Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Ticket to Ride - the Board Game - English » Dice Expansion Questions
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
brettgrant99
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 9
Registered:
May 2009
Dice Expansion Questions Wed, 19 August 2009 06:42
I must be daft, but when I read the rules I have a couple of questions.

First, are you allowed to hold three of each type of tokens, for a max of 6 total tokens (3 single, 3 doubles), or a max of 3 tokens?

If you have two dice left over to get tokens, and you have no tokens at all, can you get one token per die, or do you get one token for the pair?

Thanks,
Brett
      
Franck
-= Crew =-

User Pages
Posts: 1087
Registered:
February 2003
Re:Dice Expansion Questions Thu, 20 August 2009 15:44
Hello and welcome on the boards!

brettgrant99 wrote on Wed, 19 August 2009 06:42


First, are you allowed to hold three of each type of tokens, for a max of 6 total tokens (3 single, 3 doubles), or a max of 3 tokens?


a max of 3 tokens.

brettgrant99 wrote on Wed, 19 August 2009 06:42


If you have two dice left over to get tokens, and you have no tokens at all, can you get one token per die, or do you get one token for the pair?


it's one token per pair of dice

Enjoy the game!
      
brettgrant99
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 9
Registered:
May 2009
Re:Dice Expansion Questions Thu, 20 August 2009 20:34
Franck wrote on Thu, 20 August 2009 06:44

Hello and welcome on the boards!

brettgrant99 wrote on Wed, 19 August 2009 06:42


If you have two dice left over to get tokens, and you have no tokens at all, can you get one token per die, or do you get one token for the pair?


it's one token per pair of dice



So if the pair of dice show one single track and one double track, do you get pick either one?

If you have a single track and a destination die, can you still get the single token?

Thanks,
Brett

      
ad79
Senior Member
Major Howard

User Pages
Posts: 786
Registered:
September 2007
Re:Dice Expansion Questions Thu, 20 August 2009 20:48
A pair of dice gives you the choice of either token.
It doesn't matter what the dice shows.
      
brettgrant99
Junior Member
Cadet

Posts: 9
Registered:
May 2009
Re:Dice Expansion Questions Thu, 20 August 2009 22:39
Thanks.

We've tried a couple different variations, but I was never happy with the 6 tokens.

I've had three different people read and give their opinions on the rules, and have had three different interpretations Smile

Thanks,
Brett
      
    
Previous Topic:Four locos to start
Next Topic:Cheating
Goto Forum: