Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » quick question
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Nightrain
Senior Member
Oberstleutnant

User Pages
Posts: 424
Registered:
October 2008
quick question Tue, 09 June 2009 06:49
guys, need to confirm :

1. in overlord, one side allowed to play 3 cards, let's say i play two section cards and air sortie, does that count as 3 or can i play another section ?

2. if i play 3 cards on section left and center, i can still roll a dice on the right to order one unit ?

3. in Pacific, if a jap inf move 2 hex and ended on a fordable stream and adjacent to enemy, he's still able to attack the enemy right ?

thanks
      
sam1812
Senior Member
Brigadier General

User Pages
Posts: 2176
Registered:
August 2006
Re:quick question Tue, 09 June 2009 07:30
1. The Overlord Expansion rule book (available in PDF on the Memior website) gives specific instructions regarding the use of Air Sorties. A Sortie counts as one of the 3 cards. You can't play a fourth.

(I would even assume that you could give one Field General two section cards and a Sortie, and let the other two FGs roll for initiative.)

2. Any Field General who was not given a card can roll for initiative.

3. Moving into either a fordable stream or fordable river, there's no reason why he wouldn't be able to attack.
      
Nightrain
Senior Member
Oberstleutnant

User Pages
Posts: 424
Registered:
October 2008
Re:quick question Tue, 09 June 2009 08:07
ok thanks sam Smile
      
Nightrain
Senior Member
Oberstleutnant

User Pages
Posts: 424
Registered:
October 2008
Re:quick question Tue, 09 June 2009 08:41
4. one more question, if my plane flew and strafed a unit and stopped right behind the enemy and blocked the escape route, when a FLG is rolled, does the unit die or he can get to retreat to the plane hex ?
      
ad79
Senior Member
Major Howard

User Pages
Posts: 785
Registered:
September 2007
Re:quick question Tue, 09 June 2009 13:10
He can't retreat to the hex UNDER the plane, so flag would be a hit.
      
Nightrain
Senior Member
Oberstleutnant

User Pages
Posts: 424
Registered:
October 2008
Re:quick question Wed, 10 June 2009 12:13
ok thanks a lot, and i got another question :

5. is there any restriction in the game for not putting sandbag into a unit on a beach hex ?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 6849
Registered:
July 2007
Re:quick question Wed, 10 June 2009 15:31
Steve Nightrain wrote on Wed, 10 June 2009 03:13

ok thanks a lot, and i got another question :

5. is there any restriction in the game for not putting sandbag into a unit on a beach hex ?


No restriction. Go right ahead.
      
Nightrain
Senior Member
Oberstleutnant

User Pages
Posts: 424
Registered:
October 2008
Re:quick question Fri, 12 June 2009 03:55
thanks jes, because actually it's kinda illogical to build a sandbag on an ocean right lol
and i just remember one other question :

6. i know that tank can only move 2 hex on the beach and if its first step is beach hex then he can only move another hex to the countryside hex right (not allowed to move 3), but what about infantry, can he still move 2 and battle if adjacent for jap inf if his first move is on a beach hex ?
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 6849
Registered:
July 2007
Re:quick question Fri, 12 June 2009 04:50
Steve Nightrain wrote on Thu, 11 June 2009 18:55



6. i know that tank can only move 2 hex on the beach and if its first step is beach hex then he can only move another hex to the countryside hex right (not allowed to move 3), but what about infantry, can he still move 2 and battle if adjacent for jap inf if his first move is on a beach hex ?



Yep, Infantry could attack because the sand only limits the distance a unit can move, not if it can attack. But since Infantry already only move 2 hexes, they can still move their full distance and attack.
      
    
Previous Topic:Searchin' for Sergeï
Next Topic:TitS: #16 card mistery
Goto Forum: