot
Member

User Pages
Posts: 49
Registered:
August 2006
Re:Rules Clarification - Troll Lairs and fortresses Wed, 20 May 2009 23:38
csdmmnt wrote on Wed, 20 May 2009 13:24

Fortresses remain on the board I thought as well. The conquering race now gets the benefit of the fortress.


The only player who gets the benefit of fortresses is the player with the special power. If a region with a fortress is conquered the fortress is removed. Straight from the rules:

"Remove the fortress if you abandon the Region or when an enemy conquers it."
      
    
Previous Topic:Border regions
Goto Forum: