Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Priority targets
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
Achtung Panzer
Senior Member
Leutnant

User Pages
Posts: 1078
Registered:
December 2007
Priority targets Sun, 05 July 2009 17:46
Apologies if this obvious question has been asked before but if an ordered unit is in an adjacent hex to an enemy can it fire on an alternative, distant unit? Rolling Eyes

Seems to me that Close Combat should take priority over ranged fire but I don't recall seeing that written anywhere.

      
ad79
Senior Member
Major Howard

User Pages
Posts: 786
Registered:
September 2007
Re:Priority targets Sun, 05 July 2009 18:09
Short answer is no.

A unit adjacent to an enemy unit must Close Assault this unit if it chooses to battle. It may not
fire on another, more distant, enemy unit instead.


From page 8 of the base game rule.

[Updated on: Sun, 05 July 2009 18:12]

      
    
Previous Topic:Overlord Question
Next Topic:1st post and question from new player.
Goto Forum: