Memoir '44 D-Day Landings Memoir '44 D-Day Landings

Forums

Search
Forums » Small World - English » noob question
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
poisonfrog13
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 2
Registered:
July 2009
noob question Fri, 31 July 2009 07:01
when you place your race into decline, as you begin your next turn with a new race, do they start from the edge of the board or do they begin conquests past the race in decline. i.e. can they travel through the in-decline race or do they start like the first race at the edge of the board.

i have read and re-read the rules and the forum so i hope that this is not a double post.

thanks
frog
      
*player38092
Senior Member

Posts: 771
Registered:
November 2004
Re:noob question Fri, 31 July 2009 09:34
The new race is totally independent from the race in decline (it may even attack it, if there is a strategical interest).
So the new race enters board from the edge (unless it is a Hobbit or has flying capacity).

The rule is quite clear, IMO :
"On his next turn, the player will select a new Race and Special Power combo from among those now available to him. He then follows the same rules used during the first turn of the game.
The only difference, but it's a sizeable one, is that the player will now likely collect Victory coins from his new race as well as from left-over tokens of his now In Decline race, during the Scoring Victory coins phase of his turn."

Among the first turn rules, besides the entry of the board conditions, "Following Conquests" says : "Each of the newly conquered Regions must be adjacent to (i.e. sharing a border with) a Region already occupied by his active Race tokens, unless permitted otherwise by his Race and Special Power combo."

This is very important : the active race cannot conquer from the in decline races of the same player regions. It only can conquer regions adjacent to its own (active) race conquered regions.

[Updated on: Fri, 31 July 2009 09:44]

      
poisonfrog13
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 2
Registered:
July 2009
Re:noob question Sat, 01 August 2009 21:52
thank you for the response

oi oi

frog
      
    
Previous Topic:Heroes and Hobbit Holes
Next Topic:It's your (Small) World - Why not play God?
Goto Forum: