Five Tribes Five Tribes

Forums

Search
Forums » Memoir '44 - English » Airdrop Question
Show: Today's Posts 
  
AuthorTopic
marcosten
Member
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 64
Registered:
April 2009
Airdrop Question Sat, 06 March 2010 15:10
Can someone clarify the airdrop rule for me? Do you drop just one figure and then place the other three figures where that figure lands?
      
ad79
Senior Member
Major Howard

User Pages
Posts: 786
Registered:
September 2007
Re:Airdrop Question Sat, 06 March 2010 15:34
Yes, you drop one figure and if that figure lands safely, you put in 3 more figures to make up the unit.

In the Sainte mere eglise scenario you drop four figures and if all four figures lands safely as per the rules, you fill up figures to get four full infantry units.


This is from the Sainte Mere Eglise scenario special rules.

Hold 4 Infantry figures in your hand about 12 inches - roughly the height of the box set on its side - above the battlefield.

Drop the figures. If a figure falls off the board or lands in a hex with another friendly or enemy unit, this figure is out of action and placed back into the box. No Victory Medal is awarded to the Axis player on this occasion.

If the figure is not out-of-action, place an additional 3 figures from the box into the Infantry figure's hex. The unit landed safely and is ready for action.
      
marcosten
Member
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 64
Registered:
April 2009
Re:Airdrop Question Sat, 06 March 2010 15:39
Thanks....I was confused because of the special rules for Ste. Mere
      
sam1812
Senior Member
Brigadier General

User Pages
Posts: 2278
Registered:
August 2006
Re:Airdrop Question Sun, 07 March 2010 07:21
Note also that the four figures should be dropped at the same time. (This is stated in the Scenarios section of the FAQ.)
      
5 star general
Senior Member
Cadet

User Pages
Posts: 211
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Airdrop Question Tue, 09 March 2010 01:01
What do you do if two of the dropped figs land in the same hex? I know about the friendly or enemy unit hexes, but the figs you are dropping were not on the board to start.
      
rasmussen81
DoW Content Provider
Designer's Oath

User Pages
Posts: 7133
Registered:
July 2007
Re:Airdrop Question Tue, 09 March 2010 01:17
5 star general wrote on Mon, 08 March 2010 16:01

What do you do if two of the dropped figs land in the same hex? I know about the friendly or enemy unit hexes, but the figs you are dropping were not on the board to start.


You can look under the Airdrop section in the FAQ...but the units are removed. They have to land in their own hex! Cool
      
    
Previous Topic:The 2th French Open of Memoir 44
Next Topic:Wire
Goto Forum: