Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Unternehmen Fall Gelb Campagin question
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
CMDR Blue R
Junior Member

User Pages
Posts: 2
Registered:
April 2007
Unternehmen Fall Gelb Campagin question Thu, 24 December 2009 22:43
Hi.

It's propably mi first post on this forum... Sorry for my bad english, but I'm not from english-speak country.

I have small problem with Campaign Book Vol.1...

I and one of my friends play Campaign Unternehmen Fall Gelb. Yesterday we played Unternehmen Niwi. And I started thinking when I get reinforce roll.... "Soldier" and "Tank". I send reinforce... And choose Tanks.

But I read Campagin.... 2 tanks from hex "To Bodnage" and "to Hollange" reprezented first Panzer crossing Ardeness. And I can call them after 3rd Medal. So... Can I deploy reinforce tanks before 3rd medal? Deploy rules allowe me that, but... "first Panzer crossing Ardeness arrive after I get 3rd Medal"....

And Next question. During 1st phase of campaing (Airborne Operation) I (playing Germany) can earn 6 medals. So. 4 medals I can get at Eben-Emael... (I get only 1 [Belgian Soldiers were better Very Happy], but not about that.).. So I can earn 2 more in next scenarios.... But... where? In 2 last scenarios I can't get any medals obiective... So I must took it in Unternehmen Niwi... So.. Propably my tanks which left map by "Exit" hex are obiectives... But... What about reinforce tank if I can call them before that?

We played finally that I call my reinforce in start, deploying with normal rules. And my Panzers left map as my second medal...

So... in Unternehmen Niwi:
Can I deploy tank reinforce using reinforce token before I get 3rd Medal?
And If yes, that reinforce tanks lefting map through exit is count as obiective?
And if yes... If I get in campaign more than 6 medals I still get only +3 points from objectives?

Help, please...
      
Freeloading Phill
Member
Second Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 62
Registered:
August 2007
Re:Unternehmen Fall Gelb Campagin question Fri, 25 December 2009 00:38
CMDR Blue R wrote


So... in Unternehmen Niwi:
Can I deploy tank reinforce using reinforce token before I get 3rd Medal?


When it happened to us we deployed the tanks (elite actually!).

There is nothing specifically preventing it - but we did have a laugh about the early arrival of the tanks.

Quote:


And If yes, that reinforce tanks lefting map through exit is count as obiective?



I would say yes although it didn't happen in our game. Once reinforcements are on the board they are like any other unit in the scenario.

Quote:


And if yes... If I get in campaign more than 6 medals I still get only +3 points from objectives?



I'd say yes to this as well. The track stops at 6.
Think of it as HQ sending some extra help along to be sure that you can make it - or maybe in your case after the disaster at
Eben-Emael they decide to give you extra support Very Happy

Phill
      
CMDR Blue R
Junior Member

User Pages
Posts: 2
Registered:
April 2007
Re:Unternehmen Fall Gelb Campagin question Fri, 25 December 2009 01:44
PhillWebb wrote on Fri, 25 December 2009 00:38

CMDR Blue R wrote


So... in Unternehmen Niwi:
Can I deploy tank reinforce using reinforce token before I get 3rd Medal?


When it happened to us we deployed the tanks (elite actually!).

There is nothing specifically preventing it - but we did have a laugh about the early arrival of the tanks.



Very Happy New version of PzKpfw IV. Paradrop Tank! Very Happy

Incoooomiiiingggg!!!!!! "Crash, Kaboom, etd"... Errrrr.... Parachute was failed...
      
ad79
Senior Member
Major Howard

User Pages
Posts: 786
Registered:
September 2007
Re:Unternehmen Fall Gelb Campagin question Fri, 25 December 2009 08:51
IN Unternehmen Niwi, you can bring in two tank units after you get the third medal. These units are IN ADDITION to any units brought in during the reserve rolls.
As I have understood it, only the TWO ADDITIONAL tanks are objectives, so it is not possible to get more than 6 objective medals.

You still need a card with orders to enter the TWO ADDITIONAL tank units on the board.

Merry Christmas
      
longbearder
Senior Member
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 121
Registered:
August 2008
Re:Unternehmen Fall Gelb Campagin question Fri, 25 December 2009 09:54
ad79 wrote on Fri, 25 December 2009 10:51

IN You still need a card with orders to enter the TWO ADDITIONAL tank units on the board.

Merry Christmas


There are coming in different sections of board. Should the card consists the orders for both sections eligible for panzers?
      
ad79
Senior Member
Major Howard

User Pages
Posts: 786
Registered:
September 2007
Re:Unternehmen Fall Gelb Campagin question Fri, 25 December 2009 12:55
Yes, if you want to enter both tanks you need a card that gives orders in both sections.

If you only have cards for one of the sections, you can only enter 1 tank unit.

Or wait untill you get a card that gives orders in both sections.
      
Sgt Storm
Senior Member
Lieutenant

User Pages
Posts: 899
Registered:
December 2006
Re:Unternehmen Fall Gelb Campagin question Thu, 07 January 2010 18:27
Most of these questions were discussed in my earlier post:

http://www.daysofwonder.com/en/msg/?th=18224&start=0

Some corrections are in order...

Quote:


IN Unternehmen Niwi, you can bring in two tank units after you get the third medal. These units are IN ADDITION to any units brought in during the reserve rolls.



Actually, the scenario notes do not say "medals", they say "units", specifically, "as soon as 3 Allied units are eliminated, the Axis player may call in armor reinforcements."
So eliminating the depleted units counts towards this goal (unless the wording is a mistake).

I also played that exiting a reserve armour unit counted as a medal. Nothing in the notes say it does not.
      
    
Previous Topic:Questions from a newbie
Next Topic:I made and played a Breakthrough Overlord scenario.
Goto Forum: